BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

All-Timate Exteriors

Phone: (423) 476-6387Fax: (423) 476-4232View Additional Phone Numbers1510 Stuart Rd NE STE 101, ClevelandTN 37312-5869 Send email to All-Timate Exteriorshttp://alltimateexteriors.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

All-Timate Exteriors is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered All-Timate Exteriors' rating include:

  • 3 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised All-Timate Exteriors' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on All-Timate Exteriors

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
07/20/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have in hand a five year warranty for work done by a representative of this company. The owner has been notified as of December, 2015 that the services were inadequate and that our chimney has continued to leak. His answer was to wrap chimney in a tarp and tell us we would get a partial refund within a week or two. Now, April 30, 2016, over four months later our chimney is still wrapped up with a tarp and we have heard nothing further from the company. We have replaced the drywall in the ceiling around the chimney and the insulation in the attic around the chimney as well due to mold and mildew. This was done after the work was done by All-Timate Roofing in August, 2013. The ceiling and insulation around the chimney need to be replaced again secondary to the leakage causing more mold and mildew. My wife is an asthmatic and has severe allergies which she is under a doctors care for. This is where the health issues arise. Our warranty does not expire until 08/30/2018. We are not satisfied with a partial refund and if the company will not respond we are willing to further explore our legal rights regarding this matter.
Product_Or_Service: Chimney repair
Account_Number: see attached

Desired Settlement
Desired Settlement: Refund
Honor the companies warranty by refunding our money in full, which is $1,250.00.

Business Response
The original job was chimney flashing @ $350, pipe flashing, a couple of broken tabs, fixing a flash wall gap and all nail pops were fixed. It was discovered that the mortar in the chimney was leaking so a tarp was wrapped around the mortar to test if the flashing they fixed was leaking. ***** charged them $600 to go ahead and repoint the chimney. This brought the final bill to $1250, which they paid. The repointing was not done appropriately. It was recommended for them to find a mason to fix the mortar. **** left the tarp on to stop the leaking and was going to leave it on until they found a good concrete guy. That is why it's still there. The partial refund offered was for the improper chimney repointing. All the other problems with the roof were fixed. When **** was there last the ******* told him they never got around to fixing the drywall when he was there because they ran out of funds. I called and spoke with Mrs. ****** today, July 6, 2016 and told her we will be sending her a check for $1250 in tomorrow's mail. She was very pleasant, as she always has been, and said when she receives the check in the mail she will halt her legal proceedings and let the BBB know things have been made right. The contact information used during the "BBB Processing" period was old emails and addresses so we never received any of the notices.

If you need anything else, let me know.

Thank you!
****

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
We did receive a check in the full amount within 3 days of phone call. This has been successfully resolved and we appreciate your assistance.

07/20/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a new metal roof from ALL-TIMATE on 5/31/2011. ALL-TIMATE gave me a a 10 year warranty against material, workmanship, and equipment that will be free from defects. The metal has severely faded, and the roof has been leaking over my porch for about 3 years. I have tried contacting ALL-TIMATE to get them to come and fix the leak. **** the owner came out once to attempt a repair. The roof still leaked. I have called him on 4 or 5 on other occasions and I'm sure he is just ignoring my calls. I have left voice on the company phone system and his cell phone that he has called me on before. The water is rotting my roof over the porch and causing damage to my property. Before the roof was put on there was no leak over the porch.
Product_Or_Service: Roof

Desired Settlement
Desired Settlement: Refund
I would like a refund for the work and or them to replace the entire roof and fix the leak.

Business Response
On Thursday, June 16, 2016 I called ***** *** to set up a time when our crew can come out to fix his roof issues. We agreed on the following Tuesday. We may have had weather issues that day. Honestly I do not remember because I was out sick that day and part of the next so I'm not certain of the day but the roof was fixed. I called Mr. *** on Wednesday morning, July 6 after having a few rain showers. He said he did not have any problems with leaking during the recent rain and they seem to have fixed the leak.
Thank you!
****

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
It took months and a BBB complaint, but the company did manage to fix the leaky roof. However, once I received the phone call from them about coming out to do the work, they failed to mention that it was due to the complaint that I filed against them. I was dumbfounded that they called to begin with.

03/31/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The roofing and chimney work done by this company continues to leak. This continued leaking has resulted in damage to an interior wall of the home.
Alltimate exteriors replaced our roof and repaired our chimney on 1/4/13. Since that time, the area around the roof has leaked on several occasions resulting in damage to an interior wall. The roof has a five year warranty. The company came out a few times to try and repair it. We repaired the interior wall once at our own expense. The roof continues to leak and the paint on the interior wall is coming off again. The representative promised to come out on or about October 13th and never did. Since then he has not returned my phone calls or emails. Furthermore he will not respond to my request that they repair the interior wall. The sales representative is Ryan Baxter. The invoice number was 2060.

Desired Settlement
I want the company to repair the roof and the interior wall.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Home Improvements

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/29/2008Business started: 05/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State/TN
312 8th Avenue North 6th Floor, Snodgrass Tower
Nashville, TN 37243-0001
(615) 741-2286

Department of Commerce & Insurance/TN
500 James Robertson Parkway Davy Crockett Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243-1204
(615) 741-2241
http://www.tennessee.gov/commerce

Bradley County, TN Business License
155 N Ocoee St
Cleveland, TN 37311-5068
(423) 728-7226

BBB records show a license number of 0581426 for this company, issued by Secretary of State/TN. The expiration date of this license is 02/17/2017.

BBB records show a license number of 7188 for this company, issued by Department of Commerce & Insurance/TN. Their web address is http://www.tennessee.gov/commerce. The expiration date of this license is 12/11/2015. Home Improvement Contractor.

The expiration date of this license is 05/15/2017. All-Timate Construction, LLC.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Customer Contact: Ms. Teri Bodley (Office Manager)
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Baxter (Owner)
Number of Employees

47

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Home Improvements

Products & Services

This company offers roofing remodeling consultants.

Alternate Business Names
All-Timate Construction, LLC, All-Timate Roofing

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All-Timate Exteriors

1510 Stuart Rd NE STE 101

Cleveland, TN 37312-5869

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1510 Stuart Rd NE STE 101 

    Cleveland, TN 37312-5869(423) 476-6387

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chattanooga, TN serving Southeast Tennessee and Northwest Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All-Timate Exteriors is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (865) 689-7663
  • (888) 943-8379
  • (423) 709-8076
  • (423) 933-1989
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 31, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.