BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Mino Construction, LLC

Phone: (888) 611-2224

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints7

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)BBB Closure Definitions
07/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor a contract or agreement

Complaint: Mino Construction Failed to Replace my roof.
I had a contract with Mino Construction to Replace my roof on April 29, 2013. They no showed on that date. I followed up with the and the General Manager xxxxx came to my residence a week later and stated that he would call me with a make up date. I have not heard from the company since. I have left multiple emails and voice messages. On May 31,2013, I went to their main office, and it is completely closed and empty. Their web site no longer works as well.

They took a down payment, and have not reimbursed me.

Consumer's Final Response
Consumer indicated they have not heard from the company

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

07/18/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mino Construction was contacted to do work on my roof-they cashed the insurance check but never showed up to do any work
Contract was made with Mino construction to fix roof on 1/19/13- The check was recieved from my insurance company and was made out to myself and the mortgage company-The check was given to the Mino Construction representive and I was told work waould start in the next 2 months- have not heard anything from them sense-called insurance company and the check was definetly cashed-have not heard anything from this company

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

06/03/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of services

Complaint: Company never completed work 4 months after cashing insurance check. Has not returned repeated phone calls.
Contract signed 1/2013. Turned over insurance check 2/13. Office contacted me 3/2013 to say they needed more $ from insurance company. Attempted to contact Mino 5/2013 as no work has been attempted -- left several messages and no response. Contacted insurance -- they said Mino did not ask for more $ but did cash check. Also stated they fraudulently typed their name into Payee space on check.

I have demanded a refund and cancellation but have not received any response despite 6 attempts.

Consumer's Final Response
My husband went to the company's office and as soon as he knocked saw a man run and hide under the desk. My husband called the police and despite the police and him knocking on the door and telling the man they could see him he would not come out from under the desk.

A police report has now been filed.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

05/22/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor service under the terms of warranties

Complaint: Mino Construction will not return any of my phone calls in regards to fixing a leaky roof that they replaced.
Mino Construction replaced our roof in November of 2012 and at that time we signed a five year warranty on the replaced roof. Five months later we have a leak in our roof and I called Mino Construction to fix the leak. I have left several messages with the office and with several employees cellphones from the company. I cannot get a callback. I have also sent an email to the president of the company, emailed through the website, and mailed and faxed in letters. All avenues have received no response. Under the warranty Mino Construction should fix the roof but waiting to get the roof fixed could cause further damage to our home as it rains. As I have had no contact from Mino Construction, I am looking to have another company fix the roof and believe that Mino Construction should reimburse me for the charges that I should not have to pay.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

04/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor a contract or agreement

Complaint: Contract with Mino to replace a roof in November 2012. Insurance payment was provided December and now they are unresponsive to email or message

A contract was signed to replace the roof on my home at xxxxx in November 2012. The insurance adjuster provided the initial payment in December 2012. Mino has yet to begin any work and it is now 3+ months later. They are not returning email;s or any phone messages. I live out of state and my son occupies the house and has tried to contact them also to no avail. They have our money and are not taking any action to complete the contracted repair

Consumer's Final Response
Myself and my son xxxxx(who occuoies the house) have made multiple attempts to contact Mino Construction in the past week an dleft multiple messages wth no response. WE have left cell number so as not to miuss any calls and have received none.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction & Remodeling Services

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.