BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Bright-Sun Roofing Specialties, LLC

(803) 230-1233View Additional Phone Numbers1580 Sandy Hill Rd, YorkSC 29745-7548http://customroofing.blogspot.com/View Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Bright-Sun Roofing Specialties, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

This company has a history of violating BBB name and logo policy and has referenced BBB name in an unauthorized manner, despite Better Business Bureau's efforts to alert the company. Misuse of BBB trademark constitutes trademark infringement and is a violation of trademark rights of the Council of Better Business Bureau, Inc.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Bright-Sun Roofing Specialties, LLC's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bright-Sun Roofing Specialties, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
02/29/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
******** starting work on 11/14/2015 to repair our leaks, after numerous trips we still have the leaks and he neglects to contact us back
******** gave me a quote on repairing our roof at ******************************* on 11/11/2014 and we agreed on a price and he completed the work on 11/14/2015 and I paid him $650.00 that day. After numerous trips to repair our roof,the leaks Have Never Been fixed yet. After like the 3rd trip down to attempt to fix the leaks again, he has torn all of the insulation down that was attached to the roof an has never repaired it. There was a gutter that was leaking directly when you come into our double doors which has also Never been repaired . Another roofer looked at his work and said that it wasn't fixing the problem , it would only fix it temporarily. As you could see on the top of the quote, ******** has put the BBB label as he is a " Accredited Business " thru The BBB, which in my opinion is " False Advertisement" .... I would like a refund as the work on our building has never been completed. We would appreciate if ******** would agree to these terms and his complete cooperation would be much appreciated.

Thanks so much,

*************
*******************************************

Desired Settlement
Hello,

I would like a refund as the work on our building has never been completed. We would appreciate if ******** would agree to these terms and his complete cooperation would be much appreciated and both of us move on.

Thanks so much,

*************

06/20/2016Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/29/2005Business started: 02/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

South Carolina Labor Licensing & Regulation
110 Centerview Dr
Columbia, SC 29210-8432
(803) 896-4696
http://www.llr.state.sc.us

BBB records show a license number of 43475 for this company, issued by South Carolina Labor Licensing & Regulation. Their web address is http://www.llr.state.sc.us.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dale Self (Owner)Customer Contact: Ms. Renee Self (Office Manager)
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Industry Tips
ROOFING CONTRACTORS

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bright-Sun Roofing Specialties, LLC

1580 Sandy Hill Rd

York, SC 29745-7548

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1580 Sandy Hill Rd 

    York, SC 29745-7548(803) 417-1534
    (803) 230-1233
    (803) 984-8737

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bright-Sun Roofing Specialties, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (803) 417-1534
  • (803) 984-8737
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.facebook.com/pages/Bright-Sun-Roofing-Specialties-LLC/118747341538635
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

ROOFING CONTRACTORS
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

This company has a history of violating BBB name and logo policy and has referenced BBB name in an unauthorized manner, despite Better Business Bureau's efforts to alert the company. Misuse of BBB trademark constitutes trademark infringement and is a violation of trademark rights of the Council of Better Business Bureau, Inc.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.