Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Stateline Rental Properties

Phone: (815) 398-8886 Fax: (815) 231-8459 920 22nd St, Rockford, IL 61108 http://www.statelinerentalproperties.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



Stateline Rental Properties is a property management company which manages properties for apartment owners as well as providing services for tenants of the properties they manage. Located in Rockford, IL, this company provides services to the Rockford metropolitan area, including Cherry Valley, Roscoe, Rockton, Pecatonica, Winnebago, Beloit, South Beloit, Machesny Park, Loves Park, Belvidere, Mt Morris, Freeport, Polo, Harvard, Marengo, Sycamore, Byron, Rochelle, Woodstock, Huntley, and Lena. The company has been in business since 2007 and was founded by Rick Davis, who has a wealth of experience in the real estate industry, first starting out as an investor, then a broker, and then opening his own property management company. The company works closely with its clients to identify their needs, and works with both small investors and big investors to allow for a diversified portfolio. Their clients include individuals, private investors, court appointed receiverships, and commercial entities.

Services provided by this company include property management services, tenant placement services, short-term property management, vacation services, and maintenance programs. In detail, these services include supplying rental applications, screening potential tenants, negotiating leases, collecting rents, caring for landlord and tenant issues, scheduling required inspections, obtaining work bids, ensuring required maintenance is done in a timely manner, providing 24-hour emergency service, dispersing tenant deposit funds and supplying documentation, and generating different reports to suit the client's needs. Tenants can pay rent and put in maintenance requests online, resulting in faster service and less interruption to their daily routines.

Visit the website for Stateline Rental Properties to learn more about the services available from this company, read about the technology available to support their services, and contact the company to utilize their services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Stateline Rental Properties meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stateline Rental Properties include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Stateline Rental Properties
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 29, 2011 Business started: 09/21/2009 in IL Business started locally: 09/21/2009 Business incorporated 09/21/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rick Davis, President Tania, Admin Assist Ms. Jean Davis, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jean Davis, Vice President
Principal: Mr. Rick Davis, President
Business Category

Apartments Leasing Service Project Management Property Management Property Management - Industrial & Commercial Real Estate Rental Service Rental Vacancy Listing Service Building Maintenance Apartment Finding & Rental Service Lessors of Residential Buildings and Dwellings (NAICS: 531110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Stateline Rental Properties has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Stateline properties collected my security deposit of 550.00 to move into a property that I was told would have screen windows installed, (considering there is no central air), would be cleaned and the stove would be repaired or replaced. On June 1st I was told everything would be taken care of. When I went to do my final walk through that day, nothing was done that was promised to me. The apartment looked horrible. The leasing agent told me that the owner will not replace the screens, or the stove. At that point I was completely disappointed and immediately felt unsecure signing a lease to that property at the time. I then requested that they ask if storm windows could be installed before i sign the lease so me and my child could be comfortable letting the windows up, and the apartment be cleaned. The leasing agent then got upset and said "If you don't sign the lease today you will forfeit your 550.00" I and my mom asked how when we have not occupied nor damaged the property. The agent was very rude telling me that I shouldn't expect to live in a manchan and she doesn't get paid to debate with me. She then said if Im not signing the lease then leave the property before she calls the police. This agent had me in tears and I absolutely do not want to do business with this company after seeing how they operate. I spoke with the manager to see about me getting my money back and he has not responded. I need my money to pay for me and my daughter to have a comfortable place to live. Im living with someone right now and this is a huge inconvience. Can BBB help me please?

Desired Settlement: I only want money back please, that's all.

Business Response: This matter has been resolved.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ******

2/18/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Stateline rental properties is withholding a large portion of my security deposit. I thoroughly cleaned my apartment before turning in my **** room by room but I was charged a cleaning fee, carpet cleaning fee, furnace filter, blinds and batteries fee for the apartment which is outside of the scope of what is required in my lease. Stateline never stated that my apartment was professionally cleaned even when I asked the leasing agent at the time of signing my lease. Also, the lease states that reasonable wear and tear and cleanliness which is how I left the unit. Also, the pet stains from the previous tenant came back in the carpet while I was staying there and I did not have a pet. There was nothing wrong with the blinds, batteries or anything in the unit. These are all unfounded charges that need to be refunded to me immediately. I have been nothing but a stellar tenant. I was never late on rent and there have been no complaints against me in the condominium association where I stayed. Also, I paid for the entire month of November even though I left on the 20th but I found out that the next tenant moved in a couple of days before December 1st and she was charged a daily rent amount. You all are just trying to make money on people unjustly. When I turned my **** I requested in writing to be present during the final walkthrough. I was told that I would be called to schedule but as Dec. 1st approached I kept calling and was told that they do not do final walkthrough's with tenants. I now believe that this is a scam to make money off of leaving tenants to unjustly charge for things. these people. Also, state law requires notice within 30 days of move out of any charges to allow for a dispute. The letter was not sent/dated until 12/28 after I called asking for the status of my security deposit.

Desired Settlement: I would like my complete refund of my security deposit. If not, we can go to court where I will also sue for court and legal fees, and the time I have to take off of work. I do not want to go this route but I feel that this is very unfortunate that this has come to this. Please resolve this as soon as possible. Thank you.

Business Response: This issue has been resolved with the tenant.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ****

9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we rented the property at ************************ in rockford,il and were mislead from the get go we were told we could move in 10 days early and then were demanded to pay for that time $300.00 paid one months rent $1300.00 and $1300.00 security deposit on the 1st of june 2014 moved out first of june 2015 signed years lease fulfilled obligation it is now the end of august and we have not gotten any of the 1300.00 security deposit back we have called their office for 2 months never a call back from jamie the manager of deposits finally we called their home office and they forced her to finally call and talk to my wife said they sent a letter out the week after we moved out which is not possible since we had not given them our new address yet so that was a lie then she just gave my wife the run around and we still a week later have received no notice on this security deposit home was left in better condition than when we moved in nothing worked we would like our security deposit back we have the receipt that it was paid to stateline realty and rentals we have been lied to and deceived by this company and just want our deposit back thank you duane and julie *********

Desired Settlement: we just want our deposit back rent was paid on time and we should get our deposit back in the amount of 1300.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/02) */ Contact Name and Title: Jaime **************** Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *************************@yahoo.com First and foremost moving in 10 days early would require you to pay for those 10 days. Secondly a letter was sent to the address they provided. Stateline Rental Properties did not hold their security deposit, the owner did. The same owner they paid their monthly rent to. I did however have the chance to do 2 inspections of the home. One while they were living there and the other immediately after move out. A list of move out charge was provided to them in a timely matter from the owner. I spoke with both he and his wife and they claim they have not received it. I verified the address with him and that was the last I heard from him until this. The owner incurred expenses after they vacated. Again, Stateline Rental Properties did not hold his deposit.

4/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In my lease it stated that I had to give a 30 day notice which I did.I even had it notorized on 1-12-15.I received a letter today X-XX-XX stating I cant move out in the middle of the month,when I gave them my 30 day notice as it states in my lease.They are not the owner ,the owner is******* ************** just manages the property.I did everything that I was supposed to do.please respond ******* *******.I don't know what their are trying to do.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to check their records they are wrong .my lease says one thing and they are telling me something totally different.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/19) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************************@yahoo.com In reviewing the lease with the owner we are honoring her notice to move out on the 12th.

7/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented property at **** ****** *** ***** **** ** **** since June 2009, at the time under "5 Points Rental". As requested I turned in the "move in inspection"sheet within the 5 days of the move date. I moved out of the property on April 30, 2014 leaving it in the same condition as when I moved in. On May 29 I received a letter from Stateline Rental Properties (dated 05/15/2004), who has taken over 5 Point Rental, refunding $0.00 of the $1,350 security deposit. Charges were: Wooden, custom made blinds $350, Carpet cleaning $300, painting $695 and door stop $5. When I moved out the wooden blinds were left in the same condition I found them, except for the directional sticks that had easily fallen off in all of them. The carpet needed cleaning for ordinary wear and tear after 5 years, which should not be taken away from the tenants security deposit. Except for the family room and the dinning room, the house had never been painted. It was easy to tell that it had been primed but not painted.In a few walls there had been repairs doned, it was visibly plastered since the color was different than the prime. The two room I mentioned that were painted, were done by I former tenant that I knew personally. I called Stateline Rental Properties on May 30, 2004 to complain about the refund (or lack of it0 and they said they would have to speak to the owner. I didn't get any answer until I called back today June 6, when ******* said that the owner is willing to refund half of the painting charges for a total of $347 and nothing more. They were sending the check today. ******* refused to give any information about the owner and no other action from their part was to be expected. Landlords may not use the tenants security deposit to cover costs of ordinary wear and tear.

Desired Settlement: I expect to get full refund of my security deposit. I left the house in a very good condition, and clean. If I need to take the case to small claims court I also expect refund of the cost.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************************@yahoo.com ******* talked with ***** on Friday 05/30 at 9:01 am, after ***** stated several times she shouldn't be charged for anything. ******* told her we (Stateline) need to speak with the Owner of the property and would give her a call back once we have heard from the Owner. On 6/2 at 11:08 am, ******* left a message for ***** letting her know we have not heard back from the Owner yet. ***** called on 6/4 @ 9:02 am, checking on the status and again telling ******* she shouldn't be charged for anything. Again ******* told her we have to talk to the Owner and are still waiting to hear back. And would give the Owner another call. We talked again: 6/4 @ 1:59pm, 6/4 @ 3:22pm, 6/4 @ 3:32pm, 6/4 @ 4:05pm ******* talked with Owner on 6/5 @ 4:16 pm regarding deposit and charges. The last time ***** and ******* talked was 6/6 @ 11:07. ******* told her we had talked to the Owner, Owner had agreed to return half of the charge for painting, $347.00. The other charges were standing s is. ***** told ******* not to send that check out she was going to take us to court. ******* told her we were still sending the check out, she said she would not accept it. The check is being sent by certified mail. ***** asked me several times to give her the Owner's information. ******* told her we could not give her the Owner's information. Our Owners' information is confidential. Property Owners' have an agreement with Stateline Rental Properties for us to manage their properties. We have attached pictures of the damages and call log to show ***** and ******* had talked several times during the week. As stated ***** and ******* from Stateline Rental Properties talked several times between 5/30 and 6/6. Unlike her comment she didn't talked to anyone until 6/6. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I looked and analized the pictures Stateline added to the response and I numbered them from 1-19: 1 - Shower: nothing wrong with it. Maybe some ordinary wear and tear after 5 years of use. 2 - Damage to wall next to shower:caused by water sprayed from shower 3 - Broken paper blinds:were indicated in "move in inpection sheet" 4 - Broken custom made wood blinds: picture shows what I mentioned in the "move in inspection sheet", the directional stick would come off easily in all of the blinds.Besides that, none of the blinds were broken of damaged. 5 & 6 - Marks on wall: minor mark from furniture, ordinary wear and tear - no damage to the wall. 7 - Side of counter coming up: poor construction, easily repairable with sylicon caulk. 8 - Marks on walls: marks in the laundry closet, were there when moved in, wasn't mantioned because it's a laundry closed, marks expected from the machines. Still, it would be under ordinary wear and tear, no damage to the wall. 9 & 10 - Marks on walls: same response as 5 & 6. 11 - Carpet stains: actually marks caused from heavy furniture. Ordinary wear and tear. 12 - Broken custom made wood blinds: I don't understand what this picture represents. 13 - Holes in ceiling: made from nails as result of building setting. Not caused by tenants and had been shown a couple of time to inspectors from 5 Points Rental, who took pictures but did not take any action. 14 - Marks on walls: ordinary wear and tear 15 - Cracking of walls: caused by aging of a building not well maintained and painted. Also mentioned to 5 Points rentals inspectors, who took pictures but no action. 16 - 17 Broken custom made wood blinds: same as stated in "move in inspection" sheet 18 - Broken custom made wood blind: I don't see anything wrong with this picture, except the poor quality and cheapness of the blind. 19 - Marks on walls from furniture: ordinary wear and tear, no damage to the wall The house needed to be painted considering it has never been done in the past (not before I moved in nor at the time of construction). As I mentioned in the "move in inspection" sheet, the house had been primed but not painted. I wall that is only primed is very difficult to clean or keep up. It is the landlord responsibility to upkeep the property, and to paint it and clean it (including the carpets) before new tenants move in. It is not the responsibility of previous tenants to pay for the upkeep of the house. During my stay as a tenant to house was clean and cared for. I would contact the agency when there was a concern, though I seldom got any solution from them (ie. I called numerous time about the fixtures for the fireplace and never got a response - as a result I could never use it).Every time there was an inspection it was done by different person. When I'd inquire about subjects brough up to the previous inspection she would say that the previous inspector was no longer with 5 Points and that she would investigate. She would not get back to me. I'd like to clarify what I mentioned in my original complain. I did not say I didn't talk to anyone during the period of 5/29 and 6/6. I simply meant to say that I didn't get a response to my inquiry, all I would hear was that they're waiting for to hear from the owner of the property, however, Stateline never called me, I was the one who had called each time, even once they got a reply from the owner. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/07/10) */ Please provide pictures of condition of the property when you moved in. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/07/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The Business, Stateline Rental Properties, does not propose a resolution. They request pictures of the condition of the property when I moved in. I do not have any pictures or have taken any. I was not aware I needed to. I have filled up and turned in the "move in inpection sheet" within the required time, as requested. I'm planning to file a small claim complaint at State of Illinois in the Circuit Court of the 17th Judicial Circuit County of Winnebago. I had all the documentation ready to file tomorrow when I found the E-mail from BBB with this rebutal from the business, which is not only late but also does not provide a proposal/resolution. I will wait till next week to file my case at the small claim court in the hope that the business decides to refund the whole amount of the security deposit.

2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A project was started at the begininng of winter to replace the steps and walkways in front of the buildgins. There were no signs of any defects before this project was started. It has gone unfinished since the first snow and there is no safe way to enter or leave the building, it's downhill through snow and ice. I, along with my roommate have slipped and fell several times entering and exiting the premise, we currently do not have insurance so cannot visit a doctor for our injuries.I have made complaints when visiting the office and was told they had nothing to do with it, that it was an independent contractor in charge of the repairs. Our neighbors have slipped and fell and are in the process of filing a lawsuit because they have tried to contact the managers and have yet to receive a response. They are doing nothing to finish this hazard or make any accommodations. They have also walked into our apartment without prior notice and without our consent. They have violated their contract with us that they must notify us before entering our apartment as well. I am going to gather a petition from the other tenants about this issue requesting accommodation for the hazard they have placed us in. Lastly, it has come to my attention the rent for the third story units in this complex have a higher rent than the lower units this is unfair. It is absurd to start a replacement on the entryway of a complex during winter knowing it would not be finished creating an dangerous conditions for the elderly/handicapped and all tenants.

Desired Settlement: I feel as the hazard increases for myself and the other tenants of this complex some kind of retribution or accommodations should be made. a month or two off rent until their project is completed, which they claim they have no control over. Or some kind of discounted rent to make up for the conditions they have placed us in.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/31) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *************************@yahoo.com We started the project due to the crumbling sidewalks. This particular building that he is referring to does have a sidewalk that has not been replaced as it is in good condition, which can be used to walk to vehicles. The sidewalk runs in front of the entire building. The stairs he is referring to has barricades. There was no reason for anyone to be on the steps where the barricades were located. We have not been notified the tenants have fallen. He has not called our office. We would not have mentioned anything to a tenant about a contractor. We have been in contact with the neighbors in the building regarding allegations of a fall that they had and can't prove where they fell, but was not on the steps. The parking lot is plowed and salted when it snows or ice. They were given a 24 hour notice per their lease for us to enter their unit. The location of the property is a nice place, but these tenants (******) has punched holes in bedroom doors. What we charge for the apartments is different for all floors and based on the apartment. The concrete work has been completed and was completed before this complaint was filed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will address all of these issues in different paragraphs. First of all, the steps were not crumbling away so badly that this project needed to be started during this season (winter). The project was started after the winter months had begun on a building across from ours, but was finished, when they started on ours. They left the stairs covered in a tarp and a barricade for months, so that we could not use them. Since November until just a couple days ago (surprisingly), the stairs were covered in the tarp and barricades, leaving the tenants to either walk the entire length of the walkway to the other side of the parking lot and then trek through many feet of snow and ice (which, in this inclement weather, just walking a few feet has been dangerous, due to a severe lack of salting and plowing). What most tenants from my building instead did was to walk down the hill from the sidewalk to where our cars were parked just in front of our building. The hill is not easy to walk down in a foot of snow or in the ice storms we have had, and I have photos of bruises my girlfriend obtained from falling while trying to get to the car because we could not use the steps because they were obviously covered in tarp and barricaded. The issue with the stairs/snow was brought up in the office to a receptionist who then told me that the project had been taken on by a sub-contractor and it was out of their control. Any other tenants in the two buildings (3803 and 3805) will complain about the danger this entire unnecessary project has caused. I can understand this project being taken on in the summer not in the middle of this extreme winter. Second, as far as receiving a 24 hour notice prior to them entering our building, this is completely untrue. We were told notices were put on our doors beforehand, but there was nothing on our door as well as our neighboring apartment (E)'s door that I had noticed. On the day that the inspection happened, me and my girlfriend (****** ******* fellow lessor) were in our bedroom when we heard a knock on the door. Upon getting dressed, I left my bedroom to find that ***** and an unidentified male had already entered the apartment with their key, without our consent or knowledge, not even giving us a chance to answer the door before entering. They announced they were there for an "inspection". At that point, the inspection commenced, all the while ***** criticized every small thing that was slightly imperfect. While the condition of our apartment is not the focus of this complaint, as we still have a lease with this company and have plenty of chances to replace/fix/pay for any damages, being harassed about the state of our personal home, with no prior notice, is unacceptable and ILLEGAL. Thirdly, if the concrete work was completed, why were the stairs still blocked off for usage until not only a couple days ago? There also used to be railings to hold onto while going down said stairs, but there no longer are. We have spoken with our fellow neighbors and received a copy of their formal complaint in writing to Stateline Rental Properties regarding their fall as well as their announced documentation of the parking lot and it's neglect to corroborate our claims. This company is breaking the law on many different levels. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/12) */ The steps were crumbling, we don't spend the money to fix concrete if it doesn't need to be fixed. The project actually started in October, the property is large and the particular building was the last one to be done. The steps were covered in heating blankets and barricades for the concrete to cure. Again, they had a sidewalk to use, which was cleared. The steps have been completed, the handrails are up. Nobody asked the tenants to walk to hill, there is a sidewalk. They never had to track through several feet of snow and ice. Our snow plows took care of the property consistently. And there was never several feet of snow on the sidewalk at one time. We never heard from the alleged ice. When we do our projects is no concern to the tenants, we do the projects to continue to keep the tenants safe. As far as a 24 hour notice, we gave a 24 hour notice to the entire property. ****** was home and allowed us to come into his place. When I asked him about the holes in the door, he stated he was drunk and got angry. ***** did ask about the damage to the unit and how it occurred, ****** stated again that it happened while he was intoxicated. Again, as we answered in the neighbors complaint, the handrails are up. If you look back at their previous answer, they got a copy of the neighbors formal complaint in writing and trying to collaborate with them. Last but not least, ****** was given a 5 day notice as required by IL law on the 16th of January, called our office on the 20th of January that he was going to get help with his unpaid rent and started on this complaint on the 21st of January. He too is also in the middle of an eviction. His rent has been unpaid for the last two months, the last payment we received from him was on December 11th.

2/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed an agreement to rent a property for 675 a month plus the electric bill. Three days before I was to move in they called and said that I was going to also have to pay the gas bill.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to honor their agreement to rent the property for what their asking price was per our agreement 675 a month plus electric

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/31) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *************************@yahoo.com Perspective Tenant never had a signed rental agreement. We offered her security deposit back to find a property she would be happy with. They did see the gas lines going into the property. At which point she stated she was unable to get Nicor (gas) put into her name due to past due bill. We tried to place her into a property with all electric, she refused. So Again, we offered her deposit back.

11/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ********* has enacted a parking fee of 10 dollars, 3 months after signing the lease. This fee was Automatically charged out of my rent debit payment without my permission when I made my online rent payment. I pay my rent on time every month. Now my rent will be late due to 10 dollars which was subtracted from my rent payment. Stateline fails to call me back concerning the matter. I can not leave voicemails because mailboxes are full. Answering service has passed on messages but still no phone call returned. This 10 dollars parking fee was not in the original agreement of the lease and I was not offered a new lease agreement to discuss this fee. In my eyes this 10 dollars was stolen from me. I have not agree to this parking charge and upon signing the lease was never told a parking fee would soon be enacted. I plan to take this to the full extent of my rights as a tenant.

Desired Settlement: I will not agree to the parking fee. I want my 10 dollars placed back on my rent payment. I will not accept this parking fee until my lease is up and I resign another lease stating this fee as part of my contract as a tenant.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************************@yahoo.com Good morning I have spoke to ***** and thought we had resolved this issue already. He has a zero balance. When you go online to pay your rent if there is any other charges such as late fee, parking stickers or maintenance it will apply the funds to them first UNLESS you direct the funds otherwise. None the less the issue has been resolved. He will still need to forward his vehicle info to the office and we can put it in his file. Thank you for your time *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Stateline Rental Properties
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart