Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

ROI Business Services

Phone: (630) 855-5787 Fax: (630) 855-1239 798 W Bartlett Rd, Bartlett, IL 60103 http://Roibusinessservices.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ROI Business Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ROI Business Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ROI Business Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 28, 2012 Business started: 01/21/2004 Business started locally: 01/21/2004 Business incorporated 01/21/2004 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department Of Financial And Professi...
320 W Washington St Fl 3, Springfield IL 62701
Phone Number: (800) 560-6420

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Mirsky, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Mirsky, Owner
Business Category

Accountants - Certified Public Accounting & Bookkeeping General Services Bookkeeping Service Tax Return Preparation Business Services - General Offices of Certified Public Accountants (NAICS: 541211)


Additional Locations

  • 798 W Bartlett Rd

    Bartlett, IL 60103 (630) 855-5787

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/28/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They prepared my 2015 return, as they had done for many prior years. The only difference this year was that they had some NEW staff handling my return. Within a month of ROI filing I received an IRS notice asking for documentation of income and payments. This caused me to more closely review my return and notice that none of my estimated payments had been included in the return, which ultimately caused me to pay more tax than was required. When I asked them for assistance they replied that they would not help me unless I signed another contract and paid them more money - beyond the $970 I already paid them. Even though they had created payment coupons for the IRS and state and told me to make estimated payments (and had this documented in their system), they forgot to ASK me in the final tax interview if i had made the payments. I received email from them that admitted they had neglected to follow their own normal procedure when finalizing my return. This left me with both state and federal tax returns which are inaccurate and invalid. It is likely that problems with their new staff may have contributed to their failure to follow their own procedures properly. Irrespective of whether the IRS makes me re-file with a corrected return, the returns provided to me by ROI is wrong, and cannot be used for record keeping purposes. This means that I will have to give all of the tax material to another accounting firm to re-do my return. In the interim ROI has asked me to find another firm to do business with.

Desired Settlement: I would like all fees paid in 2016 refunded. I will need to submit all documentation to another accounting firm to re-verify everything, since I do not trust that other mistakes may have been made on my returns. i would like copies of all my returns for the past three years, and other communications provided in a single downloadable folder. As it stands right now, every time I get documents from ROI, they appear in a new web folder, disconnected from any other documents posted by the company. This makes it difficult to know whether i have received all the documents I should have. Clicking on previous document links sent to me yield empty folders, and this is confusing.

Business Response:

At ROI Business Services, LLC we strive to provide a high level of service with our excellent team of professionals.  We appreciate all feedback from our clients both positive and negative so that we can continually improve and make changes. While we may not necessarily agree with many of the statements made, nevertheless, to satisfy Mr ************* we will respond as requested by refunding his payment and provide the returns which he requested. We definitely encourage and actively solicit feedback from our clients.  For that we appreciate his comments.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ROI Business Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)