BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/03/2006

FiltersFast.com

Phone: (704) 821-3996Fax: (704) 821-4436

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

81 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 31 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues16
Billing / Collection Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues11
Problems with Product / Service52
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints81

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (81)
05/29/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company was notified to cancel order & to issue credit. They have refused to respond to my request.
I had made contact on 5/16/15 to find out if order shipped or if it could be canceled. On that same day ****** ******** informed me about the delay in shipping & she would be happy to cancel the order and issue a refund. I apologize for any inconvenience. I had requested to cancel & get credit. Then for some reason ****** ******** informed me that I could not cancel this due to that it shipped even though ****** had no knowledge of this. On 5/17/15 a *** return label was sent to me to return package. On 5/26/15 package was dropped off at UPS to return & e-mail message was sent 2 times with no reply.

Desired Settlement
I want a full credit of $92.00

Business Response
On 5/17 a return shipping label was emailed to Ms. ****** and a full refund was processed on 5/26. Please allow 3-7 days after the refund processing date for the credit to post.


05/28/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Took 15 days to receive goods. On 4th day, had to call company just to get order shipped. Packaging was terrible, however items did arrive intact.
I ordered several items for my well on 12 May. I used the free 6-10 day delivery which would ensure that the items would arrive before memorial day (I had several guest coming and needed to get the well back up and running) but could get by on back up until then. They sent me an email on the 12th confirming my order. They also sent me another email saying that I would get shipping information once the items had been shipped. On the 15th of May, in the afternoon, after seeing that I still had not received confirmation of my order, I decided to call the company. They assured me that I would still have my order within the 6-10 day window that they advertised. I finally got my order on the 27th of May. The items that I ordered, which included 2 quartz sleeves and 2 uv bulbs, all very breakable in an extremely oversized box, loosely stuffed with air balloon packaging, and very sparsely sealed with tape. Although all the items arrived and none were broken, it was NOT due to their diligent packaging. It seems, that if you use their "free shipping", that regardless of how much you spend with their company, that since you did not "pay" for shipping, you get sub-standard service.

Desired Settlement
Called the company. Since no costs in shipping were involved, there is nothing to reimburse. Wish there was some kind of compensation for the extra **** we had to endure over the Memorial Day weekend.

Business Response
Mr. ******,
We apologize for the delay in shipping your order and understand that it negatively impacted your holiday weekend. To make up for it the cost of one PURA XXXXXXXX XX" UV Replacement Lamp, $65, has been refunded back to your credit card. Please allow 3-7 days for that credit to post to your account. We hope that you give us another shot in the future. Please take a 10% discount off your next order. To use the discount you may call to place your order and advise the Customer Experience agent to look for the discount on your account.

05/19/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have asked several times to be removed from their email address mailing list and continue to receive weekly to bi weekly email advertisements.
I want my wishes honored & want to be removed from any & all future email advertising

Desired Settlement
I believe there is a penalty for not honoring requests, but I'm only interested in getting off their email advertising list. They need to correct this problem with their email with "safe unsubscribe" function on their advertisements. I'm sure I am not the only one with this issue.

Business Response
Your email address has been unsubscribed from our newsletter distribution list. Please allow up to 24 hours for this change to take place.

04/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Merchant will not provide a return shipping label for improper filling of order.
I ordered 4 filters from FiltersFast after speaking with customer service. I explained the model number of my appliance and product number. The filters sent were not the right ones. I called to return them and was told to write ********* on the address label and bring it to UPS. UPS informed me that I would have to pay return shipping. This is where I filed a charge back with my credit card company. Apparently FiltersFast enjoys BAIT & Switch. The lady on the phone was more than willing to send me the right filters for 3x the price of their competitors.

Desired Settlement
Send me a return shipping label and I will return the products. If not then the next stop is small claims court *************.

Business Response
We offer both compatible and OEM replacement filters so customers have the option to choose which fits their economical needs. We apologize that the compatible item did not work for you. Your payment has been refunded in full and you may dispose of the filters. Please allow 3-7 days for your credit card company to post the credit to your account.

02/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I've requested a refund due to their inability to ship as promised twice.
25 Jan 2015 I placed sales order XXXXXXX for one P-250 Penteck Sediment & Drinking Water Filter which totaled $30.95. Order confirmed and **** charged same day. 30 Jan 2015 I followed up with email asking when to expect FiltersFast.com to ship my order. ***** ******** X-XXX-XXX-XXXX in Customer Care emailed 31 Jan 2015 saying they were out of stock but expected to be replenished on 3 Feb 2015. Having not received the order or been emailed shipping status, on 9 February 2015 I emailed "Cancel my order. Refund my **** credit card $30.95. Do not ship item when you receive your stock. Please confirm you have received this request and are processing the cancellation." On 10 Feb 2015 ***** ******** representing FiltersFast.com emailed "We sincerely apologize for the delay and assure you that we are making every effort to speed your order to you. Our stock is expected to be replenished on 17 Feb 2015."

Desired Settlement
$30.95 refund. I do not want the product.

Business Response
Hello,

I searched the previous emails that we received from Mr. ****** and we only received and responded to the email regarding the order status. I did not recover the email where Mr. ****** requested to cancel the order.
At this time the order has been cancelled and payment refunded. Please allow 3-7 days for the credit card company to post the refund to the account.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I see the response from 12 February 2015 FiltersFast asked I allow 3-7 days for the credit card company to post the refund, however, instructions from the BBB dictate I respond to this latest response by 19 February 2015 else this issue will be considered closed and customer satisfied. I am not satisfied. As of 8:37pm central daylight time, no refund has been posted to my account.

Final Business Response
The refund was processed on 2/10. It is up to the customers credit card company to post the refund to Mr. ******'s account. We suggest that Mr. ****** contact his credit card company to inquire on the refund. The refund receipt has been attached to this document.

Page 1 of 13
06/19/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
That Filtersfast committed fraud by selling me products that they did not have in stock.
On May 20th I purchased and paid for 5 pool filters from Filtersfast that were showing in stock. On May 22 I received one filter in an open box with no invoice. I was checking my order status daily and the filters were showing in stock always with a shipping date of the next business day. On June 1st I contacted customer service, the response was as follows;
Hello ****,
Thank you for reaching out to us! I apologize for the delay in the shipping of your order! I have sent the rest of your order over to the warehouse to see that it is shipped as soon as possible. If there are any discrepancies, I will be happy to email you an updated status. If you do not hear from me, you will receive an email confirmation with the tracking number, once it ships.
Thank you for choosing Filtersfast.com!
****** ********
Filters Fast LLC
I never received an update status, and the web site show that one of the filters was now out of stock. So I contacted them again on June 4 and their response is as follows;
Hello ****,
Due to an unusually large response, we are temporarily out of stock of the FC-9350 item you ordered. We sincerely apologize for the delay and assure you that we are making every effort to speed your order to you. Our stock is expected to be replenished on 6/12. If you cannot wait and wish to cancel item FC-9350 off your order, a refund will be issued.
Thank you for choosing Filtersfast.com!
***** ********
Customer Care
When I replied that this was unacceptable I received the following response.
****,
Our system does automatically send out emails notifying our customers of stock issues. I am sorry if you did not receive one. We charge your method of payment at the time your order is placed as we do not store payment information. Unfortunately, we will not be able to ship this item until our stock has been replenished. Would you like to cancel the item and issue a refund?
Thank you for choosing Filtersfast.com!
***** ********
This not the first time I have experienced long delays before product was shipped from Fiterfast. I suggested that they purchase the filters from another vendor to fulfill the sale agreement.
The response was;
Hello ****,
Unfortunately, we are unable to do that. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Thank you for choosing Filtersfast.com!
****** ********
Filters Fast LLC
I am waiting to on these filters to finish opening my pool.

Desired Settlement
Refund of 5% per business day of delay beyond the original latest expected delivery day which was June 4th.

Business Response
Mr. ********,
We apologize for the delay that you experienced on your order.
The back ordered filter was shipped on 6/8 via *** overnight, at our cost. A 10% discount refund was processed on 6/5.
We appreciate your business and look forward to you giving us another shot in the future. A 10% discount will be placed on your account for your next order. Please call us for your next order to take advantage of that discount.

05/19/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Water Filter "Clear2o" CWF1016 ordered on line as advertised for CWF1016, QT 10
Received item CWF1014 instead
Order Number : **********
Order Total : $79.90
Your purchase consisted of the following items:
10 x Clear2o CWF1016 Single Replacement Pitcher Filter @ $7.99

Received CWF1014 instead, without my consent or seller prior notification, for substitution

item advertised and posted on filtersfast website
as CWF1016

****************************************************************************

Desired Settlement
ship corrected item, CWF1016 QT 10
and provide prepaid RMA, label to send
incorrect item, CWF1014 sent by seller

Business Response
After further investigating in our warehouse, we found that we only stock the *******. This is a new item to our store and when the description was setup on our webpage, it was done incorrectly. I have notified our web team and they will fix this issue right away. It was not our intention to send you the incorrect part, for that we send our apologies.
A prepaid mailing label will be emailed to you in the next 24 hours. Please use that to send the incorrect filters back. Your ****** account has been refunded in full.
Please let me know if I may assist you with anything else.


05/08/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sent wrong part no refund or exchange
order# XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Purchase price

Business Response
Unfortunately Mr. ****** ordered the incorrect filter. Our return policy states that all items must be in a new and unused condition in order to be accepted as a return. Since the filter was attempted to be installed, it is no longer in a resalable condition therefor we are unable to accept it back.

********************************************

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
How woud I know it was the wrong part unless I tried to install it?
The item is new and is unused.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Just because they make up their own rules about what is used does not make it a fact.
My rule is if it has never been used it is new.

Final Business Response
These filters come with a protective seal or plastic shrink wrap that has to be removed prior to installation. Once removed it is no longer considered in a new and unused condition. It is encouraged that you research for the correct filter based on the refrigerator model number rather than trying to install to see if it's a good fit.

03/13/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product not delivered as stated. Said it was in stock and would ship the next day.
On February 19, 2015 I ordered a refrigerator filter *XXXXXXXX online. It said it was in stock and would ship tomorrow. It is now March 2, 2015 and I still don't have the filter but their website says it is in stock and will ship tomorrow. I called the company and the lady I spoke with said it is on back order and they should have a shipment in today but she couldn't confirm that the shipment would arrive today. This company charged my credit card on February 19, 2015. I purchase this filter from them because it was in stock. I believe their actions scream of false advertising as their website still says it is in stock while it isn't. will never use this trusted google site again.

Desired Settlement
Free filter or a reduction in price

Business Response
Free shipping was originally selected which offers delivery in 4-10 business days. To compensate for the delay Filter's Fast upgraded shipping to UPS 2nd day free of charge. The cost of this upgrade is $20. Tracking indicates that the filter was delivered yesterday, 9 business days after it was ordered.

02/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The wrong product was shipped. Attempts to reach the company to return and obtain the correct part have been ignored.
The information required to identify the refrigerator filter was supplied. The wrong part was shipped. Attempts to notify the company and obtain the correct part in exchange for that shipped have been ignored.

They have now notified me that they want to sell me another wrong one.

Desired Settlement
I will send back wrong one once they provide me with return authorization and shipping label.

Business Response
Ms. **** emailed us at 7:30pm last night. A response was sent today day at 12:48pm.
This has been resolved via phone and a full refund has been made back to her ****** account.

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Water Filtration & Purification Equipment, Internet Shopping, Water Coolers - Equipment & Supplies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.