Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Grand Appliance & TV-Zion

Phone: (847) 746-6000 Fax: (847) 746-6015 3300 16th St, Zion, IL 60099 http://www.grandapplianceandtv.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Grand Appliance & TV-Zion meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Grand Appliance & TV-Zion include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Grand Appliance & TV-Zion
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 06, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1930 Business started locally: 01/01/1930 Business incorporated 05/22/1987 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Larsen, Customer Service Manager Mr. Mark Reckling, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Larsen, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Dealers Appliances - Major - Parts & Supplies Appliances - Small - Dealers Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Television & Radio - Dealers Electronic Equipment & Suppliers - Service & Repair Household Appliance Stores (NAICS: 443141)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Grand Appliance & TV-Zion has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3300 16th St

    Zion, IL 60099 (847) 746-6000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Grand Appliance sold me a fridge at full price, and delivered badly damaged. The delivery staff that put together the fridge was very honest and showing me how very badly damaged it was and they took pictures and promised it would be resolved quickly.They said they'd replace the door right away and I didnt hear back. After a Month they stated their system was wrong showing the job completed. They Finally came but with the wrong door part not even bothering to check before coming. Each day they do this I loose wages at work taking the day off. Been in contact with the sales person every week and still there is no resolution and getting this door fixed now he claims he told his supervisor and it's February 2016. I need this door fixed or give a proper adjustment on what we paid.

Desired Settlement: Replace the door now- as I've given them the opportunity since November 2015 or discount the product with a refund adjustment as I should not pay full price for a brand new fridge that is damaged. I've taken off time from work each time they've come with the wrong parts and I am loosing wages this is unacceptable. They need to come with the right replacement and check before driving it here and they should honestly do it on a Sunday when I'm off after all the trouble they have caused me with my work schedule.

Business Response: We have been working with ******* to replace the damaged door, but the appropriate part was never shipped to us in good condition, resulting the delays. I am sorry Grand Appliance & TV was not able to resolve this situation sooner for you. However, we are going to exchange this for you as soon as ******* ships us the new refrigerator.

6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Grand Appliance & TV-Zion
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart