BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Medrano Express

(704) 556-9298 (Disconnected)View Additional Phone Numbers6407 South Blvd Ste I, CharlotteNC 28217-4401

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Medrano Express is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues5
Problems with Product / Service15
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Medrano Express

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (20)
06/10/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

A 24" x 24" x 26" box it hasn't be delivered to its destination,since 4/18/2012. The estimated delivered time was 7/18/12.
on 4/18/2012 I contracted "Medrano Express" services to delivered a 24"x24"x26" box to Mexico,this particular box had a value of $800.00. MR. xxxxx who is the driver from Medrano Express pickup this box on Wednesday April 18 2012. The estimated time of delivered is approximately 3 months of the pick up day, after July of 2012 I started to worried; because the box wasn't delivered, so I contacted Medrano Express to check on the status of the box and i was told that the container was retain by costumes and that it will take a few weeks to resolved the problem. I contacted them on October of 2012 and they were telling me the same thing that costumes still had the container retained. I been trying to contacted them since January of 2013, up to this date, but unfortunately they do not answer, or the phone just rings. The invoice number is:xxxxx

Desired Settlement
I would like to recovered the box,so i can resend it using a different company services.

06/07/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Ignore the customer when you call for information about the shipping package and give very little information and have not deliver the package
One year delay in the delivery of a package delivered on one of its branches in the area on may 2012 , the number of contract xxxxx, 250.00 amount paid cash paid , sales representative xxxxx and a bad customer service .

Desired Settlement
I want my package and my money back and compensation for my wasted time and bad treatment towards my person and no longer be allowed to continue working as a business

09/10/2013Problems with Product / Service
09/05/2013Problems with Product / Service
09/05/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/28/2013Delivery Issues
08/28/2013Delivery Issues
Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Mailing Services

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 07/21/2008
Business Management
Principal: Mr. Jorge Medrano (Owner and Manager)
Contact Information
Ms. Telma Ayala Mr. Julio Farada (Owner)Ms. Carla Lopez (Manager)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Mailing Services

Alternate Business Names
Diamond Shipping Inc., Transporte Medrano Inc., Telma Ayala

1 Locations

  • 6407 South Blvd Ste I 

    Charlotte, NC 28217-4401(704) 556-9298
    (800) 328-4963
    (516) 279-5696

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Medrano Express is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 328-4963
  • (516) 279-5696

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.


Industry Tips for Mailing Services


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


According to information in the BBB files, it appears that the company is no longer in business. The phone numbers the BBB had for this company are disconnected, and directory assistance does not have a listing for this company. The BBB's mail to this company has been returned as undeliverable. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

On July 14, 2014, the North Carolina Attorney General filed a Preliminary Injunction in the General Court of Justice, Superior Court Division, Wake County, State of North Carolina.

Charges filed allege the business is in violation of N.C. Gen. Stat. 75-1.1 law prohibiting unfair and deceptive practices. Allegations include: defendants have engaged in a pattern and practice of offering packaging and shipping services to consumers, requiring prepayment for these services, yet failing to deliver the packages. Plaintiff further alleges that defendants have fabricated excuses for such non-delivery, failed to return packages to the senders, and failed to reimburse consumers for the shipping and packaging costs and for the value of the contents of the packages. This matter is pending.

For more details, go to:


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.