BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Medrano Express

Phone: (704) 556-9298 (Disconnected)

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues7
Problems with Product / Service15
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints22

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files indicate that this business has a pattern of complaints concerning delivery issues. Consumers allege that Medrano Express failed to deliver their packages to the final destination. Some consumers claim they have been waiting almost a full year for delivery which consumer report to have cost between $165 - $800.

On September 6, 2012, BBB sent certified correspondence to Medrano Express requesting their voluntary cooperation in resolving complaints on file with BBB and providing steps it would implement to eliminate the pattern of customer complaints. Medrano Express received this certified correspondence on September 8, 2012. However, as of today, BBB has not received a response from the company.

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (22)BBB Closure Definitions
06/10/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A 24" x 24" x 26" box it hasn't be delivered to its destination,since 4/18/2012. The estimated delivered time was 7/18/12.
on 4/18/2012 I contracted "Medrano Express" services to delivered a 24"x24"x26" box to Mexico,this particular box had a value of $800.00. MR. xxxxx who is the driver from Medrano Express pickup this box on Wednesday April 18 2012. The estimated time of delivered is approximately 3 months of the pick up day, after July of 2012 I started to worried; because the box wasn't delivered, so I contacted Medrano Express to check on the status of the box and i was told that the container was retain by costumes and that it will take a few weeks to resolved the problem. I contacted them on October of 2012 and they were telling me the same thing that costumes still had the container retained. I been trying to contacted them since January of 2013, up to this date, but unfortunately they do not answer, or the phone just rings. The invoice number is:xxxxx

Desired Settlement
I would like to recovered the box,so i can resend it using a different company services.

06/07/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ignore the customer when you call for information about the shipping package and give very little information and have not deliver the package
One year delay in the delivery of a package delivered on one of its branches in the area on may 2012 , the number of contract xxxxx, 250.00 amount paid cash paid , sales representative xxxxx and a bad customer service .

Desired Settlement
I want my package and my money back and compensation for my wasted time and bad treatment towards my person and no longer be allowed to continue working as a business

08/06/2012Delivery Issues
07/23/2012Delivery Issues
09/10/2013Problems with Product / Service
09/05/2013Problems with Product / Service
09/05/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/28/2013Delivery Issues
08/28/2013Delivery Issues
Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Mailing Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.