BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Skin Science, LLC (The)

Phone: (704) 776-0400Fax: (704) 973-9645

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
02/20/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered product from company, credit card charged ,product never shipped
On 01/25/14 I ordered product from the Skin Science LTD. AT that time my credit card was charged $104.00. I received an email stating that my product had shipped. It also included an email stating that the company had been restored with the approval of the *** of NC. It also stated that my product was being shipped and that I would be refunded my money. It gave a phone number xxxxx. I have called the number several times and left a message for someone to return my call. I have also e mailed several times asking for a response to my questions about when my product would be shipped.

Desired Settlement
I would like my product and a refund that was promised to me.

Business Response
We have not received any previous notification prior to this filing. The email notification Ms ****** received was pertaining to an issue that was more than resolved a year ago and this client was not affected as there was no order placed. We are tracking this order via the **** and we have had no reported issues of delivery to other clients which we are grateful for as the weather has affected delivery as per the notifications publicly posted on all domestic carriers sites as well as an unprecedented statement from ****** stating the same. We will gladly refund the order and we shall reship once we confirm that the **** was not able to deliver. Our tracking number will be our reference. Our intent is that our customers are treated with the utmost respect and we are ethically bound to honest straightforward transactions regardless of consumer attempts to the otherwise. We take this very seriously and will show our good faith by honoring this request however our actions do not by any means insinuate we are at fault and once we have official tracking from the **** we will update all those concerned. A refund will be initiated and should be complete within 48 hours and a trace is in effect for the original parcel. The notice that Ms ****** received was from the early spring of 2013 and although this claim is for an order from late January of 2014 we will again extend our good faith toward the validity of this matter.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did receive my product today 02/19/14. The mailing date was 01/30/14. The box was in bad shape but the product was fine. So obviously it was delayed in shipping. I do not expect a refund since I did receive the product. However, I do take offense to the wording of this response from the company. I as the consumer am not trying to defraud the company. I received the attached email as you can see on 01/30/14.This email may have been sent out originally in spring of 2013 but as you can see from the attachment it was attached to the email I received about my order on 01/30/14. As for the response that this is the first they have heard of this issue I sent an email on 01/30/14 asking if my credit card had been compromised, on 02/01/14 I sent an email stating that I had called several times and was promised a call back by the end of the day but that did not happen. I also emailed on 02/06/14 enquiring about my order.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Skin Care, Internet Shopping

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.