BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Integrity Flooring

Phone: (704) 455-9419Fax: (704) 455-18743600 Highway 49 S, Harrisburg NC 28075-7520http://www.integrityflooringonline.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Integrity Flooring is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Integrity Flooring's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Integrity Flooring

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
05/13/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Repeated customer service issues to receive product and complete job in a timely manner. This has happened twice in the last year.
March 2016-placed call to have someone come look at flooring that was installed April 2015. Owner came out and discussed the job with my husband. We were told someone would call us back in 1 hour. After 1 month we called again because no one had ever contacted us. The employee set up an appointment to work on the flooring. Because of damage they said they would need to wait one week before completing the job. On the scheduled appointment day (April 29), my husband called to make sure they were coming while we were at work. The employee said yes and that they were on thier way and that the job would be completed by 5. My husband called at 345pm to check on the status of the job and he was told "You will be pleasantly surprised" by the work and the job was completed. I came home and no work had been done. We contacted the office again and they told us someone would be at our house at 8 am April 30. We also found out that they never ordered the extra supplies and they will need to come to the house again to completed the work completely. As of 9:08 am on April 30 no one has arrived.

Desired Settlement
I would like:
Phone calls to be returned
Work completed in a timely manner
Honest business practices by employees
Receipts for all work that has been done at our house including 2015

Business Response
We installed this floor in 2015 as stated by the customer, and they had damage due to a leak from their fridge. That is not covered by any warranty. We went out and looked at it at the time of the original call in March 2016. We were out of the country and unable to get back out before the repair date. We went on April 25, and upon removing some flooring, we found that the subfloor was still wet and had not been taken care of, as we were told it had. We told the customer we had to wait until the subfloor was dry, and a new appointment was set for May 2. They called back in on April 27 and asked if we could do it sooner, as they had family coming into town on that Saturday. We said that we could do April 29. The installer was set to go out and had an emergency that we in the office were unaware of. When the customer called in to check that afternoon at about 3:45, we stated that it should have been done already. We then got another call from Mr. ***** that was full of profanity and yelling that his ***ing floor was not done, and what the *** have we been doing all day? The *** thing had not been touched. We apologizedWe told him we would get to the bottom of it and call him right back. When we called him back and let him know that we would be there first thing the next morning, he stated that he didn't think he even had enough flooring left to do the required repairs. This was the first time that we heard that there was not materials to do repairs as we had been told by the customer that there was. This morning, I called Mr. ***** personally and let him know that we were ordering 2 more boxes of product, and that we would not be charging him any more for the additional size that needed to be repaired due to the leak not having been taken care of and that all he would need to cover was $130.10 for the materials themselves. He gave me his card number, and I told him that we had his product on order and we would have it by Wednesday or Thursday and I would let him know of its arrival. I have now refunded that money to his card and emailed a copy the receipt that Mrs. ***** has asked for, which was also provided at the time of installation. I feel we are unable to make the customer happy in this case, so we have not billed for any of the demo and / or floor prep that we have done for them to allow floor to be ready for repair. We wish them well, and hope that we have provided all info they need to find someone that can complete their repair for them. If not, we will be more than happy to provide any other info we can.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My kitchen floor is disassembled and the work has not been completed. The owner was aware that we only had a partial box of flooring remaining from the previous work done in April 2015. He placed that box under my son's bed and took a picture of the item (March 2016). When they were at the house on Monday, April 25th I don't know why they did not measure the square footage and order the appropriate amount of flooring. They said they were coming on Friday to complete the flooring. This would have been impossible.

We are aware that the refrigerator leaking is not their responsibility and had full intentions of paying for the materials and labor. I have never received a written quote for either.

We are still missing receipts for the carpet that was installed.

This is the current condition of our kitchen. It is a safety hazard to our toddler and our 2 other children, all under the age of 12. in addition we are unable to return the oven and new refrigerator to the kitchen.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing, Contractors - Flooring, Flooring Retail, Vinyl Flooring, Hardwood Floor Contractors, Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers, Floors - Laminate, Specialty Floors, Carpet Installation, Floor Coverings & Installation

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/22/2007Business started: 03/17/1997
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Travis Spicer (Owner)Mr. Jo Spicer (Administrative Assistant)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing, Contractors - Flooring, Flooring Retail, Vinyl Flooring, Hardwood Floor Contractors, Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers, Floors - Laminate, Specialty Floors, Carpet Installation, Floor Coverings & Installation

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Integrity Flooring

3600 Highway 49 S

Harrisburg , NC 28075-7520

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3600 Highway 49 S 

    Harrisburg, NC 28075-7520(704) 455-9419
    Fax: (704) 455-1874

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Integrity Flooring is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.