BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Asset Property Management

Find a Location

Phone: (704) 622-3326Fax: (888) 402-009919706 One Norman Blvd STE 112, CorneliusNC 28031-5912http://www.AssetMgmtTeam.com

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Asset Property Management is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Asset Property Management's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 6 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues3
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Asset Property Management

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
10/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Asset Property Management failed to transfer deposit to new management company.
I had been renting from Asset Property Management for approximately 1 and half years. We received notification that the property was being transferred to a new management company and that the deposit I paid would be transferred to the new company and should began making rental payments to the new company as of May 1, 2013. I received notification from the new management company in July that they have not received my deposit. I've spoke with management company and they have not received ANY of the deposits from any of the properties that were transferred to them. All of the contact numbers have been disconnected and the office is vacated.

Desired Settlement
I want the owners of Asset Property Management to either refund me my deposit so that I can give it to my new property management company OR transfer the money to the new company.

10/16/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I rented a house with this company.I gave them 890.00 deposit to move in within the next year they moved and did not let me know that that where moving out of state.so this company xxxxx properties took over the property and when they took over the send me a letter stating they did not get by deposit from Asset property managament .i want to know how do i go about getting my money.back

Desired Settlement
i gave Assets property managament 890.00 dollars which was suppose to be in the bank so if i was to move i was to get my money back an now the new owners said that Assets propety did not give the my deposit.what can i do.

07/05/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
payment was sent but not received by xxxxx properties
Payment was mailed off to asset property management as directed and the money order was cashed by them but now xxxxx says they have not received the payment for the month of may.

Desired Settlement
I need my $795 back for my rent with xxxxx Properties the company that took over Asset property managements tenants

07/01/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Asset Property Management has not paid their bill. Two invoices are now overdue.
Asset Property Management was 8 months overdue on products and service invoice. Requested more product and services and were told not until current invoice is paid. Brought in a check to pay for current invoice and took new product, we submitted check to bank as normal and the check was returned for NSF and have been unable to contact company by any means. Asset Property Management has made no attempt to contact us to rectify this situation. They basically stole new product knowing that the check they wrote for the previous invoice was bad. Very disappointed in this customer and will pursue legal action.

Desired Settlement
Only settlement would be $1869.58 in cash. This amount is good through July 4, 2013. After that more late fees will incur.

06/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company failed to properly notify owner of maintenance needed and failed to transfer funds.
I own a house that was managed by this firm. 4 months ago, I was told management would be transferred to a new company. While still under contract with this company, I did not receive a transfer of rent for the months of March 2013 or April 2013. The house is section 8. I contacted owners *** and *** ******** several times requesting information about the house, the issue with failed transfer and received no response. Additionally, I emailed them several times requesting information about maintenance issues with no response. When I viewed the house after new management took over on May 1, 2013, it was in serious disrepair with structural and cosmetic issues. Essentially it appears as though they were collecting their management fee and doing nothing else. The business phone number is turned off and the business space is empty but Sky owns ******************* and can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Him and his wife *** also bought the ***** **** ********** in ****** ***

Desired Settlement
I'm seeking the last two months rent transfer and partial compensation for landscaping fees and structural repairs.

Transfer fees total $1440.00 and landscaping, pest, and repair fees will be based on 50% of the total cost of the repairs.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Property Management

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/15/2012
Business Management

BBB has determined that Sky Mikesell, of Asset Property Management, is also the owner of Retire on Rentals. A separate report is available at:
http://www.bbb.org/charlotte/business-reviews/property-management/retireonrentals-in-cornelius-nc-333955?language=1.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sky Mikesell
Business Category

Property Management

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Asset Property Management

19706 One Norman Blvd STE 112

Cornelius, NC 28031-5912

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 19706 One Norman Blvd STE 112 

    Cornelius, NC 28031-5912Fax: (888) 402-0099

  • 104 S Main St 

    Huntersville, NC 28078(704) 622-3326
    (704) 973-4450
    (704) 948-0066

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Asset Property Management is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Property Management

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB has determined that Sky Mikesell, of Asset Property Management, is also the owner of Retire on Rentals. A separate report is available at:
http://www.bbb.org/charlotte/business-reviews/property-management/retireonrentals-in-cornelius-nc-333955?language=1.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.