Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

J S Paluch Co., Inc.

Phone: (847) 678-9300 Fax: (847) 233-2961 View Additional Phone Numbers 3708 River Rd  #400, Franklin Park, IL 60131

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that J S Paluch Co., Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on J S Paluch Co., Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1974 Business started: 01/01/1913 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1913 Business incorporated 07/11/1945 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Pete Pellegrino, Chief Financial Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Pete Pellegrino, Chief Financial Officer
Business Category

Advertising Agencies & Counselors Advertising - Periodical Advertising/Marketing Agencies Advertising Agencies (NAICS: 541810)

Alternate Business Names
J.S. Paluch Company Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

J S Paluch Co., Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3708 River Rd

    Franklin Park, IL 60131


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes



Business Response: On 11/18/15 we received a phone call stating they had made a phone change a while back. We explained we had not received any request. They were going to email it into us so we can make the change. 

On 11/23/15 we received the request to change the phone #'s that took effect on 12/13/15 and Dr ******* was emailed back letting her know that we received the changes and will be taken care of. Dr ******* also asked if anyone else had requested to changed to the ad. We explain no changes have been requested on the account.

On 2/4/16 We received a call from Dr ******* requesting to speak to a Supervisor because they ads were not changed. ******* called her back and left a voice message stating to call her back and that we only received a request to change one of her accounts.

On 2/8/16 ******* spoke to **** explaining that she would like to send copies of the ads for each account that is currently running so they can see the ads and to please email back the specific changes they wanted on each ad.

On 2/11/16 We had not recieved anything from them and ******* called and left **** a voice message to call her back.

On 2/17/16 We received 2 emails of changes asking to change the phone #'s but they were not specific to which ad they were for. ******* replied asking, Which phone # should changed since there are 2 different #'s in the ad and for which account #. 

On 2/19/16 ******* followed up with a phone call to Dr ******* and had to leave a voice message. She a message stating that she is following on the emails for the changes that were sent.

On 2/22/16 We still have not heard back from **** or Dr *******.

On 3/1/16 **** called and left a voice message for ****.

On 3/7/16 **** called and spoke to our Collections Department who transferred her to *******. ******* explained that we have been trying to get every thing cleared up with **** since 2/8/16 and would be happy to issue some credit for the mix up but we cant fix it if we dont know how to.

On 3/7/16 we finally received the changes that we needed from **** and we entered the request to take effect on our next issue, 3/20/16. ******* spoke to her on the phone and went over the ads with her and explained we need them in writing.

On 3/8/16 We received a call from **** requesting to cancel the ads. We explained that we will have her rep Frank know of the request and that he will assist them in the cancellation of the account. We also emailed the revised ads to both **** and ****.

On 3/15/16 ******* called **** and a recording states she is not accepting any calls at this time so ******* emailed her to please give her a call back.

As of this time we have not heard back from anyone. The account has been cancelled and the last print date was 3/27/16 for both accounts.

We can issue 1 month credit to the account in the amount of $288.00. We tried to work with them but they did not get back to us in a timely matter to rectify any issues.

thank you.

12/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I pre-paid for a ad for 12 months. Upon receiving a notification to renew, I immediately declined. The company continued to run my ad for one month and refuses to provide credit.

Desired Settlement: A credit for ad time that I was billed but never requested.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   Please send me a the manager's e-mail and phone# in case I continue to get bills.


Jon ********

7/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May 2014, I contacted JS Paluch about pricing of an advertising Ad in the church bulletin. The customer service representative explained to me that a sales representative would stop by to see me. My sales reprentative was ******** *****. Mr. ***** went over different ads and ideas that would work for me. I am in the Financial Services industry. At the end, he stated the cost would be $700. I explained to him that was steep in price for my budget. He then stated that $225 would pay for a couple of months and then I would continue paying. I asked him if I was not satisfied with the ad, could I cancel anytime and he said I would need to be in a 1 year agreement. BUT, if I had challenges getting phone calls, etc, he would come back to assist me with ideas that would work. Months went by and I did not t one single phone call. Not one from my ad. I called Mr. ***** and he answered his phone but basically hung up one me. I called the company headquarters and complained about Mr. *****'s unprofessionalism. The customer service representative advised me Mr. ***** was no longer employed with JS Paluch. I asked the representative why didnt anyone contact me that would had taken his place. She then told me I would be getting a call from my new reprentative. I received a call from Mr. ****** *******. Mr. ****** came to my office and provided some ideas and suggestions that were better. I told him I wished Mr. ***** would have suggested initially. One of the ideas was to change church venues which I had done previously. He did suggest a bigger Ad but that the cost would be more expensive. At that point, I did not want to pursue the ad because I would have needed to pay more and I was not prepared to do so. I ended up cancelling the service. I then received letters in the mail stating I had a balance on my account. I spoke to ***** ******* who allowed me to make payments. My business was not doing well and the ad investments with JS Paluch was a big waste of money. What upset me the most was the failure of JS Paluch of not notifying me of Mr. *****'s departure. That is part of paying for a service. It is also a duty and due diligence to receive a phone call from a new sales representative for new ideas, customer care, etc...I never did. Instead, I recieived a call from a *** who was not a pleasant person to speak to. She stated I owed a balance of about $230. I asked her if I can pay $100 and pay the rest later. She called me again about a month later demanding paymet. My balance was about $129. I asked her if she can call me in about a week because I was going to get compensated on a project I was waiting to get paid on. Instead, I received a letter from ******* & *****, a collections company demanding payment of $172.82. I asked **** the representative of *******, why the payment of $44 more and he mentioned I would be esponsible for the fees JS Paluch would be paying *******. So, basically, I am paying for a cost of doing business, which is JS Paluch's responsibility but I am not being reimbursed for JS Paluch's failure to fully provide the intangible service of calling me with a new representative that could have assisted me with better ideas. Meanwhile, I am paying for no representation. I am not a person who takes the time to type a complaint against any company but when a company seeks additional fees through a third party against me but they will not reimburse me for no representation, I have an issue with this. If you read their reviews on google, they pretty much paint the same picture.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking settlement of $173 which includes the collection fee *************** is assessing on behalf of JS Paluch.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/07/10) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **************** Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****** JSP# XXXXXXX X/10/15 Our records indicate the following information ... 7/10/2014 - Customer Care rec'd an email from advertiser to transfer St. ****** to St. ********, ad started running at St. ******** on 7/27/2014 12/5/2014 - **** left msg. for advertiser regarding past due account. Advertiser returned the call and expressed his concerns regarding his ad. **** reached out to (District MGR, Santa Fe Springs) by email. "Hello ******* I spoke to customer who is unpleased with his sales rep and would like a call from someone as soon as possible." 12/10/2014 - District MGR notated "Spoke to CUST on 12/8. Will review his account and forward to *** for recommendations" 12/10/2014 - Payment in the amount of 75.00 was received. 02/17/2015 - ***. left a msg. and emailed advertiser regarding past due account. Advertiser returned call and stated that no calls were being received and the ad Was not generating business. The ad was cancelled as requested. The status of the account (120 days past due) was explained, as well as the possibility that the account could be sent to a 3rd party for collections. Advertiser promised to pay and asked to be called on 2/27/2015 in order to pay balance. 02/27/2015 - ***. emailed advertiser regarding pre-arranged payment agreement. Advertiser phone in credit card payment in the amount of 125.00. A statement of the account reflecting that payment along with a receipt of payment was emailed to the advertiser. 03/11/2015 - ***. emailed "Hi, Please do not forget to make payment this month, I can take it over the phone if you like. The balance is now $232.47, have a great day! There was no response. 4/21/2015 - **** spoke to advertiser who provided credit card info over the phone to be debited from his account on 4/24/2015. 4/24/2015 - **** ran credit card previously provided on 4/24/2015 in the amount of 100.00 05/14/2015 **** - left a msg. for advertiser regarding final balance on account. Advertiser returned call, ***. spoke to advertiser and he said he would make a payment the following week. ***. relayed the msg. to ** ** Payment was not received, account was sent to 3rd party ******** & ****** 06/15/2015 - **** spoke to advertiser who wanted to go over his account. **** transferred the call to **** The above details do not include the advertiser's own account of a 2nd sales rep coming out to his office because it is not documented in the account. This must have occurred between 12/10/2014 and 2/17/15 when **** cancelled per advertiser's request. Advertiser stated: "I received a call from Sales Rep. Sales Rep came to my office and provided some ideas and suggestions that were better. I told him I wished Previously Rep would have suggested initially. One of the ideas was to change church venues which I had done previously. He did suggest a bigger Ad but that the cost would be more expensive. At that point, I did not want to pursue the ad because I would have needed to pay more and I was not prepared to do so. I ended up cancelling the service." Conclusion: After reviewing the details and history of the account, we have come to a conclusion and are willing to settle the matter amicably for both parties. The advertiser was assisted very early on, the ad started running at St. ****** Church on 6/8/2014. A request from the advertiser to transfer ads to different churches was made on 7/10/2014. The advertiser was properly assisted each time he expressed his concerns. Although the original sales rep was no longer employed with ****** new sales rep came out to try and rectify the original complaint by the advertiser. Customer **** stated "challenges of getting phone calls". When the account went into a past due status of 120 days the advertiser was notified. The advertiser was not satisfied at this time and as requested the ad was cancelled. To satisfy the advertiser an early termination of the original 52 week contract was made. The advertiser was responsible only for the weeks the ad had run and not the 52 weeks that the original signed contract indicated. At that time (February 2015), a partial payment was provided by the advertiser and a payment arrangement was made. When notified the following month (March) there was no response from the advertiser and no payment was received. The arrangement was broken at that time. However, as a good faith gesture, the advertisers account was held in house and when contacted in April the advertiser did make a partial payment. Another payment arrangement was made at that time. When a payment was not received in June the account was referred to a 3rd party agency. At this time, J.S.P. is willing to withdraw Mr. **** account from the 3rd party agency and settle for the amount owed on services rendered. The amount owed directly to J.S.P. is $129.62 after waiving the agency fees in the amount of $43.38. J. S. Paluch Company has now been in business for over 100 years serving the Church and its parishioner's. I hope our offer will affably bring this matter to a conclusion for both parties. Cordially **** *****

4/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spoke to ************ who is an agent from *********** to cancel my ad and send my back ,but he did not respond . I emailed him on March 20,2015 and I emailed him onMarch 13,2015 . But I have not heard back from him. I need to cancel the Ad and get my money back.

Desired Settlement: I need my money back. I paid $307.80

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/27) */ We have spoken to Mr******* today, 3/27/15, and have cancelled his account and explained he would need to pay for the time the ad ran and the remaining credit balance will be refunded to him.

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm the business owner of Joyous Weddings and Events by**** located in San Diego that worked with rep **************** on my JS Paluch ads on 7/10/14. She made promises to me that I would definitely get business because of the exposure they receive and the positive reviews they have from their current advertisers. She also stated that almost all of their advertisers saw an increase in business because of JS Paluch since they have the Catholic community behind them. She said they were on a year contract. I paid the down payment of $559 which equals to the first three months, and then got put on monthly payments for the remainder of the year. Doing the math, they overcharged me with the down payment. I paid for three churches with each month having four issues a church, other than Christmas which is five issues. One church issue is for $18, one is for $15, and one is for $10. Doing the math, a month adds up to $172. $172 times three months is $516. I overpaid by $43. Not only that, but today is 1/14/15, I am 6 months into my contract and not one phone call or inquiry. I calle*******a on 11/21/14 asking if I could cancel my advertising with them I was not receiving any business and it was putting a strain on my finances. I know for some marketing companies you can cancel early but would pay a fee. I did not mind paying a fee. But she said I was locked in because the churches depend on my advertisements. I asked her what can I do to get some of my money back, and she verbally said I could cancel at the 9-month mark which meant I would stop paying after nine months. Nine months to me is better than the full 12 months, so I asked her to email me to confirm and she sent this on 11/24/14: "The total amount due, not counting the last 12 weeks of the contract is $1,806.00. The total for the 12 weeks is $516.00. Please stay in contact with me and send me an email in March confirming that you do want to cancel at the 9 month mark. My district manager has approved to end your contract with us at the 9 month mark with 12 weeks left of your contract." I thought great, but reading it over again today I thought the wording was kind of iffy. I emailed her today,1/14/15, to confirm I wouldn't have to pay the remaining quarter, and she said she will have to get back to me. I really do not want to continue my contract with JS Paluch. The fact that my rep keeps on making promises to me then going back on her word, and most of all the incorrect billing, really scares me of unethical business practices. I just want to run away as fast as possible

Desired Settlement: I would like to end my contract ASAP with JS Paluch and not pay the remainder of my year. I'll pay for January 2015 because it is already halfway done, but I do not wish to pay for February 2015 and beyond.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/02/20) */ The customer did sign a 1 year contract for 3 churches. We have however cancelled her early per her request that the rep honored. The last printing will be on 4/26/15. The 3 churces do total $172 a month when there are 4 Sundays in a month but there are also months with 5 Sundays which will make that monthly total $215. Her down payment of $559.00 covered 13 weeks of ads. She did not over pay by $43.00. Her final balance to close the account will be $602.00. The break down of this balance is $172.00 due for Feb + $215 for March + $172 April + $43 Easter bulletins.

9/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The salesman********** presented a proposal to me. He told me about how accounting offices had great success with Church adds. He told that some of them were getting better than a 2% hit rate. At 1% hit rate if I put add in 18,000 church bulletins I should get about 180 new customers. He also wanted to get me the best rate by having me sign up for 52 weeks. He told me that if I did not like it the contracts were easy to cancel. I placed adds in 4 church bulletins. I got one phone call from the adds. This is much lower than I was made believed it would be. I have been trying to cancel the add since April 5th with no luck. At least one of the churches that I paid for advertising in their bulletins is no longer using JS Paluch and they can not fulfill the contract. I was lied to about how successful the ads would be and about how easy the contract was to get out of.

Desired Settlement: I would like the contract canceled and the money that I paid refunded to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/19) */ Contact Name and Title:************** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****** #XXXXXXX Two of the four ads that were printed were for free. Two ads were to run for 52 week. A down payment was given of $565.00 covered 14 weeks for the 2 ads that were going to be billed. The cost both of the ads were $2080.00. The results that the sales rep used as results from advertising was not a guarantee of actual business that would be realized. Instead he was giving results from what other advertisers may have experienced from advertising in the bulletin. Neither we nor any other advertising media can guarantee results, only put your name were the consumer be made aware of your business, then they decide if and when your services would be use. The total amount due is $2080.00 for the actual term of the 52 week contracts less the amount paid $565.00 equals $1413.00 due. I would like to resolve this amicably for all parties involved. I offer cancelling the remaing time left on the contracts and there will be not further billing. The down payment will be used to pay for the time the ads were printed. This would actually be a savings to you of $1413.00. Thank you for your support of the Sunday Church bulletins.

7/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were approached by a man named ************* who proposed to us an ad in his church flyer for our business. We agreed upon a 6 month trial ad to see how we liked it and then we were told we could cancel anytime. So our store manager signed the contract and now we are bound by it for 52 weeks. I think personally being involved in a church you should be an honest person. We have tried to resolve this problem with the company itself and they refuse to take anything back. They refuse to let us out of the contract and just finish out the monthly payment. They want a full payment of 270.00 which I believe is not fair since we were told we could cancel the contract anytime. I would appreciate if someone could look into this for us. Thank you very much.

Desired Settlement: To finish out the month payment due as of now and not be liable for the remaining months.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ************************e Contact Phone: ******************** Contact Email: ********* We will honor your initial notice to cancel the ad. The first time you notified us was mid June and we would have been able to stop the ad effective 7/13th. You have a bill that states you owes $65. Do not send $65, your final balance with us is $50.00. Thank you.

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I was pitched i was not going to sign the year because it was a lot of money. So I told the salesperson that I would call her if i was interested. She did not want me to leave without signing and she said that after three months if its not working for you you can cancel. After coming into tough times I just don't have the money to continue after what I have already prepaid for.

Desired Settlement: I am just looking to cancel my contract.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/23) */ Customer had signed a 1 year contract with us. In our terms is states that all ads run for a mimimum of 52 consecutive weeks and that all advertising continues after the contract terms unless advertiser terminates this contract subject to JS Paluchs's current cancellation policy. This policy lets the customer cancel after 26 weeks instead of running the full year he signed up for. We cannot cancel before that time frame. We are currently setting that up for him and responding to his email he sent us.

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have attempted to obtain a copy of the company's cancelation policy since we realized the ad was not effective. We contacted the VP************ on June 2, 2014 after speaking with a customer service representative. During the conversation with the customer service representative who stated the cancelation policy was in our contract, I read the only sentence in the contract; "All Advertising continues after the C0NTRACT TERM unless Advertiser terminates this contract subject to JS paluch's current cancellation policy."; and stated this is not a policy, but a reference to one. I then asked to speak to a manager, I was put on hold, and the representative returned stating the manager stated there was a policy and it would be sent to us via email. At this point we located the email information for the VP Sales************ and emailed him and his response was "Hi ********** Thank you for taking the time to contact me and thank you for your continued loyalty to church bulletin advertising. I'm not sure why you have not received a clear answer to your questions. If you share with me your account number, I will check the notes on the account and see with whom you spoke. Our cancellation policy simply requires 30 days' notice, after the initial term of the agreement and current billing cycle. As you know, we bill the month in advance based on the number of issues in that coming month. With regards to proofs, this is also quite simple. It escapes my understanding that most of our customers do not want a proof of their ads before we publish them. I would never do such a thing, but the fact is that "proof before print" orders are rare in our business. If the rep writing your order is aware that you would like to see your ad prior to publication, or we are in fact designing your ad for you as we do for more and more of our advertising partners, then of course you would see your ad before publication that way as well. We are not, as you write, "the only advertising company that takes an additional two weeks if you would like an emailed proof copy and you do not see you ad until published". If you would allow me to look up your account information I would be glad to put you in touch with a local rep that can perhaps give you a more satisfactory level of service. You can also look up your ad in your bulletin, or any of our nearly 4,000 bulletins nationwide at" And our reply was "Mr. *****, Thanks for responding so quickly. I have used a local representative, but not impressed, since I have not be able to obtain requested information. I have tried to cancel our ad but since we paid a year and no one has provide the actual company policy, we keep hearing no to our request. Our account number is acct **************** On June 3, 2014 we received an email from************* with a copy of the cancelation policy/form and forwarded the email to Mr. ***** with this information; "Mr. ******* Good Morning! Now that we have a copy of the cancelation policy, we would like to move forward with canceling, but are wondering if we will be refunded since we prepaid a full year and were not provided the proper information about the cancelation policy until today? The main reason is not the issues we had, it is the lack of business from the ad, which has been none." At this point it seems Mr. ***** has stopped communication as we have had no reply. We would like a resolve to our concern.

Desired Settlement: Refund of unused pre-payment.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/06/23) */ Complaint ID#:********* Inbox x *********************************** Jun 20 (3 days ago) to me We have received a refund check for $328.90, no letter or information.

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ************ I signed up for this advertisement I was told by my sales rep,************** that I could change or cancel at any time. I took a** space ad, but this being my first time advertising I was not sure if that would be beneficial. My sales rep told me that I could change my ad space or cancel at any time. I would only be liable ************ I did note with my sales rep that the contract wording showed that I needed to run ** weeks; however, I was reassured that I could cancel, just be liable ***************, and that by signing the contract ************ I would be able to lock in the rates we discussed since the rates may be going up in the near future. I decided on ********* (* weeks after my first advertisement ************, that this was just not for me and I went through the steps to cancel. That is when I was told I could not cancel because I was locked into a * year contract (per the contact statement I mentioned above). When I told the customer representative, ********* what my sales rep told me, she apologized, but could not cancel before ** weeks, making me liable ******************** I then spoke to her supervisor, ********************* and was told the same thing. I have tried to contact***** multiple times, but have not had any response. I asked ******* if there was any way to contact **** to verify what I was told, but ******* told me it was not. I feel that I was pressured into making a decision the night **** and I met, and that I was promised certain things just to get me to sign.

Desired Settlement: I want my advertisement to be cancelled and to only be liable for the $312.00 that I was told.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/10) */ The customer is correct as she did call our office and speak ************************* They did explain our policy that we cannot cancel before ** weeks. She did sign a * year contract. We are trying to work with her and cancel halfway. When this was explained to her by ******* she said she understood. Another option is she can transfer the remaining time of the contract to someone else and they can take over the contract for her. We would need something in writing singed by both parties and we will be happy to tranfer the ad and contract to the new party. Her contract is set to stop at the end of the*** weeks. Consumer Response /* (-5, 12, 2014/03/23) */ I would just like advertisement to be cancelled. Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/03/25) */ I would just like advertisement to be cancelled. Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2014/04/23) */ I would just like advertisement to be cancelled. Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2014/05/06) */ As we have explained to the customer in February we could not cancel the account proior to the 26 weeks even though she has a 1 year agreement with us, She stated she understood this when she called our office. Our cancellation ploicy states the ad would need to run for at least 6 months and that is what we have done for her. Our contracts do not state they can be cancelleda at anytime and that we do not recognize any verbal agreements. We offered her all of our options. We have cancelled the ad at the end of the 26 weeks.

4/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: From **************-Advertising Sales Executive******* The following contracts were sent via******* on Saturday April 5, 2014 due to arrive in the NJ office on Tuesday April 8, at 9:00 am. The contracts were all dated for April 4, 2014 which was my last day of work. 2 upgrade contracts 1. ************************** - went from a 4 unit b&w to a 6 unit color contract total $2025.00. The upgrade amount was for $945 - my expected commission is $236.25 2. ************************* - went from a 3 unit b&w to a color ad, contract total $1174.50. The upgrade amount was for $94.50 - my expected commission is $23.63 2 new contracts 1. ********************* - 4 unit b&w contract total $1080.00 expected commission is $270.00 2. *********************** - 1 unit b&w, contract total $324.00, expected commission is $81.00 I was expecting to see a deposit on Friday April 11 in the amount of $710.88 (Gross total amount, less the appropriate tax deductions) The manager ************ told me that I missed the "cut off" in order to receive my commission on that Friday but that I would receive it the following Friday - April 18.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that I be paid the full amount owed to me in the amount of $710.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/23) */ We are paying her the commission due. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I want to know if it is the amount $ 710 and I need to know exactly when and how I will be paid? Will it be direct deposit since that is how I was being paid or is it a paper check that I will receive by mail. I just need to know when and the gross amount.

3/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My under age daughter signed a contract with this company to advertise some doves she had to celebration releases. I few weeks after signing the contract a cat killed her doves. I called the company and informed them of my daughters situation and they were very understanding. They said they would stop the add, but know I'm being billed over $100 for an incident my daughter or I had no control over.

Desired Settlement: Stop billing for a service contract that you said i can cancel. Another thing is my daughter's under age. I was informed that no minor can have an agreement with a company. Stop the billing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ********** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****** We will close this matter and adjust the amount we show as due. It was previously agreed we would remove and cancel the ad. The amount due should have been adjusted at that time. It now has been done. Please be assured this matter has been closed.

12/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The contract with advertisement company was signed with a notion discussed with the sales representative that Dental Arts will try the advertisement to test the waters, so to speak, and if not satisfied, at any time will be allowed to cancell the contact. On November 19, after several months of no reponse to the advertisement in local Church bulletin, the company was called to cancell the contact due to the no-response. At the time of the call, Dental Arts office manager was told that the contact can not be cancelled now, and will have to stay in effect for a year. At that time, Dental Arts office manager notified the company that there is no response to the advertisiement, and as was initial discussed, the contract can be cancelled at any time. This practice of alluring the customers and holding them hostage to the contact is disgusting!

Desired Settlement: Cancellation of the contact, due on the date of the request to cancell November 19th, 2013, and settlement of the balance to $0.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/03) */ Customer did call on 11/19/13 to cancel. We did explain they did sign a contract for 1 year but if the ad was not working we could cancel the ad afer 6 months. This is our cancelation policy. If the ad was not working that the church they decided to sign up with we are more than happy to transferto a differnet church to see if that works for them.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on J S Paluch Co., Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart