BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/27/2009

Room 2 Roof Restoration, Inc.

Find a Location

(704) 549-9393View Additional Phone Numbers100 N Tryon St Ste B220, CharlotteNC 28202-4029View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/27/2009

BBB has determined that Room 2 Roof Restoration, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Room 2 Roof Restoration, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Room 2 Roof Restoration, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
12/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We were mislead into a contract after being told they were doing a free damage report on our roof. The top of the paper was covered by the clip board.
We had this company Room2Roof come to our door and say they were doing work in our neighborhood and wanted to inspect our roof for damage seeing a lot had been found already. We were told there was no charge for them to check and file a claim with our ins company for us. After they checked the roof they came back down and said we needed to sign a consent form stating we gave them permission to inspect the roof. They had the paper in a clip board with the title covered up on it so I couldn't see that it said "Storm Restoration Material Order Agreement". After I signed it he put it into a folder and said there was a shingles paper I could look at inside as well. After we had the insurance adjuster come out they said they would call the next day but we didn't hear from them until a week later. After waiting 6 days for them to contact us we decided to go with another company so we could get our roof done as soon as possible before winter really hit. The day before the other company was going to come out Room2Roof called and informed us that we were under contract to have them do our roof. When we told the lady on the phone we were not aware of this contract and that we have already gone with another company she told us we would have to pay "20%" of what the claim was for. We told her that we felt this was misleading and that the contract was not valid seeing the "damage report" was not signed which is stated to have to be signed before they can even do anything. She said it didn't have to be signed even though it is stated on the "Room 2 Roof Storm Restoration Process and Material Order Agreement" that both the "damage report/contingency agreement" and "material order/final contract" be signed. No work has been done on the roof or materials ordered. The material order agreement is blank and when asked how much it would cost to fix our roof they said, whatever the insurance adjuster quoted it for. So without taking any measurements they just said it would be the price the insurance was paying.

Desired Settlement
We are just wanting them to drop this "contract" and not be liable for anything.

Business Response
Room 2 Roof would like to set the record straight as far as this complaint is concerned. We have been in this business for over 10 years without complaints. So that alone speaks volumes. We were at Mr. xxxxx home to conduct a Roof inspection, which we did and in Mr. xxxxx owns words "after they checked the roof, they came down and said we needed to sign a consent form to check the roof"... This is inaccurate!!!

Once damages are found the procedure is to discuss options of repair. Which is why the agreement was presented after the inspection as Mr. xxxxx stated, it wasnt presented for permission to check the roof after we already checked it..
It was an agreement to move to the next step towards the repair of his roof.

Mr. xxxxx was also left with a copy of the agreement he signed, as he stated, the rep put it in a folder after he signed it, with all of the informative literature we leave our customers to educate themselves regarding this process.

A Room 2 Roof Rep. met with Mr. xxxxx and his Insurance Adjuster 1 week and 4 days after our initial inspection of his roof, to give our professional opinion in our area of expertise regarding the damages we found prior to this meeting. As a result his Ins. Co. paid for the repairs needed to his roof.

Room 2 Roof did everything we said we would, and to do what we have thus far has cost us money. Businesses are in business to make a living.

We have held up our end of the agreement and it is unfortunate that Mr. xxxxx now (weeks into this process) feels that he was somehow been mislead.. We feel as if he was left without any other alternative to breaching his agreement, contacts the BBB since we were going to have him to adhere to what he willingly agreed too, since we have no complaints and would like to keep it that way, this is where we now stand, here responding to a complaint from Mr. xxxxx....

We will give Mr. xxxxx what he wants, we will not force him to adhere to his agreement at this time choosing our reputation over morals and respect...

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I will consider this matter closed as long as there no further action made by this company now nor in the future. I am agreeing with them to drop this matter, but I don't agree with their version of there events.

11/18/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Contractor - Interior Trim, Fire & Smoke & Water Clean Up, Water Damage Restoration, Fire Damage Restoration, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Windows, Doors, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Roof Restoration Services, Commercial Roofing, Painting Contractors, Contractor - Insulation, Home Improvements, Gutters & Downspouts, Drywall Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/14/2008Business started: 06/01/2006
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 2010, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Douglas Uneberg (Owner/President)Ms. Tracy Uneberg (Office Manager)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Contractor - Interior Trim, Fire & Smoke & Water Clean Up, Water Damage Restoration, Fire Damage Restoration, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Windows, Doors, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Roof Restoration Services, Commercial Roofing, Painting Contractors, Contractor - Insulation, Home Improvements, Gutters & Downspouts, Drywall Contractors

Industry Tips
ROOFING CONTRACTORS

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Room 2 Roof Restoration, Inc.

100 N Tryon St Ste B220

Charlotte, NC 28202-4029

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 100 N Tryon St Ste B220 

    Charlotte, NC 28202-4029(704) 549-9393
    (888) 550-4245

  • 905 N Main St 

    Salisbury, NC 28144-3609

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Room 2 Roof Restoration, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 550-4245
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

ROOFING CONTRACTORS
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.