BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/05/1998

A A A Affordable Roofing & Construction

Phone: (704) 564-5597Fax: (704) 759-8459

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues3
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints9

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)
05/13/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to honor guarantee
On 4/4/16, AAA Affordable Roofing came to my house and fixed a roof in the leak. Paid $275 with a Visa credit card. My receipt reads "one year warranty."
This past week, we had tremendous rains. My roof began leaking. I have called AAA five times to come back and have not received one return call to schedule an appointment.

Desired Settlement
I want my $275 credited back to my credit card. I don't trust these folks at this point to come back and make the correct repairs.

Business Response
We did not install this customer's roof. The repair was for a low-slope, low-pitch porch leak and was done on 4/4/16 (which is a much more difficult repair than for a normal steep-slope roof). We had several rains after we performed the repair. We did not hear anything from the customer for almost 1 month. After a particularly severe rain it did leak again. We have since communicated with the customer and returned to work on the leak again. Because roof leak repair is not an exact science, we offer a one-year warranty and 100% money-back guarantee. Mr. xxxxx was upset that we did not return his calls immediately and his porch was still leaking. He left messages on 5/3 and 5/4 that the porch had leaked again. The BBB complaint was filed on 5/5/16. Monday 5/9/16 first thing in the morning, we left him a message on both phone numbers (cell # and home #) that we would return to work on the porch again and that he would be our first stop. At that time we were not even aware that he had filed a BBB complaint nor that he had disputed the payment with his credit card company. We spoke personally to him after we went back on 5/9. He indicated he was happy we had returned and would pay us again after another rain if it did not leak again and would remove the BBB complaint. We had massive rain last night (5/12/16) and do not have any messages from him. We called him this morning(5/13/16) to make sure the porch did not leak after the heavy rain last night but did not reach him and we left a message. If for some reason there is still a problem, we will return again for no additional charge -- that is our policy.


02/11/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
AAA roofing came and repaired my roof & guaranteed if it wasn't right they would come back out to fix it.

My home owners insurance said a section on my roof had shingles that needed to lay flat and not overlap. I contacted AAA affordable roofing on January 10, 2016 and left a message about my issue. They call me the next day and said they were at my house ready to repair the roof. I was like wow that was fast. I was at work so we discussed the problem I needed fixed and I also texted pictures. We agreed on a price of $375 and I was assured if anything with the work wasn't right they would come back to fix it because they wanted me to be happy and refer others. Also I had a two year guarantee. He said you can pay over the phone and I can email your receipt. I have called numerous times about my receipt even speaking to the secretary assuring me it was coming even if they had to come put

it in my mailbox. No receipt as of yet, however I do have my credit card statement for proof of payment. Anyhow the major issue is the insurance company said the shingles were fine

however the material "TAR" around the shingles showing was not acceptable. And if not corrected they would have to cancel my policy. This was on January 18, 2016. So I called AAA and have several messages. No returned called. I called again on January 25 and the secretary answers. I explained my issue and she assured me the Guy who did my work would come out Thursday the 27th and would call me on his way. Thursday came, no call no show. I tried calling AAA affordable roofing again
Now I see I should have gone with another company buyer beware!!






hat. I

Desired Settlement
Tar needs to be not visible around shingles and if they can't do the job properly then a refund and I can have someone that can do the job that will pass inspection.

Business Response
We have spoken with Ms. xxxxx and have mailed her a 100% refund on the repair we did for her even though the repair was indeed done correctly (contrary to what the insurance company said). We strive for our customers to be 100% satisfied with our work.

Consumer Response


03/17/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues
02/12/2016Billing / Collection Issues
09/24/2015Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
12/24/2015Problems with Product / Service
08/27/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Home Improvements, Roofing Contractors

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.