BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Lightbulb Creative

Find a Location

(704) 230-43441000 Nc Music Factory Blvd Apt C6, CharlotteNC 28206-6010http://lightbulbcreative.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Lightbulb Creative is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Lightbulb Creative's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Lightbulb Creative

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
06/13/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Incorrect billing - phone calls and e-mails not answered. Company has moved and is now a one man band impossible to reach.
Since Dec. 2015, our monthly checks have been cashed but we have not received credit for. We called, wrote letter and sent several e-mails with out answers. We were ClickCom custormers and never had problems before. Every month we get a statement in the mail showing an increasing balance due. Sent an e-mail on 4/25 telling him we were going to contact BBB. No answer. Finally went to the address mentioned on bill on 5/XX:XXXX Music Factory Blvd, Suite C6, Charlotte. It is a one man cubicle in an old textile mill. Mr ***** ****, owner of the company was not in the office. Somebody tried to contact him by cell and his mailbox was full. He left him a text. I received an e-mail from him later on that day stating: "having trouble updating the accounts of previous Clickcom customers. Will try to call your office tomorrow." I did not hear from him. On 5/13 I received 7 invoices in the mail and a summary statement asking for $118.65. I immediately e-mailed him to terminate our services with his company. He e-mailed back saying he understood my frustrations and asked me to confirm the service cancellation so he would have his "support team" take down my website and e-mail service thru it. I sent him the requested e-mail and added that since we had paid him $69.95 in July 2015 to renew our domain registration for 12 months, I needed to know whom he had registered our company with. As of today I have not heard a word and our website is still live. I do want to be able to maintain my domain as I want to work with somebody else. I really do not know what to do next.

Desired Settlement
I want my organization to received full credit for the payments we have made. I want LightBulb Creative to tell me where my domain is registered. I want to terminate their service to may organization.

Business Response
The situation that ******* experienced is unfortunate and we regret that she had trouble with her billing and consistent communicate from our team. There are a few important points of correction regarding her complaint.

1. Lightbulb Creative is a small firm but far from a "one man band". We have a great team of support, development and design professionals, some of who are in our office and others who do work as independent contractors.

2. We do regret that our communication with this customer regarding her account was less than adequate and have remedied that situation internally.

3. Although the customer was receiving incorrect invoices, all of their payments had been properly credited and there was no incorrect payment due or other error that affected the service being provided to the customer. We are continuing to experience trouble with a select number of accounts due to an issue with the previous accounts owners and our inability to properly manage their old billing system. This customers service was never in questions, and all payments were properly accounted for, but we do understand the uncomfortable situation presented by their continuing to receive erroneous invoices.

4. There would be no credit due this account, as all hosting and other services were provided without interruption until termination was requested by the customer. We also provided full access to the customers domain so that they have control of that going forward.

In summary, we do regret that one of our customers was troubled with inaccurate statements and for the additional inconvenience of communicating with our team to resolve the matter. We have remedied these isolated problems with our team members and processes.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Web Site Design Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/27/2011
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tyler Ford
Business Category

Web Site Design Services


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lightbulb Creative has received 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Lightbulb Creative

1000 Nc Music Factory Blvd Apt C6

Charlotte, NC 28206-6010

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 1000 Nc Music Factory Blvd Apt C6 

    Charlotte, NC 28206-6010

  • 11634 Charnwood Ct 

    Charlotte, NC 28277-5652(704) 230-4344

  • 2719 Foxwood Rd 

    Charlotte, NC 28226-3089

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Lightbulb Creative is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Web Site Design Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.