BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Federal Roofing and Restoration, LLC

Phone: (980) 207-1997 (Disconnected)Fax: (980) 207-1016

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints6

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
02/19/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to finish the repair.
I had the work done from this company on 9/23/1913. In October I noticed a crack in my ceiling and water damage. I called the company many times to come out and check out the damage. They finally came in January and tried to tell me that my skylights were broke. I told them no way that I can see the skylights were not broken cause there is no gas showing. He said that I did not flash or put stuff around the skylights. I told him I didn't have to do anything because that is what you all got paid to do.When he was leaving, I asked him about my ceiling that was damaged when they are going to fix it and he told me that another person will come and do that.Well I called the company and they told me they would send someone down to fix the ceiling.I found another water damage on my pull down stairs from my storage on top of my house. They will send someone. In January I called the company and asked when the man would come and she gave me his number to come to fix the ceiling. His name is ***** XXX-XXX-XXXX. I called him and he said he would be here and after a month I called again and he said he was not traveling to ********** to fix one persons ceiling. That when he gets a few more then he will come. I don't know how long that will be and if there is a leak in the attic it will have more damage by the time he gets here. They guaranteed the roof for 5 years and it had not been but one year and all this mess happened.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to come and fix what they need to or get another company to give me an estimate for the repair and to check the other leak if there is one and for the other company to fix this also and they send me the money to pay for someone else to do it.

Business Response
We at Federal Roofing and Restoration have acknowledged and went above and beyond in the handling of Mrs. ******** problems. We put a new roof on her home in 2013. During the week between Christmas and New Years of 2014 our office was shut down for the holidays but I came in to check mail and messages and there was a message on our machine from her. We coordinated getting someone there to access the situation and then sent the crew out to do a repair. We also sent an interior person out there to fix some cracks in her ceilings that were not related to our work at our own expense. I spoke to Mrs. ******* and she said she thought we took to long to repair her problems but she was happy with the out come and that she would retract her complaint.

Consumer Response
The Federal Roofing finally sent someone to fix the inside of my ceiling and it took you to make them do it. I want to thank you very much for your help.

04/18/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Roof in need of repair and company is out of business.
Federal Roofing and Restoration replaced my roof in Feb., 2015. There are some raised shingles and flashing in need of repair and the company shows as being out of business. I cannot find any information other than one of the owners, ********** owned another business named ***************** prior to this and did the same kind of thing.

Desired Settlement
I am having to have another roofing company perform the repair. I want Federal Roofing or whatever the company is named now to compensate me for any incurred charges and supply me with a comparable warranty with another company that is still in business.

02/03/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The roof is leaking and causing water damage around my fireplace. This is resulting in wet carpet and stains.
Federal Roofing and Restoration replaced the roof on my house in September, 2013. The total of the roof was $5,000. The sales representative was xxxxx. I first noticed the roof was leaking a little back in November 2015, but I steamed the cleaned the carpet and let it dry but there was stains in my carpet. So I tried again to clean the carpet but still there were stains on my berber carpet. I have contacted xxxxx at xxxxx and left messages. I also called the xxxxx office at xxxxx but this number is out of service.

Desired Settlement
I just want someone from the company to come out and repair the roof as the replaced roof is only 2.5 years old and they said it should last for 20 years.

10/14/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Representative from Federal roofing and restoration company approached me in September 2014 stating that I had sufficient wind and hail damage on my roof and should file a claim to get a roof replacement with my insurance company. I did and they replaced my roof later that month. The roof is supposed to have a 15 year warranty. I have tried to track down the company and all of their offices have closed. After doing further research it seems that the owner **** ***** goes from state to state opening roofing companies, goes through this process, does poor quality work, then closes up shop and moves to another state and stats over.I'm left with thousands of dollars in roof repairs.
Product_Or_Service: IKO shingles

Desired Settlement
Reimbursement for damages and roof repairs to get it to quality level I was promised.

08/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Recently had our roof replaced within the past year and now it is leaking. tried to contact company but all numbers have been disconnected
Within the last year had our roof completely replaced, had no problems or complaints until recently it has started to leak in our kitchen. tried to call the company to come look at it and fix it since it would still be under a warranty but all numbers have been disconnected.

Desired Settlement
for my roof to be fixed properly

06/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Roof leak & interior damage not repaired for 6 months now. More damage ea time it rains & now when told someone will call me, no one calls me back.
Federal told us our roof was guaranteed for 5 years and if we had a leak they would repair at no cost to us. Our roof started to leak around our fireplace. On Sept 9, 2014, Fed told me a local home improvement co would contact me to fix our roof, leak and interior damage (huge chunks of popcorn fell off ceiling due to leak). We were told by local co that our roof was fixed and they came to fix interior ceiling. Ceiling repair looked terrible with huge cracks and then the roof continued to leak over & over. They told me they redid flashing & shingles on one side of fireplace. The next big rain, we had another leak. I contacted Federal each time my roof leaked. On 2/26/15 Federal told me they would have the same local repair company come put a water barrier around entire fireplace, redo flashing and shingles around entire fireplace. I told them that sounded great because (at that time) 5 months was way too long for the repair! On 3/4/15 local repair co still had not contacted me so I contacted Federal again. Local repair co (hired by Federal) contacted me to tell me they were coming on 3/7/15. On 3/7/15 they never came, never contacted me. On 3/12/15 I contacted local repair co & didn't get a response. On 3/16/15 I contacted them again & was told they would let me know when they were coming that day. No one contacted me that day. The next day I contacted local repair co & he said he was going to try & come 3/21/15. On 3/21/15 no one came or contacted me to reschedule. On 3/23/15 I contacted local repair co again and they promised to come that week. No one came or contacted me. On 3/24/15, thoroughly disgusted, I e-mailed Federal explaining everything we've been going through. I received no reply. I called to talk to the president of the company on 3/27/15, **** *****, & he was busy so **** said he would help me. I explained our situation & he said he would call me back that day after talking to the local repair co. I told **** that repair co was obviously too busy as our roof continues to leak & do more damage. **** never called me back. I waited until close of business on 3/30/15 but he still never called me back. On 3/31/15 I called Federal and talked to ***. She said **** or **** would call me back that day. No one called me back. *** has always been very nice to talk to but after 6 months of patiently waiting for my roof to be repaired you begin to wonder about the integrity of Federal Roofing.

Desired Settlement
I want my entire roof/flashing repaired to the condition it should have originally been done to start with and my interior repaired because that damage was due to the improper roof & subsequent leak. I want reputable repair companies to fix my roof & interior in a timely manner (not another 6 months).

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors, Contractors - Gutters

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.