BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Advantage Debt Solutions Inc.

Phone: (888) 736-2494 (Disconnected)Fax: (704) 523-5273

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service7
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints9

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)BBB Closure Definitions
08/29/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ADS signed a contract with us on 1/27/10 to help us get out of debt. They took our money and gave us no service in return
began 1/27/10, 225.00 per month + 675.00 start up fee, and $450 annual fee. ADS automatically withdrew the funds. They did not pay our creditors,kept our money and refuse to refund or return our calls. We are having to pay the creditors now as well as salvage what's left of our credit

Desired Settlement
We just want a full refund of what we paid these people.

01/07/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Not following contract agreement
Continuing to take finds from bank account after request to stop several times.
Company (xxxxx ****** and xxxxx ******) did not follow thorugh with contract settlement needs and provide documentation of funds and assignments.
Funds have continued to be taken out of bank account regardless of requests to stop removing funds until documentation can be provided. Company stopped returning calls and emails. There is no way to contact either party to settle matters.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive documentation of where funds are and where they have gone. Also, refund of monies not used for settlement or fees. Need documentation of outstanding debts and any litigation involved due to lack of communication.

01/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have been unable to contact company for months. Phone numbers disconnected
Since 2010 we have not received a statement. When
I called the company, they would always promise a statment "the next day". I have been unable to contact the company for several weeks because both phone numbers have been disconnected or are no longer in service. I have since had drafts stopped from our account.

Desired Settlement
We would like a refund for money not used for the intended purpose. We have how paid this company more than $10,000 and still have bills to pay that they were supposed to negotiate for us.

12/03/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failed to perform services promised
I contracted Advantage Debt Solutions (ADS) to help with some credit card issues when my business took a big hit during the economic slump. They created a contract to negotiate settlements with the card companies.

I agreed for them to set up a 3rd party "escrow" account for ADS to deposit the prearranged amount they debit my bank account for and have since since Nov 2010. Now for the last 6 months they doubled the agreed upon amount being drafted.

They claimed they had made settlements with numerous card accounts but every time I asked for a complete list of settled accounts, their internet was down or something was wrong and they couldn't send it that day and they never would send them. The same with return calls - they never returned calls.

Now ALL of their phone numbers have been disconnected. They haven't responded to email and I finally say there was a phone number for the 3rd party "escrow" account company. I called them and they tried to call ADS and got the same thing.

However I did get access to my account with the "escrow" company and most of the payment they made were to themselves etc in fees. There are only a few payments to credit card companies.

They people I worked with were xxxxx some and xxxxx mostly. She was a very nice lady and usually helpful WHEN I reached her but at this point everything screams SCAM. They are more than welcome to prove otherwise. They had a good rating with BBB when I started with them but now it is ****.

Desired Settlement
Valid phone numbers. Immediate proof for what cards were settled and for how much and completing their contract or else ALL of my money back which I see has been unsuccessful for others.

Consumer's Final Response
No they have not responded. Interestingly enough, I got your email below as I was talking with one of the debt collectors. They informed me that they had been leaving phone messages for Advantage Debt Solutions and they finally returned their calls 10/10/12 and informed them that I was no longer participating in their program! Unfortunately they took a $300 payment out of my account 10/29/12. However I have not heard personally from them.

I also contacted the escrow account where my monthly payment was deposited before they paid the creditors. They tried to contact Advantage Debt Solutions and got the same bad number recordings. They were going to try to make contact with them and find out what is going & call me back and inform of what they found. That has been over 2 weeks and still no info. So they are closing the account to prevent Advantage Debt Solutions from taking anymore fees or payments from me as of today.

Please let me know if you have any new contact info.

11/28/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This is a debt relief program that cost me 1800.00 to get into had payments taken out of of checking account monthly starting Jan 2010 at first 600.00 when working then 500.000 a month went to 400.00 as I had health issues and had to cut hours then to 300.00 due to being retired and this was what I could afford which they aggeed on. thinking that they were in contact with my creditors and working on solving these bills only one has been satisfied. I tried to contact them they don't answer the phone at all calls go right to leave a message and then they never return the message I did mention on the message I left, where has all my money gone and from that point on never could contact them. they have made my debt situation much worst as interest has added up and I have summons from some of my creditors now. This Debt relief program is a disaster
Account_Number: client ID#XXXXX at A

Desired Settlement
Would like to get some of my money back if not just pass this information on that it is not a good business to deal with, try to save others from this disaster

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Debt Relief Services (Requested Information Not Provided to BBB)

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.