BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/12/2010

Roof Roof Charlotte

Phone: (704) 333-5450Fax: (704) 333-5451View Additional Phone Numbers2828 Queen City Dr STE M, CharlotteNC 28208-2737

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/12/2010

BBB has determined that Roof Roof Charlotte meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Roof Roof Charlotte's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Roof Roof Charlotte

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
10/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Had roof on my home and building replaced. In replacing the roofs workers caused extensive damage to gutters on 3 sides of the house and caused vinyl siding to have numerous black marks and stains on both the house and building. Sales Person xxxxx acknowledged all damages the day the workers finished with the roofs and took pictures to document. xxxxx said that damages would be repaired to my satisfaction. A week ago, Per xxxxx a gutter person came to replace the corner piece above the front door and the one down spout. The replaced corner piece is now causing a leak over the front door. I called xxxxx to tell him this piece is now leaking -- the work is not satisfactory. The other gutters that were damaged were not replaced/repaired and the house and building has not been cleaned. xxxxx keeps telling me work will be completed this week but still has done been done.
Product_Or_Service: Roofs replaced on house and building

Desired Settlement
I would like to hire gutter company to repair/replace the gutters that are damaged and a person to pressure wash the house and building. I would then deduct the amount I pay for these repairs from what I owe xxxxx

Business Response
Thank you for making us aware of the additioal repairs needed to your gutters. There is no need to contact another gutter company as we have a full service gutter division that is capable of addressing the remaining issues. We will be in contact with you shortly to coordinate a time for us to come back to address all of the remaining issues. Thank you,



Consumer Response
Received a call from xxxx that work would be done on Sat 10-4. They came out but were not prepared to do the work. No work done.
Per xxxxx -someone from district office would call me Monday Oct 6.


Business Response
On 10-4 our Quality Control Mgr. completed the following repairs... repaired a 5" gutter bracket on the back of the home and a 5" bracket located on the right of the home. We also sealed the miter joint to the upper gutter left of the front door.
While our QC Mgr. was there completing the repairs, you indicated that you wanted additional work completed to include the entire back gutter replacement and the right gutter replacement and that is not something that was damaged by us nor are we responsible for. Due to us not being in agreement onsite to your request and the additional work that you were wanting us to complete, our QC Mgr. did not repair the front right downspout.
The front right downspout remains to be repaired and we are willing to repair. This repair can be completed this coming Friday 10/10/14 if you are in agreement.
If this is acceptable to you then we will complete the front right downspout repair and this will bring the gutter repairs to a close and have all the repairs resolved on Friday 10/10/14.
We were not aware that you were awaiting a phone call from us and apologize for you not receiving one.

Please contact our Regional Production Mgr.(xxxxx) at xxxxx to confirm that this Friday works for you and that you are in agreement.

Thank you for working with us to get these items resolved. Our goal is to get the remaining item completed so we can get you completely satisfied with the project and the remaining balance paid in full once the final downspout repair has been completed.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not in agreement. xxxxx acknowledged the damage to the back gutter and the side gutter on the day roof was replaced.
Damage above front door -- is not satisfactory --now leaking and does not match orginial gutters on house. Gutter cap above down spout is dented. Down spout is dented. Gutters were perfect (no dents/nails intact/not bowed out) prior to roof being replaced and no care was taken to ensure gutters would not be damaged by workers. Shingle removal caused gutters to now be barely hanging onto house and nails are sticking out and back gutter and side gutter are bowed out. House and building have significant marks caused by shingles.
xxxxx acknowleged all damages when workers were done with installation and told me repeatedly repairs would be to my satisfaction.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not in agreement. xxxxx acknowledged the damage to the back gutter and the side gutter on the day roof was replaced.
Damage above front door -- is not satisfactory --now leaking and does not match orginial gutters on house. Gutter cap above down spout is dented. Down spout is dented. Gutters were perfect (no dents/nails intact/not bowed out) prior to roof being replaced and no care was taken to ensure gutters would not be damaged by workers. Shingle removal caused gutters to now be barely hanging onto house and nails are sticking out and back gutter and side gutter are bowed out. House and building have significant marks caused by shingles.
xxxxx acknowleged all damages when workers were done with installation and told me repeatedly repairs would be to my satisfaction.


Business Response
Mrs. xxxxx, Our general Manager xxxxx will be contacting you to schedule an appointment to meet and look at your gutters. The items that were damaged we will be happy to take care of once we have a clear picture of what it is that you wish to have repaired/replaced and a written contract in place to avoid any further confusion. Thank you,

03/31/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
FAILURE TO COMPLETE JOB. FAILURE TO REPAIR THINGS BROKE BY THEM. FAILURE TO REFUND MONEY. ROOF STILL LEAKING. WILL NOT GIVE PROPER INVOICES TO US.
ON 06/29/12 THEY PUT A ROOF ON OUR HOUSE, TIMBERLINE HD SHINLGES, RIGID VENTS AND SEALANT. WARRANTY #XXXXXX. OUR SALES REP WAS ***** ****** WHO WAS FIRED, AND THEN WE DEALT WITH *** ******. THEY WERE PAID BY CHECK FROM INSURANCE COMPANY AND COUPON GIVING TO US BY OTHER PERSON THAT REFERRED US FOR $500. THEY DID NOT APPLY THE COUPON AND THE DID NOT DO THE WORK INSIDE. WE WERE TOLD BY ***** THAT THE CHIMMNEY WORK WAS INCLUDED IN THE ROOF PRICE. THE GUYS THAT TOOK ROOF OFF ALSO TOOK GUTTERS OFF AND THEY HAVE YET TO COME PUT NEW ONEW ON. WE HAVE CONTACTED THEM SEVERAL TIMES WITH NO OUTCOME. WE NEED HELP TO GET WHAT WE PAID FOR DONE. THE ROOF IS STILL LEAKING. THEY WILL NOT GIVE US AN INVOICE FOR CHIMMNEY WORK TO GIVE TO INSURANCE COMPANY FOR TO BE ABLE TO GET PAID FOR THAT. WE ALSO REFERRED OUR NEIGHBOR AND HAVE YET TO GET OUR REFERRAL FEE OF $100 PROMISED TO US. THEY DIDNT GET UP ALL THE NAILS WHICH CAUSED US TO HAVE TO PLUG A TIRE AND WE WHERE TOLD THEY WOULD REFUND THAT AS WELL. AND STILL NOTHING. WE ARE VERY UPSET.

Desired Settlement
WE WANT THE ROOF FIXED SO WE CAN FINISH INSIDE. WE NEED OUR $1202.35 THAT WAS LEFT OVER REFUNDED SO WE CAN FINISH. WE WANT THEM TO DO WHAT THEY WERE PAID TO DO AND GIVE US WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD.

Business' Initial Response
Our records indicate that your work has been completed. We replaced the roof as per the contract and completed the work on your chimney. I also have a copy of a letter that we sent to you explaining your charges and credited you $1822.18 due to you not wanting the interior work to be completed. The work on the chimney came to a total of $530.74 that was deducted from the 2352.92 total that was on your initial scope of work per your insurance. However, again you decided to not have us complete the interior work. We are not aware of any gutter related issues with your roof nor do I have any record of doing any work on your gutters. I also have no record of a flat tire needing plugged, or been notified of leak in your roof. If you are experiencing a leak please notify our office immediately and speak with xxxxx. Please also forward a receipt for your tire repair. I apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to getting a resolution with you soon.

11/18/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues
08/20/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Shingles, Roof Restoration Services, Contractors - Gutters, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/05/2010Business started: 04/19/1999Business started locally: 09/01/2010
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 1999, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve C. Findlay (CEO)Customer Contact: Mr. Jon Sabo (VP of Operations)Mr. Matt Cheney (Regional Manager)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Shingles, Roof Restoration Services, Contractors - Gutters, Gutters & Downspouts

Alternate Business Names
Findlay Roofing & Construction, Inc.
Industry Tips
ROOFING CONTRACTORS

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Roof Roof Charlotte

2828 Queen City Dr STE M

Charlotte, NC 28208-2737

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2828 Queen City Dr STE M 

    Charlotte, NC 28208-2737(704) 333-5450

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Roof Roof Charlotte is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 952-6098
  • (704) 461-0133
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

ROOFING CONTRACTORS
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.