Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Fields Loss Consultants, LLC

Phone: (773) 443-9503 Fax: (312) 496-3978 View Additional Phone Numbers 1332 N. Halsted Ste 404, Chicago, IL 60642 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.fieldsinsuranceservices.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fields Loss Consultants, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fields Loss Consultants, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fields Loss Consultants, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 04, 2006 Business started: 05/01/2001 Business started locally: 05/01/2001 Business incorporated 01/01/2002 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Insurance
100 W. Randolph St. Suite 9-301, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com/doi
Phone Number: (312) 814-2420

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Stephen Fields, Principal Mr. Samuel Fields, Principal
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen Fields, Principal
Related Businesses
Prestige Contracting Services, LLC
Business Category

Adjusters - Public Insurance - Fire & Flood Specialists Insurance - Homeowners Insurance - Property Insurance Consultants Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Adjusters Claims Adjusting (NAICS: 524291)


Additional Locations

  • 1332 N. Halsted Ste 404

    Chicago, IL 60642

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** ****** or ******* ****** they do not communicate. I call them several times and they never return calls. They are father and son and they both give me different stories. I been dealing with them since June 25,2013 and only communicated with them 6 or 7 times. They don't give updates on my claim, they give me the run around, and don't communicate. I receive fines on my property from the property in September 2013 and *** told me that I shouldn't receive any citations because he sent his employees over to my property three times to clean, come to find out the property haven't been touched. They are untruthful. I also ask for them to send my letter so we can terminate our agreement and they won't respond. I need this letter so I can receive information about my claim form London Insurance, because I don't have any detail.

Desired Settlement: Terminate my contract/agreement. They haven't provided me any service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/10) */ Complaint: Consumer: ****** ***** (*****) Case: XXXXXXXX Insurance CompanY: ****************, Company Claim: X-XXXXX 1 message ******* ****** <*******@fieldsinsuranceservices.com> Mon, Feb 10, 2014 at 3:36 PM To: ****** ***** <*************@yahoo.com>, "**************, Dispute Resolution Specialist" <*******@chicago.bbb.org>, ********** ********* Adjuster" <*********@***********.com>, *** ****** <*********@gmail.com>, ***** ****** <**********@gmail.com> Ms. ***** (*****) As you requested, attached, find a document referred to as a Mutual Release of Contract which is submitted for your signature as ****** ***** and ****** *****-*****. Please sign the form and return it to our office by email to **********@gmail.com. This release is self explanatory. Upon return of the signed release, we will forward copies to ******** ******** at ******** *** and ************** at the Better Business Bureau. Copies of this letter and enclosures are being sent to these individuals as well. Thank you, ******* ****** ****** Loss Consultants, LLC **** N. ******* Street, Suite *** Chicago, IL XXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fields Loss Consultants, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)