BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/27/2004

BlueDot Medical, Inc.

Phone: (704) 344-0700Fax: (704) 344-070110345 Nations Ford Rd Ste A, Charlotte NC 28273-5823

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/27/2004

BBB has determined that BlueDot Medical, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised BlueDot Medical, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BlueDot Medical, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
11/04/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Told I needed supplies for a CPAP that I did not need and told insurance would pay for them. ******** **** has refused to call me back to resolve.
Purchased CPAP around October 2012 and was told i would need supplies. When i was contacted about supplies I was told by customer service they would send me what I needed and insurance would pay for it. When i received the supplies, I called and asked them why they sent me another mask and the long air tubbing. The lady told me that they usually send the air tubbing because Cats will put holes in it. I told her I did not have a Cat and didn't feel I needed what they sent me. She said to keep it because insurance was paying for it. So I did. Then I get a bill in the mail and didn't really pay any attention to it thinking insurance was paying for the supplies. Then I get a call from a Collection Agency, I explained what had happen and felt I was mislead. The collections agency said they would contact Bluedot and get back with me. I never heard a word back. Then I noticed that the 270.00 was turned over to the credit bureau. I then called ******** **** with the Blue Dot Medical billing dept. I have called her 3 times and left voice messages trying to get the 270.00 paid even though I don't feel I owe it because of being mislead about what I needed and insurance would pay for it. I also suggested back in the beginning I could return the supplies and was told it was to late to return them. I don't feel I own them anything but I do have the supplies and will pay the 270.00 just to get it off my credit file but if you can't get ******** **** to be professional and return my call how can I get it resolved.

Initial Business Response
I spoke with patient on 7/2/13 in regards to his bill being in collections. I told him that we will not accept his items back because it has been longer than 30 days and that he needs to take his collections account up with a third party vendor that we use. Mr. ****** was aware on 7/2/13 that the charges were not going to be waived and that the balance was his responsibility. I told him that if he had issues with his supplies- he needs to call us immediately to ensure that we get him the correct item or refit and we would refund/return his items that were not working well for him. I received two voicemails from Mr. ****** the week of Oct 14-Oct 18. I called Mr. ****** back on 10/18/13 and explained the issue again. Mr. ****** paid his collections balance of $249.96 that day. I called the third party vendor to notify them of the payment and to cease billing Mr. ****** and to have no further delinquencies placed against him. As far as I was concerned with this patient- the account was resolved on 10/18/13. Mr. ****** understood that the bill was his responsibility and made payment on this date.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

09/09/2013Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Medical Equipment-Sales & Rental, Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/19/2004Business started: 12/17/2002
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 2002, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Builderback (CEO)
Number of Employees

44

Business Category

Medical Equipment-Sales & Rental, Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for BlueDot Medical, Inc.

10345 Nations Ford Rd Ste A

Charlotte , NC 28273-5823

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 10345 Nations Ford Rd Ste A 

    Charlotte, NC 28273-5823(704) 344-0700

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*BlueDot Medical, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Medical Equipment-Sales & Rental

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.