BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/17/2009

Maxim Tickets, Inc.

(704) 561-5545View Additional Phone Numbers6135 Park South Dr Ste 110, CharlotteNC 28210

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/17/2009

BBB has determined that Maxim Tickets, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Maxim Tickets, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Maxim Tickets, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
08/23/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
xxxxxB/C season parking was purchased on 7/18/2013 and has not been delivered. Cost: $1,447.90.
Order # xxxxx for $1,447.90 on 7/18/2013, The order was placed via Maxim's web site. Maxim attempted to fulfill the order through xxxxx in CT. Original delivery date was scheduled for 7/24/2013. After some delay, I received a xxxxx package on 8/7/2013. The package contained G parking in error. I did not order and have not use for G parking. B/C is the premium lot on xxxxx and directly outside of the stadium. On 8/7/2013, Maxim agreed that their error needed to be fixed. I was told to call back after 4 pm on 8/8/2013. When I called back, I was told that the correct tickets would be delivered after I returned the G parking. On 8/9/2013, I was provided with an electronic xxxxx passes. The package was dropped off at xxxxx on 8/9/2013 (#xxxxx). On 8/9/2014, xxxxx, Fulfillment Specialist, advised me "Our supplier is located in Canada, so the pass(es) needed to be returned to their office so they can properly send you your order. We'll get the pass(es) to you asap." Requests for a more specific delivery date have gone unanswered. After 23 days and with the NFL season approaching, I am out $1,447.90 and do not have any degree of assurance that the b/c parking passes will be delivered. While Maxim and xxxxx are generally responsive and they have offered to fix their shipping error, too much time has passed for me to be relying on an unknown third party supplier in Canada.

Desired Settlement
If b/c parking can be mailed no later than August 12, 2013, this matter can be resolved. If not, a full refund is requested. I have also submitted a credit card dispute which can be canceled upon confirmation that b/c season parking passes have been delivered.

Business' Initial Response
We contacted the customer and advised him that someone from xxxxx would be in touch with him by 8/19/2013. The purchase was made off our website but it was filled using xxxxx, they also charged the customers CC.

Consumer's Final Response
Please close my complaint. I am fully satisfied with Maxim and xxxxx. They both stand behind their promises. I would do business with them again.

12/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company are total fraud.
tickets

Desired Settlement
refund

Business Response
This customer bought tickets not understanding what they were purchasing. They bought xxxxx Only tickets clearly marked on the listing and when they got them did not realize that meant they did not have a seat. We had no other inventory to trade out with her and all sales are final. She placed an order, got 100% exactly what she paid for which was clearly marked and she is upset she did not know what she bought and failed to ask.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Their website was not clear. Horrible response and customer service. Will not buy tickets from them and will not suggest their company ever to anyone.

Final Business Response
Ok, well they did not buy the tickets off our website, they bought them off a ticket network website, we were just the listing broker. There is not much more I can do for this customer. They received the exact item they purchased, we are not responsible if they did not realize what they were purchasing. Thats why its a good idea to ask questions before you place an order.

10/13/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company advertises ticket seating in a misleading way.
Hi, I purchased 2 tickets (order #xxxx) using maximtickets.com to the xxxxx game to be played Sunday September 21st 2014. The first thing I did when I got to Maxims ticket website was hit the "Row" indicator so that the tickets were SUPPOSED to filter from seats closest to the field to seats furthest away from the field. I found 2 seats in section xxxxx row "xxxxx". Well being a season ticket holder to the xxxxx I knew that the stadium does have a row called xxxxx and I also knew they were the first row in the section. I ordered the 2 tickets and was surprised when the tickets arrived that they were in row xxxxx! I called Maxim and was told that the listing was for ANYYYY ticket in Section xxxxx and that includes ANYYYY row from xxxxx thru rows xxxxx! Keep in mind that other listings give the EXACT row. I told them that their listing was VERY misleading and that I was willing to keep doing business with their company but that I wanted tickets that I assumed were in row xxxxx. I also told them if I wanted seats in row xxxxx I could have gotten them for 50.00 less per ticket. They told me that ALL seating companies have gone to this "blanket" seating. I told them I knew that was incorrect because xxxxx tells you EXACTLY what seats you are getting. The "supervisor" I was talking to disagreed so he stayed on the line while I typed in xxxxx site. Lo and behold xxxxx indeed does things the "right" way and lists the EXACT row for the tickets you are purchasing. At this time he got very defensive, told me it was MY mistake and that there was nothing he could do for me. I'm sure he gets this complaint ALL the time because it is VERY MISLEADING to say the tickets are in xxxxx when in fact they are nosebleed seats. Please advise me how to proceed so that I can return these seats and get my money back. Thank you, xxxxx

Desired Settlement
I want my money returned to me in the amount of 283.40 for tickets that are not representitive of what I paid for. Thank You

Business Response
Our website from which this purchase was made is run by the company called xxxxx. The website links hundreds of brokers inventory and does not reflect only our inventory. They do sale tickets through zone seating but this is clearly explained on the site. We can't issue a refund for your order because we did not charge your card for this order that would go to the listing broker. When you did call you spoke with a rep from the xxxxx and not a rep from MAxim Tickets. This complaint would need to be directed toward the xxxxx they can be reached at xxxxx. If further info is needed please let us know.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They say I didn't talk to a representative from Maxim Tickets.... WRONG! I first called as per the email I received from Maxim letting me know my tickets were on the way. This is in the body of my email "xxxxx is a member of our outstanding service network. If you have any questions about your order, please contact xxxxx directly via email at xxxxx or phone at (xxxxx". I called the number provided and voiced my displeasure with the tactics used to get me to seemingly buy front row upper level tickets but instead wound up with next to last row tickets. They said they would look into it and call me back. Of course I still have NEVER received that phone call. So next I called Maxim tickets per the email sent stating that if I had any problems call them. This was ALSO in the email sent confirming my order. Here is what it states "Contact the MaximTickets.com Customer Service Department:
Service is very important to us at MaximTickets.com. If you have any questions after using xxxxx or contacting xxxxx, please contact us directly via email at xxxxx or phone at (xxxxx". So I did EXACTLY what their email TOLD me to do and I contacted them.
As for Maxim saying "They do sale tickets through zone seating but this is clearly explained on the site", they are again WRONG! It is NOT clearly labeled on their site. Further, here is ANOTHER reason that their sales tactics are deceptive. It listed the tickets as "xxxxx" and they are saying this means it can be ANY row between xxxxx and row xxxxx. Well guess what, there are ONLY 33 rows in the section! This further shows how confusing and misleading their sales tactics are. It looks to the average customer buying tickets that xxxxx is 2 tickets in row xxxxx and seats 4 and 5. Knowing that there aren't rows up to 45 why would I think that is what is meant by that? If you go on their site most of the other tickets are actually listed with the EXACT row that you want to buy. How hard is it to list the tickets in row xxxx as "xxxxx" instead of misleading a customer with xxxxx? Your business practices are shady and I want a FULL refund.

Final Consumer Response
I didn't get a chance to respond to previous reply from Maxim Tickets. No, what they replied DID NOT satisfy my complaint. I stand by what I had originally written.

Final Business Response
There is not much we can do, you did not buy these from maximtickets.com you bought them from xxxxx and their website. The listing was posted by xxxxx. When you placed the order with them, they in turn used our ticket inventory to fill the order. We are unable to process refunds unless the event is cancelled. xxxxx is part of xxxxx, feel free to issue a complaint against them.

09/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Due to poor planning, we were unable to attend the xxxxx Concert in xxxxx in its entirety. Lack of traffic control and no parking.
I sent the following to Maxim:

I waited for a week to send this because I was so upset and disappointed. I paid $1000 for 2 tickets and was able to see the last 45 minutes of the xxxxx concert at xxxxx. Traffic into SF was horrific. We allowed 4 hours for a 2 hour commute and it ultimately took 6 hours. There was no traffic control and when we finally arrived at almost 11:00 p.m. we were informed there was no parking available at the concert and was offered no alternative. We had to park 8 blocks away and walk in to catch the last few songs of the concert. This is poor concert and infrastructure planning at its finest.

Due to the amount of money I spent, I expected a once in a life-time, wonderful experience. It ended up being one of the most frustrating and expensive disasters I can remember.

I sent the following to Maxim"

I'm requesting a full refund due to the poor planning of this event. I will pursue a small claims action for your negligence and poor planning of this event. I'm sure there are other entities responsible, but you are the entity that accepted my payment and therefore I am addressing this issue for you to resolve.

Respectfully,

xxxxx

Desired Settlement
I am requesting a full refund of the price I paid for tickets. The entire experience was a nightmare which could and should have been mitigated by better concert planning working with local government and site planning to ensure concert ticket holders could arrive at the concert at time and that adequate parking was provided upon final arrival.

At this price, it is really unforgiveable.

Business Response
Maxim Tickets is a ticket reseller. WE are not affliated with the venue in any way. All we can do is provide valid tickets to our customer which we did with 100% accuracy. We have no controls over the venue, parking, traffic, or anything on site that would make your experience unsettling. While it is unfortunate you did not have a good experience, we would ask that you file a complaint with the venue or your local government.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Ticket Sales - Events

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/11/2008Business started: 02/22/2002
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2002, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Brick (Owner)Mr. John McMillan (Manager)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Maxim Tickets, Inc. has received 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Maxim Tickets, Inc.

6135 Park South Dr Ste 110

Charlotte, NC 28210

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6135 Park South Dr Ste 110 

    Charlotte, NC 28210

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Maxim Tickets, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 629-4884
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Ticket Sales - Events

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.