BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/04/2003

Exterior Accents

Phone: (704) 795-6950Fax: (704) 720-91001631 Alexia Ct NW STE 101, ConcordNC 28027-3612

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/04/2003

BBB has determined that Exterior Accents meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Exterior Accents' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Exterior Accents

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
07/22/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a Savannah Bird Girl 24" that was greatly reduced because it was damaged. The photo depicted the statue with a glued head and arm. (For my garden) I thought I'd spray painted her and it would be fine!However, what I received was not in the condition that was depicted in the photo. The head was not attached (missing pieces) one arm is glued..but the other is cracked to where the metal is exposed and none of the pieces fit!I realized they stated NO REFUNDS because it was from the scratch and dent stock. The damage to it would take a professional..that I'm not.I would like another in its place and packed with care. I do not know if this damage was done in transit..I think not because pieces are missing.s
Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Another statue..packed like it was a good product. This item was not packed well at all

Business' Initial Response
We have spoke to this customer and offered her a full refund. The statue was broken much more severely in transit. We have filed a claim with UPS and are waiting to receive the item back. The other option, which we offered, would be for her to order a different bird girl statue as a replacement. She just needs to let us know which option she prefers.

Consumer's Final Response
As of April 23rd I have received a response to my complaint from Exterior Accents. They are willing to send me a replacement, they will be filing a complaint with UPS, because they feel there was neglect on the part of UPS. I am waiting for a call back.

11/12/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product was shipped and pint was splattered everywhere on the plaque. Not worth $135. Terrible customer service they need to get new employees!
9/28/12 is when the nightmare started. I received the order a week later. The plaque was not attatched anymore with their XXXXXX glue. There was white paint splattered all over and the letters & #'s were missing paint as well. Was told that they would sent me a new one. I then received another stone not a plaque! I called again and was told that I said stone and that they would check into it and call me back. I requested my money back at that point because of the customer service. I paid $135.90 order #XXXXXX. That day I received another e-mail stating that my order has been shipped. Sent me a new plaque and there is also paint splattered all over this one. I called again this morning and ***** told me again that I told her stone and that I needed to sent pitures of everything in order to get the product picked up and my money returned! That is not what the website says. They have been nothing but rude and unhelpful. Blaming the customer because they didn't listen and the manufacturer didn't do it right the first time.

Desired Settlement
This memorial was for my uncles dog. She meant the world to him and he means the world to me. I was trying to do something nice and wasn't worried about the cost. I want ALL of my money back $135.90 and I am NOT paying to ship your mess up back.

Business' Initial Response
We have emailed this customer Return labels back on 10/15/12 but never got the defective products back. We have just emailed 2 more return labels today. As soon as we get the stones back, we will issue a full refund.

09/07/2012Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Garden Furnishings & Accessories, Gardening Hand Tools, Home Accessories, Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies, Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds, Mail Boxes - Manufacturers & Distributors, Bird & Wildlife Supply Shops, Bird Feeders & Houses, Internet Shopping, Fountains - Garden, Display, Furniture - Outdoor

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/14/2003Business started: 06/24/1998
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 1998, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Gorski (Owner)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Garden Furnishings & Accessories, Gardening Hand Tools, Home Accessories, Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies, Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds, Mail Boxes - Manufacturers & Distributors, Bird & Wildlife Supply Shops, Bird Feeders & Houses, Internet Shopping, Fountains - Garden, Display, Furniture - Outdoor

Alternate Business Names
G2 Enterprises, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Exterior Accents

1631 Alexia Ct NW STE 101

Concord, NC 28027-3612

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1631 Alexia Ct NW STE 101 

    Concord, NC 28027-3612(704) 795-6950
    Fax: (704) 720-9100

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Exterior Accents is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Garden Furnishings & Accessories

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.