BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/04/2003

Exterior Accents

Phone: (704) 795-6950Fax: (704) 720-91001631 Alexia Ct NW STE 101, ConcordNC 28027-3612

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/04/2003

BBB has determined that Exterior Accents meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Exterior Accents' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Exterior Accents

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/18/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought an outdoor street # plaque in August 2012-thin painted exterior started to peel six months ago. "enjoy for a lifetime" is their promise online
I purchased on Exterior Accents website what appeared to be a sturdy outdoor house #plague as a gift. It was $125. The description on their website for this item states: "Custom made one at a time, for a personalized look that will last a lifetime" Instead after 2-1/2 years, the paint started to peel like paper. I called ***** and sent him photos via email and he told me that the manufacturer only guarantees for one year and that by the photos I sent they blamed "sea salt" for the damage (as evidenced by our address we live near the sea but the plaque was hanging in central ** no where near the Sea). Good try....I explained that I purchased from him and he should stand behind the products he sells. He said the company would give me 20% off another one and left it at that. I believe based on what I was told on Interior Accents website under the product description that they should replace the plaque. What products are made for outdoor use and last only 2-1/2 years? Who buys a house# plaque with the expectation of replacing it every 2-3 years? ***** was quite cavalier and I will never trust them again with a purchase from me. Instead of trying to work this out to the customer's satisfaction he brushed me off. In this case I have a very good reason to be dissatisfied! And furthermore this was a gift for my son's new home and is quite embarrassing that it would fall apart in such a short amount of time. Please ask ***** to do the right thing and replace the plaque! Thank you.

Desired Settlement
Replace the plaque free of charge.

Business Response
After consulting with the manufacturer extensively, we are going to replace the plaque at no charge to the customer even though it is past their warranty period.
The replacement will ship in 1-3 weeks to the original ship to address:
***** ******
*** ********** ******
******** ******** ** XXXXX



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
We accept this fair and responsible offer to replace this outdoor plaque at no charge ! Thank you to Exterior Accents and to the BBB for your diligent efforts on our behalf!
**** ******
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Final Business Response
We are aware of the situation and the correct plaque is in production and will ship within 5 business days.

Final Consumer Response

Dear ******
I believe we are all set and hopefully will receive the correct plaque this time. Again, many thanks for all your help with this complaint!
Very best wishes,
**** ******
XXX-XXX-XXXX

07/22/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Garden Furnishings & Accessories, Gardening Hand Tools, Home Accessories, Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies, Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds, Mail Boxes - Manufacturers & Distributors, Bird & Wildlife Supply Shops, Bird Feeders & Houses, Internet Shopping, Fountains - Garden, Display, Furniture - Outdoor

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/14/2003Business started: 06/24/1998
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 1998, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Gorski (Owner)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Garden Furnishings & Accessories, Gardening Hand Tools, Home Accessories, Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies, Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds, Mail Boxes - Manufacturers & Distributors, Bird & Wildlife Supply Shops, Bird Feeders & Houses, Internet Shopping, Fountains - Garden, Display, Furniture - Outdoor

Alternate Business Names
G2 Enterprises, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Exterior Accents

1631 Alexia Ct NW STE 101

Concord, NC 28027-3612

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1631 Alexia Ct NW STE 101 

    Concord, NC 28027-3612(704) 795-6950
    Fax: (704) 720-9100

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Exterior Accents is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Garden Furnishings & Accessories

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.