BBB Accredited Business since

Krohn & Moss, Ltd.

Phone: (800) 875-3666 Fax: (866) 802-0021 10 N. Dearborn St Flr 3, Chicago, IL 60602 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Krohn & Moss, Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Krohn & Moss, Ltd. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Krohn & Moss, Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 24, 1999 Business started: 02/08/1996 Business started locally: 02/08/1996 Business incorporated 02/08/1996 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Attorney Registration & Disciplinary Commission
130 E Randolph St, Ste 1500, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (800) 826-8625

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Adam J. Krohn, President Mr. Gregory Moss, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam J. Krohn, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Gregory Moss, Vice President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers Attorneys & Lawyers - Consumer Fraud Offices of Lawyers (NAICS: 541110)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Krohn & Moss, Ltd. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10 N. Dearborn St Flr 3

    Chicago, IL 60602


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** and **** cannot/will not provide exact details for vehicle surrender for lemon law full repurchase. FCA LLC has already agreed with written offer to repurchase my vehicle. ***** ****** and ***** ********* will not provide drop off details. I have contacted ISG and they report to me the following: Good Morning Mr. ********, You can select which dealership you would like to go to, but if you can, please advise at your earliest convenience so that we may request your transfer agent and relay that information to him/her and get this settled for you. We haven't received any word from your attorney or the person he stated will be assisting with your case. As soon as we get this information from you, I'll have the transfer agent assigned. I contacted ISG on my own to try and coordinate the drop off since ***** and **** won't do their job. I also had to separate and mail a power of attorney to the co-borrower to be notarized since my co-borower and I do not reside at the same address. This firm is unprofessional and I will not recommend or do business with them again. I get phone calls asking for paperwork that I have already submitted, their inter office communications are lacking and cause delays to their clients.

Desired Settlement: Provide drop off details for repurchase immediately, reduce legal fee to none since I have done more follow up than this unprofessional law firm.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/06/17) */ The client contacted our office on 2/27/15 requesting that our law firm assist him in having FCA LLC buy back his car due to manufacturing defects. On 4/30/15 our firm was able to obtain for the client a full lemon law buyback of his vehicle per applicable Florida law which included a refund of monies paid, payoff of his loan, and the agreement by FCA to accept return of the vehicle. After FCA agreed to settle the case, they assigned it to an intermediary company called ISG which delayed the buy back process. The firm was always responsive to both ISG and the client during the vehicle return process. On June 16, 2015 the vehicle was returned to the dealership. The law firm voluntarily reduced its attorney fees per client's request but did not reduce them to zero. Our firm is dedicated to helping consumers obtain legal help with their defective vehicles. In this case, the firm was successful on the client's behalf and he received 100% of what the law in Florida allows him to recover for lemon law relief, all in 3.5 months. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/06/17) */ I have resolved this issue on my own, without a response from the business.