BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/2013

EZ-TIXX

Phone: (704) 333-1550

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints4

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
11/19/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Before purchasing a vip suite to an ******** show for approximately $2, 750.00 we wanted to be sure of all that was included.
We spoke with two separate females on four different occasions. Before spending such a substantial amount of money, we wanted to be sure of what all was included in the $2, 750.00 dollars we were spending. Once we asked the young ladies we were told on four separate occasions from their understanding we would receive free wine and beer, a snack tray, and juice and soda beverages with the purchase of a vip suite. But we would have to purchase anything else alcoholic. We were also told that the other details weren't known until they had spoken to the promoter. We were also promised numerous call backs with not one single call back. A vip suite sits 20 people. So the only info we had for family and friends were that if they paid 125 per person that they would receive free beer and wine and that was okay. After no luck with any other questions being answered we proceeded with purchasing the suite via customer service support. We paid with a visa card. About a week later, we reached back out to ez-tixx but this time finding an office number from the Internet I called and spoke with ***** ******. And asked him if he could inform me of what else was included with the purchase of a vip suite other than the free wine and beer. He told me to call the venue which is track 29 here in ***********. I then told him that I've called them numerous times and each time was told to contact the promoter. At that point ***** states "thats interesting" got my number a second time and told me he would call me back. About five minutes later he called back and at that time he informed me that there would be no free wine and beer and that all that is included was seats and a dedicated server. I was at a lost for words because we bought the suite with an understanding that free wine and beer would be provided. Which was vital in the decision making to go ahead with the purchase. We feel like the whole free wine and beer thing is just a scam to sell 2500 dollar suites. This is a problem because we have family and friends coming from out of town spending hotel fees gas fees and 125 for themselves a "vip seat" as well as another $125.00"vip seat" for their spouse. This feels like a rip off and looks like a scam. ***** ****** was suppose to call me back to see how he could fix things but I've not heard anything back from him or anybody with e-z tixx.

Desired Settlement
All we are asking for is for them to honor what they advertised to sell the suite which is free wine and beer. We are not asking for anything more or anything less. $2,750.00 is a lot of hard earned money that we all worked hard for. All we want is what was advertised.

Business Response
Complaint Case #: ******
EZ-TIXX was not a PROMOTER for the event being held on October 11, 2013 for ******** at ******** in ***************. EZ-TIXX was contracted by the promoter to provide ticketing services to sell tickets for the event. EZ-TIXX is not named as or presented as on any marketing collateral to be the PROMOTER of the event. EZ-TIXX is not responsible for the advertisement of the event.
We have apologized for the confusion. As the customer stated, calls were repeatedly made to our office and as we have multiple events selling at the same time the caller may have misunderstood our representative. Reference was made to what promoters generally provide with a suite purchase. But as the complainant states, it was told by EZ-TIXX "other details weren't known until they had spoken to the promoter". Details of what would be provided in the suite would come from the promoter. As we did not have the suite details, it was suggested the customer contact the venue, ********, to determine if they had further information. As ******** required the complainant to complete a credit card authorization contract prior to the event to cover any incidental charges incurred the night of the event while in the suite. The complainant completed the contract with the ******** venue. Please note on the attached copy of the ******** contract signed on September 16, 2013 prior to the September 30th complaint, it clearly states "Note this price does not include any alcoholic beverages or catering costs." As soon as EZ-TIXX confirmed the contents of the suite, we called the customer to relay the details.
SERVICES are provided to the customer at multiple interactions by different entities each entitled to be paid for their services. The Customer must initiate the transaction. This initiation generates order sales services rendered by the ticketing company, EZ-TIXX, in exchange for a fee. The ticketing company processes the order and delivers the product to the customer or promoter. By virtue of this complaint, the complainant acknowledges she received the merchandise sold by EZ-TIXX on behalf of the event promoter. EZ-TIXX bears no responsibility for the fulfillment of the product that is owned by the promoter. The Promoter creates the product being sold and is responsible for the fulfillment. Attached is a copy of the flyer and event information page for this event. No details or advertisement was made regarding the contents of the suites.
This is not an issue EZ-TIXX can resolve for the customer. Please remove this from the EZ-TIXX database as this is not a valid complaint.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I don't accept their response because they are not acknowledging their fault in this situation. We were told on more than one occasion that employees at E-Ztixx would have someone with the promoters office to contact us, which never happened. We were also told on more than two occasions by EZ-tixx representatives that there would be free beer and wine available with the purchase of the twenty five hundred dollar suite. The representatives assumed that the free wine and beer were included based on an ******* ******** venue that they were previously selling tickets for. They also told me what the performer would be doing while at the **************,which included a few performances, mingling with the guests, and then a few more performances. Nothing could be more further from the truth. In fact the performer was only there and visible to the crowd for a total of 30 minutes max! I understand that Ez-tixx were not the promoters for this event and with that being said, their reps should have never been giving that type of information to people purchasing tickets. If their job is to only sell tickets that is all they should have done. But instead they were giving out falsified information. And if I'm not mistaking, representatives speak for the company. The customer service played a huge part o how unsatisfied I was as a customer. I called their business several times and every time I called I was told I would receive a call back and out of a total of maybe five calls minimum, I received a call back once. Very poor customer service. I think the public should know with whom they're dealing with as far as EZ-tixx goes. I will NEVER deal will their company again! Nothing THEIR representatives assured was fulfilled! Not one thing! Buyers should definitely beware!!!!

Final Business Response
Complaint Case #: *****

It is unclear what customer requirements have not been met and exceeded by EZ-TIXX. EZ-TIXX was not a PROMOTER for the event being held on October 11, 2013 for ******** at ******** in ***************. While our primary responsibility is to sell tickets we are also responsible for delivery of the tickets and answering questions related to the sale of tickets.
Occasionally, in the dissemination of information human errors occur. But EZ-TIXX has apologized to Mr. ******* and his associate who called our office repeatedly. However, the following questions were answered prior to the event:
* Suite Rental Contract: customer was familiar with ******** and suit rental process as Mr. ******* associate contacted our office initially to request the ******** contract.
* Beverage Service: was explained to Mr. ******* and his associated no food or beverages would be provided with the suite rental. This was also provided in writing in the signed and executed ******** contract.
* Artist Appearance: we could only provide examples of what the artist has done in the past. No one could guarantee what an artist would do on any given evening.
* Promoter Contact: we contacted the Promoter on Mr. ******* behalf regarding questions related to food and beverage service in the rented suite. The information was related directly to Mr. ******* and he did not request any follow up call with the Promoter or indicate any further issues or concerns regarding the suite rental. Our conversation was cordial and ended well.
With their questions answered and the customer chose to attend and not forfeit the funds paid for the event. No event comes with customer satisfaction guaranteed as satisfaction is subjective and not quantifiable. The customer not being satisfied with the artist appearance is not something EZ-TIXX impact or influence.
EZ-TIXX has worked hard to maintain their reputation of Excellent Customer Service. We have addressed every concern brought to us by this customer as well worked to solution items prior to them becoming an issue. We have not deliberately or maliciously done anything to harm our customer and has worked to resolve concerns and elevate the customers overall satisfaction. Unfortunately, it is not within our scope to be able to fulfill all of a customer's wishes. But we are committed to provide the most ethically level of customer satisfaction possible.
This is not an issue EZ-TIXX can resolve for the customer. Please remove this from the EZ-TIXX database as this is not a valid complaint.

05/31/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told that the transaction didnt go through on my debit card so i paid it in cash and it still came out of my account so i paid for the item twic
The tickets WAS PAID FOR TWICE AND IN THE RESULT OF MY ACCOUNT HAS BEEN CHARGED $175 in fees in result of this item coming out unauthorized. my bank wont take care of any fees until i am able to prove the item was paid twice but EZ tixxs wont provide a receipt

Desired Settlement
$265 that includes the $90 for tickets and $175 in fees

Business' Initial Response
EZ-TIXX spoke to Ms. ******** for the first time on Monday, May 20, 2013. When the initial customer service representative attempted to assist Ms. ********, she provided the incorrect date of initial transactions. However we were able to identify her transaction and Ms. ******** was told we would investigate the matter and call her on Tuesday, May 21, 2013 with a resolution. On Tuesday, May 21, 2013, we contacted Ms. ******** to confirm we had located her transaction and would be processing her refund. On Tuesday, May 21, 2013, EZ-TIXX reversed the charge and refunded $90.00 back to the credit card used at purchase. On Wednesday, EZ-TIXX notified Ms. ******** of her refund. However, EZ-TIXX is not responsible for customer's banking practices. At no time were we aware of her BBB complaint. Ms. ******** was given the prompt and professional customer service we extend to all our customers.

05/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ez-Tixx failed to hold up their end of the bargain when it comes to mailing tickets in a timely manner.
On April 25th I purchased two tickets to the Funk Fest Concert in Jacksonville FL from the EZ-Tixx website. The website said that any tickets purchased more than 10 days in advance of the event will be mailed out to the address given. The concert is on May 11th so I purchased two tickets (order number XXXXXX) assuming my tickets would be mailed to my home address. On May 7th I called the number given as I had not received and was told that a number of tickets had been returned due to incorrect mailing address. That seems odd as I have been living at this address for 3 years and I know I filled out my address correctly. I verified the address they had on file and it was incorrect. I asked if my tickets could be overnighted and they refused due to the concert being so close, even though the 7th is Tuesday and the concert is on Saturday. I was told that my tickets would be available at will call but this is exactly the scenario I was trying to avoid by purchasing early. I have serious doubts that if I travel to Jacksonville on Saturday my tickets will not be a will-call as they never came thru on their promise to mail me the tickets.

Desired Settlement
I would like my $12 delivery fee and $3 handling fee refunded to me. If my tickets are not available at will call on the concert date I wll be filing a formal fraud complaint with my credit card and another BBB complaint asking for a full refund and reimbursement on any traveling expenses.

Business' Initial Response
The customer's order was mailed to the wrong address in error and has not been returned. Once this was determined we assured the customer that tickets will be waiting at our Will Call Window at the event's
ticketing center. Ms. ******'s tickets are available for pickup now. She may pickup tickets starting at 12:00 noon on both May 10th and 11th. Ms. ******'s tickets are for an event on 05/11/13

10/09/2013Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Ticket Sales - Events, Publicity Service, Internet Selling Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.