BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/14/2000

Clubfurniture.com

Phone: (888) 378-8383Fax: (704) 341-2284View Additional Phone Numbers11535 Carmel Commons Blvd Ste 202, CharlotteNC 28226

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/14/2000

BBB has determined that Clubfurniture.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Clubfurniture.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Clubfurniture.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cushions have sagged on a sofa that is still under warranty.
Why don't you stand behind your warranty? I have been trying for months to get cushions replaced under warranty and all I get words, no action.
This started last APRIL and still nothing. This type of customer service will not look good on social media.
Here are the emails regarding this.
Any idea if these cushions are ever going to be made. It does not seem to me as tho you are making much of an effort to get this done.
You are in the furniture capital of the world and you can not get a cushion made. Doesn't make sense.

From:********************************************
Sent: Friday, July 10, 2015 6:35 PM
To: ***********************************
Subject: RE: CLUBFURNITURE.COM 18110J

You have referred to "a" cushion indicating only 1. If you look at the previous emails, we indicated that all 3 are sagging and need replacement.
We need 3 cushions.
Thanks


This was previously sent on 5/14
Sorry that was a mistake communication on my part. I only showed how the cushion has sagged. All cushions have the same problem



Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

From: **************************************************************************
Sent: Friday, July 10, 2015 7:49 AM
To: **********
Subject: RE: CLUBFURNITURE.COM 18110J

Dear *******

I apologize for the delay. I have called the plant every week or so to get an update.

The plant that originally made your sofa closed so we are having another plant make the cushion. It is a custom cushion for them. We lost a week of production for the week of July 4th. As of this morning, I was told the cushion will ship next week. If I do not have the tracking information by Wednesday, I will call again.

Sincerely,
***********
Customer Service



On Thu, 9 Jul 2015 15:58:45 -0700, ********** **********************************
Are we ever going to get those cushions?? Doesn't seem like there is much effort being made to get the replacements.


From: **************************************************************************
Sent: Tuesday, June 16, 2015 9:42 AM
To: **********
Subject: RE: CLUBFURNITURE.COM 18110J


Dear *******



When I checked last Wednesday the cushion had not come in. I have left word for the parts person to call me with an update. As soon as I have some information, I will update you.



Sincerely,

***********

Customer Service


On Tue, 16 Jun 2015 09:18:07 -0700, ********** **********************************

Any update on those cushions??





From: **************************************************************************
Sent: Thursday, May 14, 2015 12:58 PM
To: **********
Subject: RE: CLUBFURNITURE.COM 18110J





Dear *******







Only one insert was ordered. Your emails stated just a cushion had sagged.







Sincerely,



***********



Customer Service






On Thu, 14 May 2015 11:56:28 -0700, "**********" **********************************



Thanks. That is for 3 cushions, correct?















Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone





-------- Original message --------
From: *********************************
Date: 05/14/2015 10:09 AM (GMT-08:00)
To: ********** <**************************
Subject: RE: CLUBFURNITURE.COM 18110J



Dear *******







I wanted to update you on the new insert being made for you. It should be ready to ship in a week or so. When it does ship, I will forward the tracking information to you.







Sincerely,



***********



Customer Service






On Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:57:09 -0700, ********** **********************************



I do rotate the cushions periodically so that the wear is even.

The cushion size is: 5 inches X 22 inches X 27 inches.

Thanks

-----Original Message-----
From: **************************************************************************
Sent: Thursday, April 16, 2015 8:54 AM
To: **********Subject: CLUBFURNITURE.COM 18110J

Dear******

Desired Settlement
replace 3 sagging cushions

Business Response
I'm not sure I understand why this complaint was made. We let the customer know before the complaint was put forward that the item had shipped out with Fed_Ex. Did it take longer than we would have liked to get it made and shipped out, yes! But, we have all along explained to the customer that the factory that made the original items had liquidated their company and were no longer in business. We were asking another vendor to work with us and do us a favor and "custom" make this item so we could replace it. At anytime the customer could have called me and I would have been happy to explain why it was taking so long and that we were trying to resolve his issue. We were communicating via email but I guess he took the length of time as inaction on our part and that was not the case at all. The customer can call my direct line X-XXX-XXX XXXX ext 201 anytime rather than rely on impersonal emails that may not fully explain the situation. I would ask the BBB and/or customer to rescind this complaint as there aren't any grounds for a complaint. I understand that he wanted a replacement seat faster than we could get it to him, however extenuating circumstances outside our control are the reason that this took longer to resolve than usual. I welcome a phone call from the BBB or the customer at anytime to further explain this. Thanks for your time and consideration.

****** ****
One Source Plus, Inc.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Fed ex delivered to an old address. Now getting in contact with Fed ex to get the package. Until we receive the cushions, i can not answer whether this is complete or not.

Final Business Response
Sorry, I was on vacation last week and missed this. I'm glad to hear that the customer was able to locate the seat cushion and it fits. A lot of work went into getting that one cushion custom made. I want to back up for a second here and reiterate that the initial contact from the customer indicated that they were unhappy about the way "one" seat cushion looked relative to the other two. In fact, the picture sent by the customer showed a broom stick (or something similar) lying on the sofa to illustrate that one seat was compressed more than the others. This is normal if the customer tends to use one area more than the other and might not rotate the cushions around to insure even wear. While the photo made the point that the cushion was compressed more than the other two, it was by no means a cushion failure. Cushions do get softer over time with normal use and should be expected to do so. At the time we listened to the issue and offered to do what we could to help this customer out without any pushback. We wanted to help even though the cushion hadn't really "failed" by industry standards or definition. I now fear that we have allowed this to set precedent that just because the cushions are softer than they were 3 years ago that they have all failed, and that is simply not the case. We went to great lengths and costs to special order and ship this cushion. 99.9% of our customers that want "firmer" cushions actually contact us to purchase them. We will special order two more cushions for this individual and ship them to him but please understand that this is not a case where these cushions have failed. Also please be aware that this is not an overnight process as witnessed with the last attempt to order a replacement cushion. That factory is no longer in operation so we have to order from another facility and it takes time. Patience is required and please inform the customer that it isn't necessary to involve the BBB or Facebook or any other outlets as we are not being difficult or unresponsive to him. My direct phone number is XXX-XXX XXXX ext 201 and he can call me anytime.

Final Consumer Response

12/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Furniture not delivered in stated time frame, request for refund not honored
on 11/5/2015 I ordered furniture, confirming email stated it would take 4 to 6 weeks. On 12/17/2015, after 6 weeks of no communication I called and was told it would be early January and that I should have mentioned I needed by Christmas. Why would I ask that when Christmas was outside the longest time stated. I was also told shipping had been cut off two weeks prior, so from my perspective the burden to tell me it would be longer than the estimate fell to Clubfurniture. I asked for refund on my 10% deposit, they stated they would be charging me 5% more for cancelling.

Desired Settlement
I have told them to continue with the order since they are unreasonable in their charges, but future customers need to be aware of their deceptive delivery promises.

Business Response
As stated on our website and during the telephone order confirmation call with the customer (I did the confirmation call myself)... we work off of averages. Our website and customers' receipt clearly states... "Production: All estimates for receipt of merchandise are approximate and subject to revision. On average, production takes 4-6 weeks for all items ordered. If we do experience unexpected delays on occasion and will make all efforts to expedite shipments in the most timely and efficient manner possible." As stated "production time" takes 4-6 weeks and the order is now through manufacturing and ready for pick-up by our shipping company so we've done nothing wrong (we're currently at week 6). We've put a lot of man hours and materials in to custom making this furniture order. As per our policy, we collect a 15% "cancellation fee" for orders cancelled 7 days after the order confirmation date. This nominal 15% "cancellation fee" doesn't begin to cover our costs for these two custom built items that we manufactured in good faith.

I'm sorry that we can't meet the customers holiday delivery schedule, however, we're doing all we can to get the order to her as soon as possible. We've also waived the customers in-home delivery fee.

Sincerely,

**** ****
Co-Owner
clubfurniture.com

Industry Comparison| Chart

Furniture - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/14/2000Business started: 01/01/1998
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 1998, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Darrin King (President)Mr. Jeff King (Vice President Sales)
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

Furniture - Retail

Alternate Business Names
One Source Plus, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Clubfurniture.com has received 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 5 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Clubfurniture.com

11535 Carmel Commons Blvd Ste 202

Charlotte, NC 28226

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 11535 Carmel Commons Blvd Ste 202 

    Charlotte, NC 28226(888) 378-8383
    (704) 341-0876
    Fax: (704) 341-2284

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Clubfurniture.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (704) 341-0876
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Furniture - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.