Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Young's Appliances, Inc.

Phone: (630) 469-2288 Fax: (630) 469-2302 500 Crescent Blvd, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137 http://www.Facebook.com/youngsappliances View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Major appliance sales, service & installations.  Including Water softening and filtration.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Young's Appliances, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Young's Appliances, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Young's Appliances, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 1990 Business started: 06/01/1931 in IL Business started locally: 06/01/1931 Business incorporated 06/18/1945 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Douglas Samuels, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Douglas Samuels, President
Business Category

Appliances - Installation Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Appliances - Major - Dealers Appliances - Major - Parts & Supplies Appliances-Major-Service & Repair Household Appliance Stores (NAICS: 443141)

Products & Services

Young's Appliances, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Amana, Asko, Best Hood, Blomberg, Bosch, Broan Hood, Danby, Fisher & Paykel, GE Cafe, GE Profile, General Electric, Gladiator Garage sytems, Hotpoint, JennAir, KitchenAid, KitchenAid small appliances, Marvel, Maytag, Monogram, Pure Wash systems, Scotsman, Sharp microwaves, Sub Zero, Thermador, U-Line, Viking, Whirlpool, Wolf, Wolf gourmet, Zephyr Hood

Young's Appliances, Inc. offers the following product(s): Beverage centers, Bottom freezer refrigerators, Chest freezers, Compact refrigerators, Countertop microwaves, Dishwashers, Drinking water filtration systems, Electric Cooktops, Electric ranges, Electric wall ovens, French door refrigerators, Front load Dryers, Front Load Washers, Garage organization systems, Gas Cooktops, Gas ranges, Gas wall ovens, Iron filters, Keg coolers, Magnetic Induction cooktops, Magnetic induction ranges, Outdoor cooking systems, Outdoor grills, Outdoor refrigeration, Over the range microwaves, Reverse Osmosis filtration, Side by Side refrigerators, Steam ovens, Top freezer refrigerators, Top Load Washers, Under counter refrigerators, Upright freezers, Ventilation, Warming drawers, Water softeners, Wine coolers

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, Discover Card, American Express, Cash, Check & Brand Source Finance 
Refund and Exchange Policy

If you are not 100% satisfied with your merchandise, we'll gladly exchange it or give you a refund for the full purchase price paid, whichever you prefer, within 30 days from the original shipping date. Exclusions may apply. All returned or exchanged items must be in their original box and include all packing material, manuals, and accessories. If you live in the Chicago area, you can return or exchange your merchandise directly to our store.

Customers are responsible for return shipping costs unless the product arrives damaged or defective. 


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Young's Appliances, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 500 Crescent Blvd

    Glen Ellyn, IL 60137 (630) 469-2288

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a washer on Nov. 11 and the salesman said that we would have it delivered in 6 - 8 business days. After the eighth business day, I had several phone conversations with various staff members of ******* and visited the store to find out about the delivery situation. The washer was finally delivered 14 business days later or 24 actual days later. My complaint is that, in my opinion, ******* did not keep us well informed of the situation concerning the delivery of the washer at the time of the purchase and after. This is not the kind of service we expected from *******. In order to compete, I believe they need to have a better communication system in place.

Business Response:

Our apologies for the lack of communication.  It is not our intention to provide poor information.  I don't know what was said directly when you contacted the store or by whom you spoke with.  With that said, there was no lack of trying to acquire the product from our vendor.  One issue that did present a problem that we did not anticipate was the inventory management of our vendor as it related to the Black Friday event that actually lasted the entire month of November.  In addition, the Thanksgiving holiday did provide a logistic challenge in receiving the products that were ordered.  I trust that the product is functioning as presented by our staff and was delivered without incident and professionally installed. 

I appreciate you taking the time to state your concern and I agree with your assessment of our communication with you.  I also recognize that social media is a great way to make your feelings known, however, sometimes it is more impact-full, especially with a small business to direct this kind of concern with the Management.  Small businesses like ******* Appliances are more approachable and responsive given the chance.

Again I apologize and thank you for your concern,  Doug *******

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10982851, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Jon *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Young's Appliances, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart