BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

AAA Southern Roofing and Siding LLC

Fax: (704) 676-47574623 Dwight Evans Rd, CharlotteNC 28217-0907View Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

AAA Southern Roofing and Siding LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on AAA Southern Roofing and Siding LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
02/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
AAA Southern Roorfing & Siding entered into a contract to replace our roof due to hail damage and paint the entire bathroom and bay windon ceilings.
The roof was replaced without any incidents. Howvever, they only spot painted the bay window and upstairs master bathroom whereas xxxxx approved and payed AAA Southern and Roofing & Siding to paint the entire ceilings. While they did paint the entire ceiling for the downstairs bathroom, there are still spot stains because they did not use enought stain kill to remove the yellow water marks. xxxxx, the owner of the company, never returned phone calls and has claimed the contract only specified for spot painting the celings whereas the xxxxx contract clearly specified a full celing repaint repair. Furthermore, after repeated calls, xxxxx has never attempted to come to the house to attempt to reconcile the problem and has been most unprofessinoal in handling of his contractual agreement with my wife and I.

Desired Settlement
We are seeking AAA Southern Roofing and Siding to repaint the entire upstaris bathroom ceiling and bay window area, as they should have done in the first place as well as fix or repaint the entire downstairs bathroom celing if they cannot fix the yellow stainig.

Business Response
I am xxxxx one of the owners along with xxxxx. We made a decision late last year to dissolve AAA Southern Roofing and Siding, LLC in September 2013.

We do remember the xxxxx file and attached all the transactions with this owner.

We first installed a tarp on their home on 9/02/11 for $275. We were paid for the tarp on 11/3/11.

Next we invoiced on 12/27 for $8,526. This consisted of three items: roof replacement $7,641, gutter protection in existing gutters $545, and ridge vent on replacement $340. These were paid with two checks $3,200 from the xxxxx on 1/09/2012. The second check was for $5,326 on 1/30/2012.

We did discuss and perform work for painting as discussed in the complaint. Our painter and my business partner made three trips to meet expectations of the owner. We were unable to meet them and made a decision to let them know we can not meet your expectations. As a result we did not invoice the xxxxx for the work performed. We did however pay our painter $635 for painting that we never collected money for. We also saw Mr xxxxx at an athletic event where we explained we had never been paid for the painting and he could use his money to engage another painter.

We sincerely regret not being able to satisfy this owner in regards to the painting. My business partner was the lead contact with this owner but I was aware of the expectation challenges with the painting. Those challenges with satisfying their expectations is what lead to the decision not to invoice the owner for any of the painting.

Attached is all the transactions on this file from quick books. Please call or email me with any questions.

xxxxx

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/16/2011Business started: 01/01/1997
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Rick Norvell (Managing Partner)Customer Contact: Mr. Eric Schott (Managing Partner)
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors

Industry Tips
ROOFING CONTRACTORS
LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4623 Dwight Evans Rd 

    Charlotte, NC 28217-0907Fax: (704) 676-4757

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*AAA Southern Roofing and Siding LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.facebook.com/pages/AAA-Southern-Roofing-and-Siding/184314204924684
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

ROOFING CONTRACTORS
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.