Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

CoreCentric Solutions Inc.

Phone: (866) 737-2244 Fax: (630) 216-5060 View Additional Phone Numbers 175 Wall St, Glendale Heights, IL 60139 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.corecentricusa.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



CoreCentric Solutions Inc. is a reverse logistics supply chain service solutions company which provides life chain management and remanufacturing solutions for commercial, industrial, and institutional customers. Located in Glendale Heights, IL, this company serves the western suburbs of Chicago, including Carol Stream, Bloomingdale, Lombard, Villa Park, Wheaton, Winfield, Roselle, Elk Grove Village, West Chicago, Bensenville, Wood Dale, Lisle, Downers Grove, Naperville, Mt Prospect, Batavia, Saint Charles, North Aurora, Wayne, Warrenville, Westmont, Hinsdale, Elgin, and Winfield. The company has been in business since 1995 and supports brands such as Kenmore, Whirlpool, Maytag, General Electric, LG, Frigidaire, Hunter, Thermador, Black and Decker, Dacor, Samsung, Sony, Toshiba, Panasonic, Hitachi, Apple, NordicTrac, Weslo, and Icon.

This company's core competencies include remanufacturing, returns management, depot repair, and internet retail. Reverse logistics services include systematic receiving , inspection, bar coding, sorting, storage, product qualification, repackaging, warehousing, inventory management, distribution, and asset recovery. Their engineering services include core failure analysis, core parts testing, repair methods development, process documents development, pilot runs, packaging requirements creation and management, and correction action systems compliance. The company also performs data analysis and reporting for the companies with which they work, as well as website services. Their internet retail includes refurbished and remanufactured parts for a variety of appliances, which keeps appliance parts out of landfills and enables consumers and businesses to reduce their carbon footprint by reducing the amount of waste they generate.

Visit the website for CoreCentric Solutions Inc. to learn more about the services available from this company, read about their commitment to the environment, and shop for remanufactured and refurbished appliance parts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CoreCentric Solutions Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CoreCentric Solutions Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on CoreCentric Solutions Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 17, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Badal R. Wadia, President/CEO Ms. Donna Barbic, VP Sales Mr. Seth Hampston, IT Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Donna Barbic, VP Sales
Principal: Mr. Badal R. Wadia, President/CEO
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Parts & Supplies Electronic Equipment & Suppliers - Service & Repair Logistics Appliances - Small - Wholesale & Manufacturers Household Appliance Stores (NAICS: 443141)

Alternate Business Names
Ceiling Fan Direction

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

CoreCentric Solutions Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 175 Wall St

    Glendale Heights, IL 60139 (866) 737-2244 (630) 216-5054

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased 5 Hunter Ceiling fans from you and one is defective. I have left 5 VMs in the customer service mail box and have no return phone calls over the past 2 weeks. I have called the Hunter MFG company and they tell me you are the preferred vendor for the reconditioned products. I had an electrician install the other products and will now have to go out and purchase another ceiling fan on my own and pay for another service call for an electrician. I would think that you would want to stand behind your products, but not even answering the phone tells me otherwise.

Desired Settlement: I paid $189 for the ceiling fan, and will have to pay for another service call for the electrician...I would like to be reimbursed for the ceiling fan and some type of either remuneration to cover the service call, or for you to arrange an electrician to come out and install *****

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 

corecentric stated rhey they would send me an email to send receipts to. They day they called, ***** was very apologetic no was to receive an email that say with instructions  I still have not received the email or follow up


Sincerely,

***** *****

Business Response:

I contacted the customer via phone, he said he was going to have to contact Home Depot to obtain his receipts.  I gave him my name and phone number to contact me when he had his information.

In the meantime we reviewed our account and he purchased the model number indicated through Groupon; he actually returned the fan to Groupon for credit.  We still want to take care of Mr. *****. the email he can send to is my email, ***************************

Business Name:

CoreCentric Solutions Inc.

Address:

*** **** **
******** ******** ** *****

Phone:

***** ********

Complaint Details

We purchased 5 Hunter Ceiling fans from you and one is defective. I have left 5 VMs in the customer service mail box and have no return phone calls over the past 2 weeks. I have called the Hunter MFG company and they tell me you are the preferred vendor for the reconditioned products. I had an electrician install the other products and will now have to go out and purchase another ceiling fan on my own and pay for another service call for an electrician. I would think that you would want to stand behind your products, but not even answering the phone tells me otherwise.

Desired Outcome/Settlement

Desired Settlement:Refund

I paid $189 for the ceiling fan, and will have to pay for another service call for the electrician...I would like to be reimbursed for the ceiling fan and some type of either remuneration to cover the service call, or for you to arrange an electrician to come out and install Brian

Complaint Details

Nature of Complaint:

Product Issues

Date Problem Occured:

10/10/2015 12:00:00 AM

Date(s) Complained:

10/10/2015 12:00:00 AM 12/9/2015 12:00:00 AM
12/11/2015 12:00:00 AM

Purchase Date:

10/6/2015 12:00:00 AM

Salesperson:

None Provided

Complaint Details (cont.)

Product/Service:

Ceiling Fan, CC5C32C07

Model #:

CC5C3C07

Account #:

None Provided

Order #:

None Provided

Purchase Price:

189.0000

Payment:

In Full Credit Card

Disputed Amount:

189.0000

***** ******

CoreCentric Solutions, Inc.

Vice President, Sales 

*** **** ****** * ******** ******** ** *****                 
O****** ************ * ******* ************ ************************** ***** ***** **** ***** ******* ******** *** **** ***** **
To: ***** ******
Subject: Ceilings fans purchased by last name *****

Thank you,

***** ******

eCommerce Customer Service

CoreCentric Solutions Inc.

*** **** ****** | ******** ******** *** *****                 
Phone: ************

************************

Please consider the environment before printing this email.
This email, and any documents attached, may contain confidential and/or legally privileged information for the sole use of the intended recipient/s named above. If you have received this email in error, please notify the sender and delete this email. Any copying, distribution, or use of the contents is strictly prohibited.

5/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on CoreCentric Solutions Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart