BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/20/2013

ShoCal Solutions, LLC

(704) 400-91361031 Ridgefield Cir, Indian Trail NC 28079-9436

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/20/2013

BBB has determined that ShoCal Solutions, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised ShoCal Solutions, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on ShoCal Solutions, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
03/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
i originally took my xbox 360 slim to shocal to find out why it stopped reading disk after it fell of my sons tv stand, i was told the disk drive was not functioning and had to be replaced. There was to be a $60.00 fee for the drive and $60.00 fee for repair, when i went to pick the xbox 360 i was told the pbc board inside my disk drive was cracked and that was the reason it was not working and that he had replaced my disk drive but the xbox was not functioning with the drive he installed because the xbox 360 was not recognizing it, so he was going to wave the repair fees and just charge me for the disk drive he installed. My xbox was still having the same issue it had when i brought it, when i asked why am i paying for a disk drive that does not work with my xbox, there answer was the xbox just has to be flashed so the xbox recognizes it we dont do that because its illegal too, but i can point you in the right direction. I then asked what would be the legal fix i was told to try to sell my xbox on craigslist and buy another one. Now i have an xbox which is basically unrepairable due to there attempt at repairing it and i was charged $60.00
Product_Or_Service: hard drive

Desired Settlement
Due to the fact that my xbox is legally unrepairable due to there attempt at repairing it, they should replace my xbox with a working one or just fix my xbox which is all i wanted and agreed to pay for.

Business' Initial Response
As we explained to the customer, the board in the drive was cracked due to it falling off the tv stand as was stated by the customer, the only way to find out with the board was at fault was to swap it with the drive the CUSTOMER had us order.. when this did not work we did not charge then any labor or any service fee, we charged them for the price of the drive that was ordered, we do not flash or tamper in any way with keys on the boards due to microsofts rules and regulations.. we have done everything in every way to help this customer and will not give them an xbox just because its beyond repair.. please read our terms and conditions on our website and posted in our shop have a great day

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
i brought my sons xbox to shocal to find out what was wrong they opened it up and told me the drive was no good, the new drive i purchased comes with a new board so if the board in my original drive was cracked why not use the board in the drive they had me purchase, what he failed to tell me was that to make the new drive i purchased work he would have to use the board in my original drive and that in the case my board was cracked there was no fix, this risk was not explained. The only way to fix this was to have the xbox illegally flashed as he explained or just get another xbox. If i was warned that i could end up with an unrepairable xbox if he worked on it i would not of taken this chance i could of just sent it to the manufacturer but once opened and worked on they wont touch it. So therefore being that my xbox is beyond repair due to there attempt at repairing it without clearly stating the risk involved i beleive and so should a fair and honest buissness replace my xbox.

Business' Final Response
We have had a extensive discussion with the better business bureau, and have all determined that again, my terms and conditions clearly state that we are not liable at all for any attempted repair on any item that comes in our shop, our terms and conditions are posted in the shop and posted on our website, which we suggest every one reads.. if you read our reviews again, we are a reputable business, doing great things for our community, this customer to want a perfectly working xbox due to the fact that there's is beyond repair is a ridiculous request.. again we waved labor charges and diagnostic fees, and also offered to sell you a xbox 360 at a discounted price, all things we didn't have to do.. also what was failed to be mentioned by the customer, was that this customer came back in a couple days later, and out of professionalism and the kindness of our hearts, even after being disrespected by this customer, we gave then 2 free drive boards to assist with finding a place that can flash Xboxes.. we have gone above and beyond for this customer, and we are sorry that the console doesn't work, but again, your console doesn't work because it fell in your home, not in our shop, we also gave you the part that you had us order and paid for..

Industry Comparison| Chart

Video Games - Service & Repair, Computer Consultant, Television Sys & Equipment - Closed Circuit, Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite, Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies, Security Systems Consultants, Security Cameras, Security Control Equipment & System Monitors, Computers - Service & Repair, Computers - Networks, Computers - Cable & Installation, Computers Software & Services, Home Theater, Cable TV, Internet & Telephone Installation Service, Home-Wireless Systems, Home Automation

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/28/2012Business started: 06/01/2008
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt T. Shor (Owner)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Video Games - Service & Repair, Computer Consultant, Television Sys & Equipment - Closed Circuit, Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite, Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies, Security Systems Consultants, Security Cameras, Security Control Equipment & System Monitors, Computers - Service & Repair, Computers - Networks, Computers - Cable & Installation, Computers Software & Services, Home Theater, Cable TV, Internet & Telephone Installation Service, Home-Wireless Systems, Home Automation

Alternate Business Names
ShoCal Repairs

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ShoCal Solutions, LLC has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for ShoCal Solutions, LLC

1031 Ridgefield Cir

Indian Trail , NC 28079-9436

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1031 Ridgefield Cir 

    Indian Trail, NC 28079-9436(704) 400-9136

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*ShoCal Solutions, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Video Games - Service & Repair

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.