BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/26/2011

Talley Properties

Find a Location

Phone: (704) 332-2206Fax: (704) 332-22092716 Westport Rd, Charlotte NC 28208-3648

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/26/2011

BBB has determined that Talley Properties meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Talley Properties' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Talley Properties

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)BBB Closure Definitions
05/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have requested, on numerous occasions since 2/17/2014, a copy of our HOA financials. I have not received the requested documents to date.
Talley properties is required, per our association bylaws, to provide financial information and board meeting minutes to members of our association upon request. I made an initial request on 2/17/2014 via email. A second request was sent on 2/26/2014 via email. On 3/3/3014, I sent another email to members of our association, which included our agent with Talley Properties, on 3/3/2014. On 3/5/2014, I had one of our board members send an email to Talley Properties requesting this information on my behalf. I have still not received the requested documents. In the past, I have called the office to request information and have been falsely accused of being rude to staff. I will only communicate with Talley properties via written documentations now because of the false allegations. I also have first hand knowledge that some staff with Talley properties routinely makes false allegations against persons who complain about service that is supposed to be provided by Talley Properties.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting that I be provided with our HOA's current financials from November 2013 to present. Also, I am requesting any board meeting minutes from November 2013 to present and the meeting dates. I am also requesting that I be informed of any future board meetings and full association meetings in the future. This is the minimal service required from our HOA's property manager.

Business Response
Back in February the complainant did request HOA financials and for an insurance form to be filled out. As is our company policy and as was explained to the complainant - we do not fill out those forms and we referred him to the Association's insurance agent who could provide the information he needed.

The attached file that I have uploaded is the email string with both of his requests to me and my replies. You will note that the 5 members of the Board of Directors are copied in on the second reply.

On March 5 & 6 a Board member did contact me directly asked about the insurance form. I replied to him and he advised that he would make sure the complainant knew who to contact. I can forward that email string as well.

There have been no further requests from the complainant for information since the email dated February 27th so my expectation was that he had received that information and did not require further.

Approximately 2 years ago the complainant was asked by Talley Properties, with the approval of the Association's Board of Directors to only communicate in writing because of 2 specific incidents involving his phone conversations with Talley staff. He is the only homeowner that we have ever gone to and Association Board and requested that they allow us only to communicate in writing with.

To the complainant's request - we can most certainly provide him with the monthly financials for the Association and any minutes from Board meetings that have occurred. We have never refused to do so and it should be noted in the attached email and as all 5 Board members can attest - we replied to his email requests back in February. I will certainly try and keep him abreast via email of the meeting schedule of the Board of Directors for their regular meetings, however those times can vary and change with little notice if they do not have business scheduled that includes membership involvement. Notices for any and all full membership meetings are sent via US Mail as required by the Association's governing documents to all owners and the complaint would be and has always been included in those mailings.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Although the respondent stated in the reply that they have never refused to send the financial information requested, I have not, to date, received any financial information since November 2013. It may be true that they have not refused to send the information requested, however, they also have not provided this information. This is typical of the type of response I receive from this property management company. When can I expect to receive the financial information I have requested and am entitled to by our CCR's?

I chose not to address the other accusations in the respondents' reply as those facts are in dispute and only serve as a distraction to the continued failure of the respondent to provide the requested financial information.

The respondent continues to make excuses on keeping me informed of board meetings, as required by the NC open meetings law, therefore, this property management company continues to fail to carry out their contracted duties in this matter also.

Final Business Response
The complainant responded on May 7th. The BBB did not notify me of his response until the afternoon of May 8th. The attached email thread is from the morning of May 8th. It shows that I have sent the monthly reports and other information requested and that the complainant.

It also again shows that I had sent the original reports that were requested back in February when they were originally requested.

Financial reports are distributed to the Board monthly as the complainant knows as he is a former Board member. The reports are available by request to membership. I have provided documentation that I forwarded the information requested in a timely manner to the complainant and there is no sign or indication that I have ever withheld any information because I have not. The current Board has been copied in on all correspondence and is aware of the situation.

If the complainant didn't wish to address the other accusations they should have been omitted from his original complaint.

I also have provided the complainant with the best information I have had at the time about scheduled Board meetings. Neither the CCRs nor state statute requires that membership be notified of routine Board meetings. If any member of the association asks when the next one is or the dates of previous ones were held I provide it. If the Board does not have one scheduled, I obviously cannot provide a date and time.

The information and correspondence I have provided shows beyond doubt and question that the complainant is wrong and has made some very significant allegations based on this incorrect information.

I would request that the BBB drop this complaint and I also would request an apology from the complainant.

04/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
put deposit down .never sign lease cant get money back.
i spoke to xxxxx he told me by me talking loud that im hurting my chances of getting my money back.

Desired Settlement
i gave them a deposit of 575.00 not including the application fee.never sign a lease or never moved inn.

Business' Initial Response
The complainant paid an application fee and a deposit to hold an apartment. The complainant agreed to a move in date and we begin to prep the unit. After the date for move in past, she notified us that she would not be moving in.

It is explained to every perspective tenant and the application clearly state that both the application fee and any deposit to hold a unit is non-refundable if they back out.

Based on this and the time the apartment was taken off of the market and held specifically for the complainant we will not refund the full deposit. If the unit can be released before the amount of time the deposit covers passes we will refund a pro-rated amount.

We have not been allowed to fully convey this to the complainant during our phone conversations.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
thats not true i was leaving out the door to go get the app,fee. and xxxxx said to me bring back a deposir fee.they did not check my credit they just wanted a deposit .anybody who has it can move in .my credit is below 300and background check.they never told me that they were holding the appartment.never got a key to see the place
only filled out a application never sign a lease i changed my mind within the third day.tony made a statement,u people think u can do this all the time and if i keep talking im hurting my chances of getting my money back.so i said oh i can get it back .you just mad cause i changed my mind.he told me that he was going to check things out and call me the next day.and he did not so i called him back. i have proof of the money orders if needed.do not have a lease .application left on site.we did not talk about getting money back he was rude and mad i called before time was up.and email after i never heard back from them.what this co. is doing is common law robbery.

Business' Final Response
Talley Properties does not own any of the properties it manages. When a tenant commits to move in they put down a deposit to hold the property until they move in. Working on behalf of the owner we stop all advertisement and advise anyone that is interested that the property is no longer available. We also make any requested or necessary repairs. It is also clearly allowed by North Carolina law and is explained to every potential tenant as well as being in the tenant screening agreement. When a tenant backs out it is reasonable that the owner should be compensated for their lost time and expenses. That is what the deposit to hold the property is for.
Unfortunately, the complainant committed to move in and later backed out. We have tried to explain this during our phone conversations but have been continuously interrupted and yelled at.
At this time we are not refunding any of the deposit that was given to hold the unit for the perspective tenant because she backed out of the agreement.

08/27/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Talley Properties failed to promptly repair damages/defects to a non-working REFRIGERATOR in my rental unit resulting $316.00 of spoiled food.
I am a tenent who PRE-PAYS rent due months in advance. I am seeking compensation for SPOILED food due to further damage caused to the refrigeration unit in my rental unit. I have submitted maintenance requests for the following to date.

SUBMITTED 6/19/12:

From: ****** ****** mailto:*****@yahoo.com
Sent: Tuesday, June 19, XXXX X:13 AM
To: ****************; ************
Subject: Fw: Payment Confirmation (JULY 2012 RENT PAID)

Hi ********/ ***,
I have paid July's rent and still have some maintenance requests as follows:

1) Refrigerator: ICE maker makes ice (sometimes) but DOES NOT DISPENSE ice


2) Electricity: NO ELECTRICITY in downstairs powder room and updtairs bath room; tried resetting breakers; NO POWER IN BATHROOMS

3) Screen door: Screen ripped; noted on Move-In Checklist there was a gash / tear; pls REPLACE screen mesh

4) Door Seal (Front): rotted and worn with holes in some areas; should be REPLACED or REPAIRED to keep out bugs/ pests and to also keep ENERGY heating/ cooling costs down.

Please assist with these maintenance requests. I did not receive a response on the previous maintenance requests.

-****** C. ******
XXX-XXX-XXXX (desk)

SUBMITTED 6/27/12:

From: ****** ****** mailto:*****@yahoo.com
Sent: Wednesday, June 27, 2012 12:46 PM
To: ******* ******
Cc: ************; ****************
Subject: Re: Payment Confirmation (****** AUG RENT 2012 PAID)



Thanks *******. I AM STILL WAITING ON MAINTENANCE SUPPORT FOR THE FOLLOWING:

1) screen door to patio (ripped)

2) ice maker in fridge inop (supposed to be replaced)

3) socket on exterior property light (supposed to be replaced)

4) front door seal (supposed to be repaired or replaced)



Pls ensure the maintenace techs contact me directly at work during the week at XXX-XXX-XXXX OR cell at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Thanks!

-Regards,

****** C. ******


SUBMITTED 7/27/12:
Hi Talley Mgmt,
FYI.

Also, pls have the garage repairman contact me. I am still waiting on these minor repairs. I need #1 fixed as soon as possibel please:
Maintenance Requests:

1) Garage Opener & Remote: I have tried to realign them myself to no avail and I know the remote batteries are new. PLEASE HAVE THE GARAGE OPENER REPAIRMAN COME TO REPAIR. He can call me to schedule at XXX-XXX-XXXX (office)

2) Rear exterior lights out (very high up; **** knows about these): I have rear exterior lights that need to be changed. They are very high up and I do not think they have ever been changed. I always leave the replacement bulbs outside for **** in case he is in my area.

3) Window screen ripped with hole (upstairs rear window; home office): The screen needs to be replaced on one of the upstairs windows; (actually many of the window screens are simply missing).

If **** leaves the screen for me, I can install it myself, no problem.

SUBMITTED 8/14/12:
Tally Mgmt:
**** has repaired the refrigerator 2x now and the other maintenance requests were NEVER ADDRESSED. Now, the REFRIGERATOR DOES NOT WORK. Maintenance has repaired it 2x and now it has finally completely SHUT DOWN. There is power but the unit does not produce any cool air. This happened about 2 days ago and I have tried to reset it. I have lost about $316 of food and condiments that have gone BAD and spoiled as a result.

Pls have someone contact me immediately as this issue violates terms of the lease.
-****** C. ******
XXX-XXX-XXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a refund or discount towards monthly rent in the amount of $316.00 to cover the cost of food that has SPOILED due to a non-working refrigerator, owned by Talley Properties. Damage to the unit resulted in NO SYSTEM FUNCTION as a result of previous repairs. Additional food spoiled due to a lack of RESPONSE to isssue when notified in writing and via phone.

Business' Initial Response
The complaint has a number of emails pasted in with a number of different issues. We have researched each item and below are brief explanations on each.

The tenant moved in on 06/01/12.

On 06/19/12 the tenant emailed on 4 issues. A work order was issued and a contractor went to check. The bathroom electric was fixed. The ice dispenser on the refrigerator was not working and needed to have a part ordered. The refrigerator was still working and making ice, it would just not dispense the ice. The contractor also needed parts for the screen and weather stripping he and fixed those items when the ice dispenser part came in and he returned. He also advised that none of the issues affected the functionality or safety of the home.

On 06/27/12 the tenant emailed on 3 of the first 4 issues and added a new issue about an outside socket. The contractor had not received the part for the refrigerator at that time but we added the new item to his work order and he repaired when he returned for the other items.

On 07/27/12 the tenant emailed in with 3 new issues. We issued a work order that day. The contractor has now advised us that he had difficulty reaching the tenant to schedule the work but we were not made aware of the communication issues until the 08/14/12 email.

On 08/14/12 at approximately 9:00am the tenant advised us that the refrigerator had stopped working. We issued a work order to another contractor who responded and had the refrigerator back online by 3:00pm that day. We also reissued the work order for the other items from 07/27/12 to a different contractor to address. That contractor is now advising that the tenant is not answering/returning his calls to setup service.

From the email in the compliant, the tenant states that they tried to "reset it" for 2 days before she notified us. We did not know there was another issue with the refrigerator until the 08/14/12 email. It is also important to note that it was the motor that failed and not the dispenser or ice maker which was the original issue that had been repaired.

While I regret the delay with several of the work orders, all except the last one with the refrigerator were not critical or safety issues and were resolved within a reasonable time. The last work order for the refrigerator was completed within 6 hours of us being notified.

Since the maintenance issue on 08/14/12 was handled promptly and in a timeframe that would cause minimal if any spoilage we would decline to issue a credit for $316.

03/13/2012Problems with Product / Service
04/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Fridge went bad with my food inside and landlord does not want 2 reimburse food lost
I went to the grocery store about a week ago and filled my freezer with meats and ice cream...freezer went bad as I noticed on 3-31 called Talley Properties to report fridge was goin bad as well and I had food going bad with two small children in the home...spoke with ******* who informed me they will not replace my food and I will have a new refridgerator so y am I complainin..as I infomed him I am renting so y should I care of a new fridge when I have food gone bad that needs to be replaced...he blah blah blah me and hung up on me as I feel this was a bad way to handle a tenant who pays on time and 1st time renting...I will not have the new fridge until somtime late aftrnoon on 4-2 but in the meantime have 2 replace all food that went bad and eat out til I am able 2 do so...I have not paid my rent as of yet as I feel this is not acceptable being a home owner 4 th last 12years renting is new 2 me and I'm sure this is not how you handle tis type of situation

Desired Settlement
I would like my frozen meats replaced which is a value of $150 or less and an apology from ******* and hope he does not handle all tentants this way as again this is not acceptable behavior from someone in charge of a company who deals with people and their livley hoods.

Business Response
Tenant submitted an online maintenance request stating that the freezer on her refrigerator was not working at 6:20pm on 03/31/2014.

At 9:03 the next morning (04/01/14) we dispatched an appliance repair man. Before he arrived we made contact with the owner who agreed just to replace the appliance.

Later that evening (04/01/14), we attempted to have a new refrigerator delivered and the tenant advised that it was not convenient and had them deliver it on the morning of 04/02/14.

While we were getting approval and a new refrigerator ordered, the tenant called the office several times demanding she be paid $300 for her inconvenience. We were unable to have a discussion with her about it as she would belligerently talk over interrupt our representative on the phone stating that was the only thing she would accept.

We were trying to explain that with that amount she should consider turning the loss in on her renters insurance. We would offer a $50 rent credit but again we really did not get that opportunity. We fell that is appropriate as food will usually hold 24 hours in a freezer that is not working and that she had the opportunity to remove the food and store it in a cooler or another location.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept as I do not like an unnecessary liar. The response from the company is not all true in facts. I never just agreed to replace the appliance as I informed ******* that I just went to the grocery store week prior and have two children in the home. Yes it is true that I couldn't have delivered that evening as I had another appointment to go to when I received the call but at that time my food was already bad as I don't believe I caught the problem in time when I made my request for repair. I NEVER demanded $300 just the cost of my food that went bad and ******* told me that they do not replace food but will get me a new refrigerator. I never had the chance to give a figure, but when I went home I did add the price up from the packages of meat that went bad and got a total of $102.47. Yes he told me to take the claim with my insurance company but contacted them and was not feasible to go through them so I called back to ******* and informed that and that's when he went to the blah blah blah and hung up on me. I also informed him that I moved here from **** and had no family to take my food to and I was not willing to get a cooler as again my food was already bad. I was never offered anything for my inconvenience but to get a cooler and ice. I would like a rent credit of $100 for lost food and an apology from ******* as he was very unprofessional and thoughtless to my situation. Thanks

Final Business Response
Just to clarify - Talley Properties does not own any of the homes we manage. In this situation when we reported to the owners that the freezer was not working, they advised us not to repair but instead to immediately replace the appliance.

It would have been replaced in less than 1 business day and was replaced within just a little over 24 hours even with the delay in delivery to accommodate the tenant's schedule.

We will be glad to offer a $50 credit towards the replacement of the food.

10/04/2012Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company collects deposits from several families under false pretenses.
We looked at a home through Talley Properties, after renting a key, putting through an application fee ($100) and selecting a home, AFTER GETTING APPROVED from the company, we were at the business office close of business thursday and explained we would have a security deposit in by 6pm on friday they said okay the home was ours, only to inform us at 430 they gave the home away to someone else. We explained to them that due to very low funds we only would give the application fee under the agreed upon terms. Were agree by both parties. It was wrong how they took money from people and made promises only to not keep those promises but keep the money anyway.

Desired Settlement
I want my 100 fee back as well as all my personal information I gave them

Business' Initial Response
The first statement that Talley Properties takes deposits under false pretenses is not true. The deposit allows us to pull the home from the market and hold a home for a perspective tenant that has qualified and agreed to move into a home. We do not take multiple deposits on the same home and we did not receive a deposit from the complainant.
The complainant did pay an application fee and their application was approved. They were told before the application was put in that if approved they would need to put down a deposit to secure the home for them until they moved in. When they were approved the complainant advised that they could not put down a deposit at that time and they were told that the home would still be on the market until that deposit was received.
Another perspective tenant notified us that they were bringing a deposit and application and we called to let the complainant know. The complainant advised that they did not have the deposit and when the other perspective tenant came in they were approved and had all funds ready for move in.
Both the signed application and the receipt for the application fee state that it is non-refundable. There were also no agreed upon terms other than the complainant's application had been accepted and that they needed to provide a security deposit to secure the house.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The property management told us that if we came to drop the deposit when i got done work the next day the house would be ours and NOBODY else had come to look at it. They seem to be in the business of taking peoples application fees under false pretenses and it is unfair. I would like my 100 dollars back.

Business' Final Response
Unfortunately, the complainant is mistaken. We will not hold any property for a perspective tenant with no security deposit. We advised the complainant that even though they had passed the screening, until they brought a security deposit the property was still available to other perspective tenants. Also, as is our policy, we did call the complainant and advise them that someone else had advised that they were bringing the deposit. This gives an applicant that has viewed a property and put in an application the opportunity to get the deposit in and secure the property.
The application fee is used to pay for the tenant screening service that we use to evaluate tenants. It is explained to perspective tenants and both the application they sign and the receipt for the application fee clearly denotes that those funds are non-refundable. We will not refund the application fee.

05/18/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was looking for a rental property and gave the property management company a deposit of $599.50 to hold a property for 2 weeks while they processed my application. We were approved, but unfortunately on Monday, May 14th, 2012, my husband was laid off. We had until Friday May 18th to pay the other half of the deposit and sign the lease (Lease was never signed). We called the office and explained the situation (about the change in employment status)and they told me that I would "forfeit" my deposit. We DID NOT back out of the deal because we decided not to rent the home, but because our financial situation has changed due to reasons beyond our control and could NO longer afford to rent the property.We live paycheck to paycheck and we NEED the money to live on while my husbands unemployment benefits are processed. During these difficult financial times, they should consider individual circumstances, before pocketing almost $600 for their financial gain. They are taking advantage of people for sake of making a dollar. We pleaded with them and they are refusing to return the deposit.

Desired Settlement
We would like our $599.50 back!!!!

Business' Initial Response
This perspective tenant did put down a deposit to hold the property for them so that they could move in at a future date. They were told before they paid the deposit and the screening agreement they signed clearly states that if they do not move in for any reason - the deposit is non-refundable.
This is standard procedure as the house is taken off the market because a person has committed to renting it. The time that the house is off of the market and advertising expenses are costs the owner incurs. The reason a deposit is given is to secure a commitment from the owner that they will not rent it to someone else and to act as a promise from the perspective tenant that they will rent it on an agreed date. If they back out the deposit is forfeited to the owner to cover their lost revenue.
While the circumstances are unfortunate, Talley Properties acts as an agent for the owner and we cannot return the deposit since the tenant broke the agreement.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Property Management

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/06/2001Business started: 10/09/2000New Owner Date: 06/08/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Real Estate Commission, NC
PO Box 17100
Raleigh, NC27619-7100
(919) 875-3700
http://www.ncrec.state.nc.us

Real Estate Commission, SC
110 Centerview Dr
Columbia, SC29210-8432
(803) 896-4400

BBB records show a license number of 221217 for this company, issued by Real Estate Commission, NC. Their web address is http://www.ncrec.state.nc.us.

BBB records show a license number of 52790 for this company, issued by Real Estate Commission, SC.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2004, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Moore (Owner)
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

Property Management

Alternate Business Names
AAAMI Property Management, Inc.
Industry Tips
Home Fire Protection
Preparing to Sell Your Home
Storm Clean-up Schemes Cause Additional Heartache
You Need to Hold an Estate Sale... Where to Begin?

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Talley Properties

2716 Westport Rd

Charlotte , NC 28208-3648

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 2716 Westport Rd 

    Charlotte, NC 28208-3648(704) 332-2206

  • PO Box 667537 

    Charlotte, NC 28266-7537

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Talley Properties is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.