BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

PrintsPal.com

(888) 547-4748401 N Tryon St Fl 10, CharlotteNC 28202-2101http://www.printspal.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

PrintsPal.com is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised PrintsPal.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on PrintsPal.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
10/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Paid for business cards, never provided proofs, never received cards. Now the customer support on there website and phone is completely unavailable.
Order xxxxx
9/25/2015
Silk Laminated Business Cards

Desired Settlement
I want a these cards shipped overnight.

Business Response
Customer Claims "Never Received Proof". This is false as you can see below, xxxxx did receive the proof and rejected the proof and this was the automated response we received. A reason code was not provided and a representative reached out via phone with no response. Why a BBB note was reported without any emails to clear the situation is confusing. I am providing a 100% refund to this order and allowing xxxxx to shop elsewhere as he clearly doesn't like our customer Service that has been provided.

Hi xxxxx,

The customer xxxxx have rejected the proofs.

Name : xxxxx

Email : xxxxx

Order ID: xxxxx

100% refund has been issued on transaction number xxxxx for the dollar amount of $67.00.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No customer service was provided. I simply want my business cards shipped. No one ever responded back to me and the allegations that they attempted to reach out me me are false. This company is a scam. The only time I heard from someone was AFTER I filed this complaint.

Final Business Response
This consumer is very unprofessional and PrintsPal.com has politely asked the client to shop elsewhere. We did refund the money 100% and will not do business with this individual any further.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I rejected the proofs because they weren't correct.

No one followed up with me after numerous attempts to contact the provider. Including email, live chat, phone calls with a voicemail.

I just want these cards.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Printers, Business Services - General, Graphic Designers, Copy & Duplicating Service, Image & Graphics Printing

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/31/2011Business started: 09/10/2010
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 2010, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Erick Bowen (President)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Printers, Business Services - General, Graphic Designers, Copy & Duplicating Service, Image & Graphics Printing

Alternate Business Names
Printspal Corp.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

PrintsPal.com has received 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for PrintsPal.com

401 N Tryon St Fl 10

Charlotte, NC 28202-2101

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 401 N Tryon St Fl 10 

    Charlotte, NC 28202-2101

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*PrintsPal.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Printers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.