BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southeast Tennessee and Northwest Georgia

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

All-Timate Exteriors

Find a Location

Phone: (423) 476-6387Fax: (423) 476-4232View Additional Phone Numbers1482 Old Charleston Road NE, ClevelandTN 37312-6769 Send email to All-Timate Exteriorshttp://www.alltimateexteriors.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

All-Timate Exteriors is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised All-Timate Exteriors' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
05/25/2012Guarantee / Warranty Issues
11/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Delayed completion of repair

Complaint: I have been lied to by the salesman, **** & the owner **** *******
It has been over a year & the work is still not complete.
They started work on my house a year ago and I was told everything would be complete in 2 weeks. Proper estimates were not done. They left off footage on part of my roof when they talked to my insurance company.
I was told by **** ****** over 2 months ago that he was sorry for everything and he was going to make certain the work was complete. He was going to get someone out the next day. I have been more than patient. He and his salesman **** both lied to me. Gutters that were supposed to be put on my house have been lying in the yard and by the car port now for almost one full year. The car port was supposed to have been replaced. It still has not. The patio that was replaced leaks every time it rains. Both patio and car port were damaged due to a hail storm we had in March of 2012. I am beginning to think because I am senior citizen they think they can run over me. I was told they guarantee satisfaction. They have displayed to me they do not care.
I would have never guessed an owner of a company would lie to the customer like I have been lied to.

Initial Business Response
**** ******* is correct that it took a long time to get the work complete. The reason for that is dealing with her insurance company was difficult. They would not return calls or emails for months at a time and we cannot move forward with work if it is not approved. The way insurance works is they send out an adjuster who determines the scope of work. When we get to the job and the linear feet are off we have to supplement the insurance which does take time but, her insurance company is not one that we usually deal with and would not contact us back.
As of 8/16/2013 all work is complete and **** ******* has paid in full.
We do realize the job did take a long time to complete but, we did not collect any money for work we had not completed. The only payment she made to us in the beginning only covered material and part of the labor on the roof. We did not collect in full until all of the work was finished.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They are pointing fingers. They would not return my phone calls and when they finally did, it was after I turned them over to the BBB. I told them several times I had received payment from my insurance company and even faxed them the copies of the checks. I have never dealt with anyone that had to have the dollar amount of what the insurance company sent me before they would move forward. And even after they received the copies I faxed to them they still would not complete the job. They ignored me. Very, unprofessional and I would not recommend them for anything. The paint on the support rods for the carport is already starting to chip off. We were even told by **** they would work within the amount the insurance paid me and exclude the $500 deductible. That did not happen.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors, Construction & Remodeling Services, Home Improvements

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/29/2008Business started: 05/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State/TN
312 8th Avenue North 6th Floor, Snodgrass Tower
Nashville, TN37243-0001
(615) 741-2286

Department of Commerce & Insurance/TN
500 James Robertson Parkway Davy Crockett Parkway
Nashville, TN37243-1204
(615) 741-2241
http://www.tennessee.gov/commerce

Business License/Bradley County
(423) 728-7226

BBB records show a license number of 0581426 for this company, issued by Secretary of State/TN. The expiration date of this license is 02/17/2017.

BBB records show a license number of 7188 for this company, issued by Department of Commerce & Insurance/TN. Their web address is http://www.tennessee.gov/commerce. The expiration date of this license is 01/31/2016. Home Improvement Contractor.

The expiration date of this license is 09/30/2013. All-Timate Construction, LLC.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Baxter (Owner)Customer Contact: Ms. Summer Oder (Office Administrator)
Number of Employees

47

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors, Construction & Remodeling Services, Home Improvements

Products & Services

This company offers roofing remodeling consultants.

Alternate Business Names
All-Timate Construction, LLC, All-Timate Roofing
Industry Tips
BBB Warns Spring Time Brings Home Improvement Scams
Home Improvements
Safe & Sound: Securing Your Home
Winterizing Your Home

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All-Timate Exteriors

1482 Old Charleston Road NE

Cleveland, TN 37312-6769

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1482 Old Charleston Road NE 

    Cleveland, TN 37312-6769

  • 5591 North Lee Hwy 

    Cleveland, TN 37312(423) 476-6387
    (423) 709-8076
    (423) 933-1989

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chattanooga, TN serving Southeast Tennessee and Northwest Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All-Timate Exteriors is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (865) 689-7663
  • (888) 943-8379
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 31, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.