Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

McNally's Heating & Cooling

Phone: (630) 363-9067 13 1/2 S 2nd St, Saint Charles, IL 60174 http://www.mcnallyhvac.com/home



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

McNally's Heating and Cooling is an HVAC installation and repair company that provides central air and heating. This company operates in St Charles, IL, and services the western Chicago suburbs including Geneva, West Chicago, Naperville, Carol Stream, Elburn, Campton Hills, Elgin, Bartlett, Bloomingdale, Addison, Wheaton, Batavia, Warrenville, North Aurora, Aurora, Downers Grove, Darien, Woodridge, Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Plainfield, Joliet, Cicero, and Orland Park. This business also offers installation of furnaces, air conditioning, boilers, commercial roof top AC units, light commercial and residential construction, sheet metal, humidifiers, air cleaners, and ultraviolet light air purifiers, and repair or maintenance of these services and products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that McNally's Heating & Cooling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for McNally's Heating & Cooling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on McNally's Heating & Cooling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 04, 2013 Business started: 06/20/2012 Business started locally: 06/20/2012 Business incorporated 08/01/2013 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian McNally, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian McNally, Owner
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Sheet Metal Work Air Quality Service Water Heaters - Dealers Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Boilers - New & Used Furnace Sales & Service Furnace Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heating Contractors Ventilating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)


Additional Locations

  • 13 1/2 S 2nd St

    Saint Charles, IL 60174 (630) 363-9067

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** ******* refused to fix a leak in my Brand New TRANE AC unit that he installed last year. The leak was identified twice within the warranty period and his solution was to refill the unit with Freon. He filled the AC with Freon twice and both times the gas leaked out. I requested him to correct the leak back in May of 2013 and he claimed that he did and refiled the unit with Freon again yet again for it to leak all of it within the next two months. I have attempted to call him numerous times but he insisted to to fix the leak.

Desired Settlement: I would like for McNally's Heating and Cooling to come to my house and seal the leak in the unit as has been requested for the last 4 months and to refill the unit with Freon.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******/owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***********@gmail.com the customer had contacted me in early summer (june 28th)and had an issue with unit I had installed we came out and corrected an issue with a leaking cap and fixed problem within 1 year warranty we originally installed unit on 9/6/2012 at that point I had advised the customer that the copper line from coil (installed by us and the outdoor air conditioner also installed by us should be replaced this was going to add 500 dollars to the cost the customer went against my advisement and had us put the unit in with a line that could be leaking like I originally summerised I came out and fixed a fault that we had within the 1 year labor agreement on top of all this the customer that is writing you isn't the one we performed the work for it was his dad he is very irragant and belittled me the whole time I was there because he is an engineer and talked down on my profession I don't know what current issue he has going on we corrected issue that was wrong earlier and he is currently out of warranty I have no obligation to this guy and considering the fact that he isn't the one we performed the work for I really have no obligation I advised him to find a contractor local to him to work with as he is outside of our normal service area and to be quite honest the guy beat us down 700 dollars on price making the job non profitable and now wants me to correct an issue for free and he is out of warranty I advised him to address on the day of installation Final Consumer Response /* (450, 22, 2013/10/23) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/10/14) */ I will mail a check to the address I have listed in the next week or so under the condition that obviously they will never call again and that they will not try to further ruin my reputation online with reviews or statements on social media sites


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on McNally's Heating & Cooling
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)