Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Illinois Wildlife Services, Inc.

Phone: (847) 394-9800 Fax: (847) 259-7606 1410 E. Rand Rd., Arlington Heights, IL 60004

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Illinois Wildlife Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Illinois Wildlife Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 08/05/2002 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Michael Glasby, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Glasby, President
Business Category

Animals - Nuisance Control - Trapping Pest Control Services Animal & Wildlife Removal Exterminating and Pest Control Services (NAICS: 561710)

Additional Locations

  • 1410 E. Rand Rd.

    Arlington Heights, IL 60004 (847) 394-9800


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Left a voice mail message for IL Wildlife Services (IWS) on 16 Sep 2014 at 1447 hours. Asked for a written purchase order for the $425 fee. The fee was to capture the target animal and to repair the roof after the capture. I asked for the PO to be sent to my home address. This has not yet arrived (9/30/14). Large traps set on 9/17/14. A large male raccoon was caught on 9/18/14. I notified IWS by phone of this event. IWS personnel set the traps again. I first drove from my home to the duplex in ******** and then called the IWS on 9/19, 9/23, 9/24(2x), 9/25, 9/26 and finally on 9/30 to report that no other raccoons were captured. IWS personnel never called me, they expected me to report to them that a raccoon was in the trap. Today, 9/30/2014, IWS by the name of **** told me that they intended to put a piece of sheet metal over the hole in the roof and then use silicone to seal it. I was furious. I told him that that was NOT what we verbally agreed to on the initial call on 9/17/2014. During the phone call this AM (10:21) I asked him to repair the hole and he flatly stated that he would just go put the raccoon back in the hole in the roof and then take his traps. By 11:30, my tenant told me that someone had removed the traps. Since rain was likely, I had to call someone immediately to repair the hole in the roof. I supplied the plywood, shingles, and roof cement for this repair. I have pictures to support this written documentation, as week as my notes in my ******.

Desired Settlement: In my opinion, since my tenant, me and my handyman did nearly all of the work of catching one raccoon, and fixing the roof and think a fair payment would be one-half of the verbal estimate or approximately $212.50. I still have to pay my handy man for repairing the hole in the roof. I still need a purchase order and a receipt for tax purposes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/11/25) */ Upon the initial call our services were explained to Mr. ****** as they are with all our customers. Since this was for a rental property of Mr. ******'s we explained our Animal Removal Guarantee with a temporary repair. The price for this program with temporary repair is $425 (in some cases more if the temporary repair is not typical and much more difficult). With this program our technician is out to the jobsite daily so the customer or tenant is not responsible to call in or check the trap (which is the case for this job and if Mr. ****** elected to go to the jobsite daily he is free to do so but was not required or expected). All animals captured are included in that cost. Once we've determined all animal have been removed, we pick up the empty traps and immediately apply the temporary repair (a piece of sheet metal with silicon around the exterior to keep moisture from entering through the animal entry) to keep other animals from entering before a roofer can be contacted to repair the roof permanently (which can take up to weeks or months). In some cases customers decide to leave this as a permanent repair depending on the location (that is up to the customer). Mr. ****** demanded a permanent repair of the roof. We never offer a permanent repair of any animal entry point especially on the initial call. We do make mention of the fact that depending on the location of the animal entry some customers elect to keep our temporary repair as a permanent repair. All of our jobs are invoice at the completion of the job so all the detail from the job can be included on the invoice. With the busy time of year it did take two week to get an invoice out after the completion of the job. Since Mr. ****** did not want us to do the temporary sheet metal repair the invoice was discounted to $350.00 ($395 for the trapping program plus an additional $45) for a total of $75 (the higher price of our typical temporary repair).

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Illinois Wildlife Services, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)