This business is not BBB accredited.

Lee Brothers Remodeling Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (224) 538-0197 Fax: (866) 410-6857 125 N Buffalo Grove Rd Apt 401, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089 http://www.illinoisairductcleaning.co/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Lee Brothers Remodeling Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lee Brothers Remodeling Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 2013 Business incorporated 10/22/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Oleg Li, President Oleg Lee
Contact Information
Principal: Oleg Li, President
Business Category

Air Duct Cleaning Other Services to Buildings and Dwellings (NAICS: 561790)

Alternate Business Names
Illinois Air Duct Cleaning Indiana Air Duct Cleaning Jerusalem Gifts

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1144 Johnson Dr Apt 3222

    Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    125 N Buffalo Grove Rd Apt 401

    Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had smoke damage to my property. They charged me $700 to do a " complete cleaning". What they really did was push all the built up debri into the main line and left it there. If that wasn't enough when they left both of my furnaces were NOT working. I had to stalk the owner for 4 days in -20 degree weather in the middle of winter with no heat. I have tenants with kids and not even that moved the guy to correct his mistake. The owner did nothing to help me out. I was forced to call an HVAC company to come and correct the problem. When the heat finally was restored, there was a fire in my air ducts because the heat passed through a plug of all the debri that was left there by Illinois Airduct. I had smoke damage to my property and had to throw out many of our things that were not salvageable.

Desired Settlement: The $700 I paid them. The $250 I paid the HVAC company. $500 in damages due to smoke damage to property and belongings.

12/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 7, 2012, Illinois Air Duct Cleaning (IADC) came out to our home and cleaned our air duct system for a total cost of $240.00. This service was performed by Mr. ********** (owner) and a colleague. On our contract, which stated that this work was guaranteed for the next 3 years, it was written that we were to pay just $49.00 for the next 3 years for basic dryer vents and returns, inspection of furnace/HVAC, along with free brushing of the entire duct work. On July 10, 2013, IADC came out to our home again to clean our air duct system. This time, the service was performed by Mr. *********** and a colleague. After the service was performed and it came time to pay, I was informed that, despite the written quote on last year's contract that indicated I would pay just $49.00 this year and the next 2 years (due to the work being guaranteed), I had to pay $225.00. Also, my dryer vent did not get cleaned this year, which was part of the package. When I tried to dispute this charge, they stated that they couldnt accept just a $49.00 payment for vague reasons. A bait and switch was performed, even though we had legal documentation showing that we were only to be charged $49.00 for the services performed. After not getting anywhere with Mr. ******, I ended up paying the $225.00, which represents a $175.00 overpayment.I contacted Mr. Brant (owner) several days later, who told me that he would look into the situation. He remembered guaranteeing me the $49.00 price for the next 3 years. I waited several months and communicated back and forth with him. On August 24, 2013, I sent him a text message asking if he was able to look up my billing statement and credit my account. He texted me back and said, Yes I need to see my technician on Monday and I call you back. On August 27, 2013, I sent him another text message asking if he was able to talk to the technician and research the incident. In his text message response, he said, "my secretary will call you tomorrow to get your info for the check." His secretary has not gotten in touch with me. This issue has gone unresolved since July 10, 2013, which was over four months ago. This is not a good way to conduct business, as I was guaranteed my $175.00 refund check and have not received it. This issue needs to be resolved immediately. Product_Or_Service: Air Duct Cleaning Order_Number: Documentation availa Account_Number: Documentation availa

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund $175.00


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lee Brothers Remodeling Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)