BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Alpha Contracting Group, Inc.

Phone: (704) 719-9811Fax: (704) 719-981311166 Downs Rd, Pineville NC 28134-8445

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Alpha Contracting Group, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Alpha Contracting Group, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
11/07/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed a contract with Mr. ****** ****** on 6/28/12. He collected a check from me and he stated that materials will be delivered on that Tuesday which would have been 07/03/12, but no roofing materials was delivered so I said maybe it was because of the holiday so I waited until the 4th of July was over and still no roofing materials so then I started calling the number to ****** ****** that the co-owner gave me but the number was changed. I called the office but they immediately transferred me to the voicemail. I left several voice messages but he wouldn't return my call then I called the office and asked how can I get the number to BBB and all of a sudden ****** ****** call me. It has been about 5 to 6 weeks after he received my check to do the work then Mr. ****** ****** states that he has up to 6 MONTHS to do my Roof. I feel like he shouldn't have collected my money if he wasn't ready to do my roof on 8/8/12, the roof is now finished but work still needs to be done in the attic a fan needs to be connected to a power source the scraping also painting is not done in the dining room. He is THREATENING to put a LIEN on my house but his company is not doing all the work they were contracted to do. I WILL NOT PAY UNTIL MY WORK IS COMPLETED.
Product_Or_Service: roofing 6/28/12
Account_Number: JDCXXXXXXE

Desired Settlement
I WANT MY WORK FINISH YOU CAN'T GET PAY FOR SOMETHING YOU HAVE NOT FINISH.

Business' Initial Response
Mrs. ****** is a little misleading. We collected a deposit check from Mrs. ****** which was not cashed until either the 6th or 13th of July. We started her job the 2nd week of August & it is now completed. I explained to Mrs. ****** that out intentions were to start & complete a little sooner, but that an emergency situation prevented us from doning so. I apologized for the inconvenience. The roof has been completed. The interior work she is reffering to amounts to $210.00 & the power attic fan was purchased and installed complimentary to the customer. We never made any agreement to wire it in to her house. We are not certified to handle electrical work. By law, Mrs. ******' insurance company does allow us 6 months to complete work. Her work was completed within 4 weeks of her her check being cashed and with in 8 weeks of the signing of her contract. There were numerous calls made to her after the completion of the roof. These calls were made to shcedule the painting of 1 small ceiling & to collect final payment. She did not respond back to us for almost 2 weeks. There is a $4,000.00 balance owed on this project. So, our concerns were that she was avoiding making final payment when she did not respond to our phone calls. We have since spoken and reached a resolution.

Consumer's Final Response
I have not received a response from Alpha Contracting since the middle of August. At that time I spoke with Jason and he eas to get back to me and he hasn't as of this date. My complaint has not been resolved because my attic fan has not been connected and my interior has not been painted. I have called this company numerous times and have not got one single call back. I am not satified. Also my mom has a contract with them stating they were to replace six skylights in her house which she paid the money for and they have not replaced a single one and won't respond to her calls either. She requeted a refund for the skylights and they won't respond to that either They are not dependable..

Business' Final Response
Mrs. ****** is a little misleading. We collected a deposit check from Mrs. ****** which was not cashed until either the 6th or 13th of July. We started her job the 2nd week of August & it is now completed. I explained to Mrs. ****** that out intentions were to start & complete a little sooner, but that an emergency situation prevented us from doning so. I apologized for the inconvenience. The roof has been completed. The interior work she is reffering to amounts to $210.00 & the power attic fan was purchased and installed complimentary to the customer. We never made any agreement to wire it in to her house. We are not certified to handle electrical work. By law, Mrs. ******' insurance company does allow us 6 months to complete work. Her work was completed within 4 weeks of her her check being cashed and with in 8 weeks of the signing of her contract. There were numerous calls made to her after the completion of the roof. These calls were made to shcedule the painting of 1 small ceiling & to collect final payment. She did not respond back to us for almost 2 weeks. There is a $4,000.00 balance owed on this project. So, our concerns were that she was avoiding making final payment when she did not respond to our phone calls. We have since spoken and reached a resolution.

12/03/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Remodeling Services, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Roofing Contractors, Contractors - Gutters

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/11/2012Business started: 04/01/2012
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2012, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Gerrard (Co-Owner)Customer Contact: Mr. Donnie Mullins (Co-Owner)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Remodeling Services, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Roofing Contractors, Contractors - Gutters

Industry Tips
ROOFING CONTRACTORS
LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 11166 Downs Rd 

    Pineville, NC 28134-8445(704) 719-9811
    Fax: (704) 719-9813

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Alpha Contracting Group, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Remodeling Services

ROOFING CONTRACTORS
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.