BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/05/2010

Infinity Roofing & Siding, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (888) 855-2331Fax: (704) 553-8640View Additional Phone Numbers5960 Fairview Rd Ste 400, CharlotteNC 28210-3119



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/05/2010

BBB has determined that Infinity Roofing & Siding, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Infinity Roofing & Siding, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Infinity Roofing & Siding, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/31/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Improper overhang on the front of the house caused additional damages.
A contract was signed on 4/21/10 to have the rof replaced from hail damage. The roof was replaced. However, when having the gutters professional cleaned by a neighbor that owns a contracting business and have filters placed on our gutters by a professional service (7/2013)... we found out that the overhang on the front of the house was improperly installed. There wasn't enough overhange to prevent water from going behind the gutters. The sales representative that walked through their process also eplained the damage that was caused from the improper installation on the roof across the front of the house. This caused the water to hit the porch near the wood under the front door frame. This caused the wood to rot. When I called The number listed on the paper work for Infinity (XXX-XXX-XXXX). The customer service represetaie at Infinty were very nice. I was transferred to ***** and he had someone out right away to inspect the roof. It was shared with the person the additional damage that was caused by the improper overhang. However, he disagreed the damages were caused. However, he did find the overhang wasn't long enough. Which I could not understand the fact you agree you didn't install the right overhang lenght across the front of the house. Someone came out to repair the roof. I asked out the additional damages and he shared... he didn't know anything anout that. So, I called ***** to discuss the situation several times. Each time I was tld someone will get ack with me. I had left my cell number a couple of times to reach me. No one ever called back to discuss the issuse nor send antone out to repar the damage to the rectangel wood under the door. My last attempt was 11/08/13, 2 months later. As a consumer I just want the damaged wood repaired. You can tell a lot about a company based on the Just think, this could have been avoided if someone had inspected the work after the job was completed. Thank you

Desired Settlement
To repair the damaged wood inder the doorway that was caused by the improper overhang on the front of the house.

Business Response
The customer is failing to mention a number of things in regard to this matter. But we would like to attempt to make things right. We will make contact with the homeowner to see if a resolution can be made. We will update as soon as we talk to the homeowner.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Someone from the company spoke with my husband earlier in the week. He was told they were sending a guy out to take pictures of the damage. This guy was suppose to call and set a time to meet at our house. This was suppose to happen by today, 3/14/2014. This never happened.

Final Business Response
The communication given to the homeowner must have been misunderstood. There has been communication with the husband on the matter. We have someone meeting the husband tomorrow at 4pm to assess the situation and hopefully remedy the situation. We apologize to the Better Business Bureau in having to deal with this matter. We will report back when a resolution is made.

Consumer Response
I want to thank Infinity Roofing for fixing the issue. It was taking care of on yesterday, 3/30/14. Thank you again.

09/12/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Had a new roof installed 3 years ago with that should have a 20-year warranty. Roof is now leaking and company refuses to honor warranty.
I had a brand new roof installed 3 years ago after a hail storm damaged the roof. I was told there was a 20-year warranty on the roof installation. Recently I've noticed leaks in three areas of the roof. I contacted the company and they said the warranty is not valid unless I get annual roof inspections, which supposedly was in the contract. I was never told about the inspections and do not remember agreeing to the inspections. They now refuse to honor their warrant and fix the leaks.

Desired Settlement
I would like for Infinity to fix the leaks and honor the warranty. I never would have used them had I known this was going to be an issue.

Business' Initial Response
We are aware of the issue and are working with the homeowner. We are attempting to find why the homeowner has a roof leak 3 years after installation. We will respond once a resolution has been found.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was informed the issue would be resolved. Waiting for the company to resolve the issue.

Business' Final Response
We are still in the processing of resolving the issues with the homeowner. We should have it resolved soon. Thank you.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/31/2010Business started: 02/04/2004Business started locally: 03/29/2010
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2010, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Derek Lindsey (Owner)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Industry Tips
ROOFING CONTRACTORS

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Infinity Roofing & Siding, Inc.

5960 Fairview Rd Ste 400

Charlotte, NC 28210-3119

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 5960 Fairview Rd Ste 400 

    Charlotte, NC 28210-3119(888) 855-2331
    (704) 553-8600
    Fax: (704) 553-8640

  • 18000 Groeschke Rd Ste G7 

    Houston, TX 77084-5642

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Infinity Roofing & Siding, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (704) 553-8600
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

ROOFING CONTRACTORS
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.