This business is not BBB accredited.

Cash Financial USA

Phone: (347) 771-9429 200 W Jackson Blvd, Chicago, IL 60606

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Cash Financial USA include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cash Financial USA
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 10, 2014
Business Category

Advance Fee Loan Brokers Consumer Lending (NAICS: 522291)

Additional Locations


    200 W Jackson Blvd

    Chicago, IL 60606


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1st part of May 2014 wanted to get a cash advance loan to purchase a pressure washer, to due spring handyman jobs in my area. was contact by Pinto and told approved for $1,000.00 cash advance in 12 payments. need to send by ***** *** $100.00 which would be return during bank transfer to my checking account, no transfer, ***** call stated due to credit issues or something to that effect would need a additional $500.00 on 5/12 sent and promised bank transfer in 20 mins also would forward the $100.00 and $500.00 with $1,000.00 cash advance and was send a additional $100.00 for the delay. 3rd week of May ***** called stated had it all worked out send $250.00 and would have money transfer by money gram to *** Store, explained was broke he had all my spare cash, this went on for 3 days then he stated okay send $150.10 and will send the cash to stay at store 20 mins sent $150.10 waited 45 mins called now states amount was to be $157.18 and I would need to send that amount again. I requested my cash back and was told by Pinto nope send the other money you will not see you cash you paid in ***** *** payment card # XXX-XXX-XXXX-XXXX / XXX-XXX-XXXX-XXXX / XXXXXX-XXXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: return of the $750.10 no contract or any paperwork signed

4/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: http://www.************.com/r/Cashnet-USA-Company-Cash-Financial/****************/Cashnet-USA-Company-Cash-Financial-scam-cashnet-usa-****************-XXXXXXXPlease refer to the web site above. The same thing happened to me. Everything in this article I have found out the hard way to be 100% true but the hard way ($280 later). As if 4/4/2014 I was promised to have that amount returned to me by check. This amount is the upfront fees for the loan of $1000 dollars. I contacted Cash Net USA and they have know ties with or knowledge of Cash Financial USA. After further research, I found the above site. If you call the number from a private line where BBB can not be identified, they will call you back offering you a loan. I told them that I was going to contact BBB to file a complaint. Their response was "fine", so I am contacting you. I asked for my money back ($280), which is due be returned to me via check by Friday, April 11, 2014. I do not expect this to happen as they wanted to charge me a fee to have that amount sent to me via western union.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like for my funds be reimbursed to me immediately. I would also like to understand how a class action suit or criminal suit be charged against this so called company to stop is from happening to anyone else. I see based on the information that I found on line, I am not the only person.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/17) */ Thank you for forwarding this customer complaint. We take all complaints seriously and make every effort to implement a fair and satisfactory resolution. As an initial matter, we are not Cash Financial USA, and are in no way affiliated with the callers referenced in this complaint. Therefore, it is not clear that this complaint is directed at us. Nevertheless, we will respond as if it is a complaint against CashNetUSA. Ms. ******* was a former customer of CashNetUSA. Therefore it appears she is familiar with the services we provide. On September 30, 2010, CashNetUSA provided Ms. ******* with a $150.00 payday loan. However, after being in a delinquency status for over 120 days, on March 25, 2011, CashNetUSA sold the account to a third party debt buyer, Debt Management Partners (DMP). Based on the complaint details, we believe this grievance is either with another company or with a fraudulent lender claiming to represent CashNetUSA. These persons are fraudulently using our trade name in an attempt to extort money from consumers by claiming to offer consumer loan services to these consumers. CashNetUSA does not require or request any down-payment or advance fee in order to apply for or receive a loan. CashNetUSA has no knowledge of, or control over, these individuals falsely posing as lenders and demanding a down payment or advance before extending a loan. Therefore, and unfortunately, CashNetUSA cannot prevent them from calling the consumer. If this complaint is with another company, we respectfully suggest that the complaint be addressed to that company. We hope that this response resolves this complaint and answers any questions that your office has. If we can provide any additional information, please contact us.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cash Financial USA
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)