BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/01/2006

Elite Team Realty & Property Management

Phone: (704) 521-2735Fax: (704) 525-8455View Additional Phone Numbers756 Tyvola Rd Ste 126, CharlotteNC 28217-3535

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/01/2006

BBB has determined that Elite Team Realty & Property Management meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Elite Team Realty & Property Management's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

18 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Elite Team Realty & Property Management

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 17
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 18 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/10/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Security deposit being used for estimate of charges not reciepts for repairs. OWner will make own repairs but gave a bogus reciept to elite
Elite has turned my entire deposit over to the owner with estimates and not reciepts. They are refusing to mediate the matter as I have disclosed that the repairs have not been made and the owner has already moved someone else in the home. Prior to vacating the premises I requested several times verbally and in email that I would like the leasing company, owner and myself to be present during the walk through. I am being charged for normal wear and tear of the property and damages that I do not acknowledge that I made (kitchen floor under the refridgerator ) The leasing company only works in the interest of the owner and not the tenant. I requested recipts and pictures of the before and after and was sent an email stating that Elite no longer works with the owner and that I would have to speak directly with the owner and all my funds have been sent to the owner.

Desired Settlement
I am seaking reciepts for repairs as well as not being charged for the kitchen floor, and chipped granite countertop. I do not acknowledge that I have damaged these two items.

Business Response
We appreciate The Tenants thoughts however, this complaint is incorrect. The Owner and Tenant were in communication through out the whole lease. The Owner gave us and the Tenant notice that he was taking over the property 30 days before lease termination. The Owner did the final walk through and we transferred the security deposit to the Owner. We also did a final walk through to protect ourselves as to the condition of the property when the tenant vacated. We notified the Owner that he was responsible for disposition of security deposit and he asked for the guidelines for that process. We gave that to him .We notified Owner and Tenant to communicate directly. The Tenant and the Owner have been communicating for sometime so that should not be a problem.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My security deposit was given to elite to be held not the owner. We were in communications during the lease but I have documentation that I would like to work with the leasing company instead of the owners. During the lease I even attempted to do maintenance request through elite as outlined in the lease and I was always asked to contact the owner. I even requested in Emil that we all did the walk through together and have emails stating so. Elite dumped me as soon as the owner stopped using their company.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The emails are attached where Elite requested that I contact the owner for repairs during my lease and when they gave me notice to vacate. I have attached the email but can also forward them to an email address if needed

Final Business Response
As we stated before our contract requires us to surrender the security to the Owner when we are terminated. Page 4 on the Ower contract section 13 b.
I have up loaded the contract for anyone to look at. We have been in contact with the owner to let him know he was responsible for the security deposit diposition and he has acknowledge that fact. The owners emails are available to anyone interested but, they reflect that the tenant has been in contact with and negotiating with Owner all along. The Owner emailed us today stating that the Tenant and he had concluded there negotiations.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Real Estate, Property Management, Real Estate Rental Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/25/2005Business started: 08/25/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Real Estate Commission, NC
PO Box 17100
Raleigh, NC 27619-7100
(919) 875-3700
http://www.ncrec.state.nc.us

Real Estate Commission, SC
110 Centerview Dr
Columbia, SC 29210-8432
(803) 896-4400

BBB records show a license number of 219831 for this company, issued by Real Estate Commission, NC. Their web address is http://www.ncrec.state.nc.us.

BBB records show a license number of C16179 for this company, issued by Real Estate Commission, NC. Their web address is http://www.ncrec.state.nc.us.

BBB records show a license number of 13037 for this company, issued by Real Estate Commission, SC.

BBB records show a license number of 51645 for this company, issued by Real Estate Commission, SC.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 2005, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Augustine (President)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Real Estate, Property Management, Real Estate Rental Service

Alternate Business Names
Elite Team Realty, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Elite Team Realty & Property Management has received 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 18 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Elite Team Realty & Property Management

756 Tyvola Rd Ste 126

Charlotte, NC 28217-3535

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 756 Tyvola Rd Ste 126 

    Charlotte, NC 28217-3535(704) 604-2359
    (704) 521-2735
    Fax: (704) 525-8455

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Elite Team Realty & Property Management is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (704) 604-2359
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Real Estate

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.