BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/29/2008

Regal Cabinets & Granite Inc.

(704) 844-067011328A E Independence Blvd, MatthewsNC 28105-4714

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/29/2008

BBB has determined that Regal Cabinets & Granite Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Regal Cabinets & Granite Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Regal Cabinets & Granite Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
05/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
granite joint coming apart, this is the second problem with the counter tops. They want to charge to fix there improper Installation.
We had company put in counter tops after a house fire, the back splash they put cracked a coupe months after they put it in. It took them 3 weeks to come fix it. Now the seem where the counter top comes together has came apart my wife called them and they said it would be $200 to fix it or for us to go to xxxxx and buy granit sealant. It does need to be sealed the. Seem needs to be fix proper where it won't come apart which they didn't do to start with. Now they want to charge to fix there mistake.

Desired Settlement
I would like for there to stand behide the product and fix the joint that has came apart and fix it to where it don't happen again. Cause it's at the sink and can cause damage to my cabinets.

Business Response
In regard to the complaint filed with the BBB on May 18th, 2015:
This particular job was originally contracted for installation November 13, 2013. We had to return to the job site on the November 16th 2013 to remove the countertops as the customer changed cabinet sizes after the countertop was cut and installed. We returned to the job site on the November 23rd 2013 to reinstall the countertops. We did this at no charge to the customer. We received a call from this customer in June 2014 concerning a crack in the backsplash which we repaired on June 12th 2014. We have a one year warranty on the granite, as stated in the contract. This job is now 7 months out of warranty. Due to this, we do state in the contract that we charge to come back out to a jobsite once the warranty has run out. Also stated in the contract, even under warranty, this does not cover damages to the granite surface due to poor support structure. If the seam has shifted or separated, this would be due to movement in the cabinets it is placed on/settling of the house. Regal Cabinets and Granite strives to have a good relationship with its customers, and as previously stated has gone out of the way for this particular client. We will happily go out to repair this issue but there is a charge to do so which was discussed with the client.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They came and removed the counter tops cause pooles reconstruction had them too, not at my request. I picked out the counter tops Pooles reconstruction handled everything else. So they need to get the facts straight. The back splash cracked and there are other cracked where the patched up while installing. If the seam had been properly put together it should have never came apart. So no we do not accept the response. So either they fix it or we will take other actions.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Once again we are not paying for something that shouldn't have a came apart to start with. We will leave at that the compliant will just never be satisfied.

Final Business Response
Once again, the contract states that there is a one year warranty on the product and installation. We have a signature from this client dated November 8, 2013 agreeing to the terms of the contract. We will gladly make the repair however there is a charge associated with this.

10/10/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Countertops, Cabinets

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/11/2008Business started: 07/25/2007
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2007, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jay Huang (Owner)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Countertops, Cabinets

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Regal Cabinets & Granite Inc.

11328A E Independence Blvd

Matthews, NC 28105-4714

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 11328A E Independence Blvd 

    Matthews, NC 28105-4714(704) 844-0670

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Regal Cabinets & Granite Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Countertops

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.