BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 04/22/1996

Webco, Inc.

Phone: (423) 332-3980Fax: (423) 332-7778

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
08/25/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Solid surface bathroom countertops installed only 4 years ago have begun to fade. They have not replaced as guaranteed.
They sent someone out to look at the countertops and despite my repeated calls to them, they never responded with a resolution. I spoke with Mr. ***** ****, the owner, on two to three occasions, as well as leaving messages with the young lady who answered the phone on 2 to three other occasions. Eventually when I called, no one answered the phone.

We had a separate issue with the sink in one bathroom separating from the counter top. Mr **** stated that was the installers problem and they would not replace that counter top but stated they would replace the other three. I never heard back from him.

Desired Settlement
I want a refund for the cost of the original countertops.

Business Response
Webco Inc. manufactured the counter-tops for the kitchen out of granite as a sub-contractor to another company. The vanity tops were not manufactured nor installed by Webco, Inc. The "Contractor" that was paid for the entire project.
When the customer called into ********** ******** **** "the importer for the solid surface". Webco Inc. sent someone out to look at the material for ********** ******** **** One vanity was fabricator issue and not covered by the Mfg warranty and needs to be addressed with her fabricator. The other vanity was a material issue however the slabs will be replaced to the fabricator and they need to fabricate the job. Webco, Inc was not paid for any work by the home owner. She needs to contact her Fabricator.

08/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased ********** kitchen counter tops/double sinks 2/2004 from Webco / ***** ***** with 10yr limited warranty. In 4/2010 noticed what looked like scratches in bottom of sink with garbage disposal. 4/9/2010 talked with Webco: was told an employee would buff out the scratches. Called 4 or 5 times - told same thing. Once was told scratches result of thermo shock caused by hot water; told to use pure bleach & steel wool.4/2012, met with ****** at Webco Showroom with sink pictures. Ask for options to replace sink, told due to sink size Webco had no options for us. Told not to put extremely hot water in sink. Not in instructions given when sink installed - definition of "extremely hot"? Scratches only in disposal sink.5/12/12 talked with ****** who said an employee would stop by our home. Talked with ****** 2/12/13; she thought had been sanded. She talked with ******* (scheduler) who said someone would come by soon.7/14/13 emailed ******** ********** (daughter of owner) with above info. Received no reply to email. Talked with ******** 7/23/13, told our story - she said there was issue in running disposal & using hot water, the vibration causes lines to appear in sink, but they could be sanded out - she & staff would come up with solution. Said earlier they had discontinued carrying solid surface; recently started back with it.9/24/13 talked with ******** who said she gave ****** our info - ****** was to have contacted me with sink sizes, etc. Did not happen. ******** would have ****** to call. Have not heard from ******* Have been patient with Webco. Concerned & looking for a solution to the problem
Order_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement
The sinks need to be replaced. If the sinks were sanded, assume that the lines would reappear. It seems there was a flaw with original design or material and purchasers should have notified of the problem.

Business Response
Webco, Inc contacted Mr ******* and have scheduled to sand out the sink on 4/7/14.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I prefer to wait until after the visit from Webco on April 7 before accepting their response.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction & Remodeling Services, Counter Tops, Manufacturers & Producers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.