BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Luchey & Mitchell Recovery Solutions, LLC

Find a Location

(877) 614-75495501 Executive Center Dr Ste 219, Charlotte NC 28212-8823 ! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Luchey & Mitchell Recovery Solutions, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Luchey & Mitchell Recovery Solutions, LLC's rating include:

  • 12 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 12 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues12
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Luchey & Mitchell Recovery Solutions, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (12)BBB Closure Definitions
06/02/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Threatened arrest for fraud if $400 not paid on credit card debt. $400 paid and now credit card company states never paid.
No way to reach Luchey and Associates. Phone numbers all say "Does not receive calls." I have now had to settle again for an additional $330 with another firm. Luchey received money 10/18/14 with bank ref#: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Phone # on account withdrawal: XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Desired Settlement
Refund $400 before I file complaint with Attorney General.

04/14/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Fraudulently claim to be the owner of my past debt. They claim there was pending litigation on me and to avoid that, I need to settle immediately.
On March 21, 2014, I received a treating messaging indicating pending litigation in a civil matter against me for past due/charged off credit card debt - it got attention. I called and agreed to a settlement amount and gave them my credit card to pay off the agreed to amount. I then realized that something didn't seem right; I never received a summons or demand for payment letter/notice in the mail - only the call. So, when I started to investigate/research further (I called the owner of the debt), it came to light they, Luchey & Mitchell, lied about being the debt owner. They quickly charged my card. I call my credit card company and disputed the charges, accordingly. I tried to call them to get proof they are the owner of the debt, but got the run around and no call back - these guys are a total scam and there should be a criminal investigation into there business practices.

Desired Settlement
credit my credit card back ($500.00 USD)

11/01/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to follow through with payment that could result in further complaints/charges being filed against me.
I received a call on my cell phone from the number XXX-XXX-XXXX on X-XX-XXXX stating that I owed a past due pay day loan from over 4 years ago. I did not argue the debt because honestly I could not remember if I had fulfilled my obligation to pay the loan back. I was told that I was going to be taken to court for 3 criminal charges and the cost would be $4250 if I did not agree to pay the loan back. I agreed to pay $100 on X-XX-XXXX and make a payment of $75-80 every two weeks until the loan amount of $525 had been paid in full. They did take the $100 payment off of my debit card but did not follow through with the payments that were to follow. I am afraid that I will be prosecuted for this.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive proper documentation of any and all allegations brought against me and if that cannot be done, I would like a refund of the $100 that was taken from my debit card.

10/18/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
hello if i,have a warrant out for my arrest.//with the ******* recovery.for outstanding collectionbillsi, old on.//can i, get a change to pay it off./
helloifi,pay off my *******collectionagency off with my outstanding bills i,old on.//can i, least get on a payment plan .//please help me im scared.//my mother calling the *******collectionagency .//

Desired Settlement
hello i, old on two bankaccounts.********************************* //and tcfbank i, old them200.00

09/16/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Someone from Luchey and associates called me on 8-23-13 to demand money from an old debt.They threatened to have me put in jail if I did not pay.
Luchey and Associates fraudently obtained credit card information from me on 8-23-13 and stloe $300.00 from my credit card.The should be charged criminally.

Desired Settlement
Luchey and associates in Charlotte NC lied to me and by deception took $300.00 from my credit card.I DID NOT OWE THE MONEY THAT THIS COMPANY STOLE FROM MY ACCOUNT.I WANT MY $300.00 back.These people are thieves.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Collection Agencies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/15/2013
Business Management
Principal: Ms. Terette Haugabook
Contact Information
Mr. Christopher Dobbins (Member)
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Alternate Business Names
Luchey & Associates
Industry Tips
DEBT COLLECTION

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Luchey & Mitchell Recovery Solutions, LLC

5501 Executive Center Dr Ste 219

Charlotte , NC 28212-8823

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 5501 Executive Center Dr Ste 219 

    Charlotte, NC 28212-8823

  • 6135 Park South Dr Ste 107 

    Charlotte, NC 28210-0099(877) 614-7549
    (855) 515-7064

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Luchey & Mitchell Recovery Solutions, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Collection Agencies

DEBT COLLECTION
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

On at least one occasion, BBB sent mail to this company in an attempt to develop a report. The mail was returned by the Post Office; therefore a complete BBB report at this time is unavailable.

If you have information that would assist your BBB in developing a report, please speak with a BBB service advisor.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.