BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/26/2002

Woodie's Auto Service

Find a Location

Phone: (704) 542-3889Fax: (704) 556-3053View Additional Phone Numbers6500 South Blvd, CharlotteNC 28217-4374

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/26/2002

BBB has determined that Woodie's Auto Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Woodie's Auto Service's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service9
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Woodie's Auto Service

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)BBB Closure Definitions
01/15/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My car not repair right and that knew it was my transmission. When it was put on the diagnostic machine the codes pull up for transmission.
My problem begin on Dec.2,2014 I and spoke with there tech xxxxx and hook his tech2 and pull up a lot codes including transmission codes. So went next door spoke with xxxxx I explain to him that my car would shut off would not give any gas when put my feet on the gas and would stale and
my check engine light is on. Next day Dec.3 had it put on diagnostic testing machine call me later day at 2:52 p.m lvm. Call back spoke with xxxxx it pull lots codes in transmission but it's your maps senors once will fix it will take away 90% of your problem cause $241 pick it up Dec 6. Spoke with xxxxx he say that I would need a water pump and timing belt, that will cause $650 ask is transmission okay it pulling that code but not the main problem. Drove it Dec.8 check engine come back on took it back put the tech 2 tester on it. Pulled up transmission codes again and catalytic converter stating to me not the it's your water pump and timing. Dec.15 drop car off to have water pump and timing belt call me Dec.16 I have leak will cause me additional $216 no invoice no breakdown did not show my parts that claim they fix. They did not call me to let me know that my car was ready went there Dec.19 to pick my vehicle start it me and my daughter it would it stale and would not go when I would put my foot on the paddle to give it gas. At 6:30a.m that would be Dec.20 my had to stop shut it off 5-6 times to get back to then he push it to shop with his car. They claim they test drove it. There other tech told my husband it's your transmission gone. Left my car there stating to me we will call me in a 1 hour never kept my car the the weekend. Dec.22 ask xxxxx did u fix my car oh no we can't it transmission. My husband ask xxxxx did you test drive car he claim yes,no could not her car does not go in reverse. xxxxx stating it will drive when the car is cold. So I had a tow truck come and tow it home. Where the shop 1.2 miles from the house cause me $118, Now without a car and didn't have invoice or parts to show me what was replace on what they charge me labor and parts.

Desired Settlement
I would like for my money to be refund to me since they new that it was my transmission from it being put on the diagnostic machine that the codes were pulling up transmission not charge me for others parts that could have waiting to be fix and I not do this to someone else when they no what the major problem is and screw them out of money. Give my money back.

Business Response
On December 2nd, 2014, the customer went to our xxxxx location and was informed there was a list of codes; one being a transmission code and she would need to take her vehicle to our main shop (on same property). She set an appointment for the next day her complaints were that she had to feather the gas to start the engine, her vehicle hesitated on acceleration, and the check engine light was on. She stated the codes were read a couple of times elsewhere and that she was told there were many codes in the system, one of which was a transmission code. We explained that the first procedure would be to test drive the vehicle, and then to run a test for the check engine light which we completed and found codes for a map sensor circuit, catalytic converter efficiency problem, and only one transmission code. Upon testing, we could not duplicate any transmission codes or problems during the test drive. We called the customer and explained the map sensor problem and the issue with having to feather the gas pedal, and that repair would be $241.00. She authorized the repairs, after the repairs we test drove the vehicle no codes returned and the vehicle preformed normally. During our testing we found a leaking water pump, when she picked up the vehicle, she was given an estimate for these repairs. A few days later she came back to the shop, and said that the vehicle was running good but the check engine light came back on. We ran a quick test and the only code found was a catalytic convertor code, she was informed if the check engine light continued to stay on, the catalytic convertor would need to be replaced. She requested the water pump replacement and she stated that it was still running good, but the check engine light would come off and on. The repairs were completed she picked up the vehicle. She brought vehicle back to the shop the next day saying her transmission was acting up. It was determined her vehicle needed transmission work.
In summary: Upon running test on December 3rd, 2014 there were no signs of transmission problems other than a PO700 transmission code (a general transmission code), which could have been caused by the way the vehicle was operating before the repairs since the code did not come back on after the repairs. Her vehicle was running so well she opted to bring her vehicle back in for optional repairs (leaking water pump). We cannot tell when a vehicle or component will fail on any vehicle especially on one that has over 180,000 miles on it, unfortunately the transmission did fail. We would be more than happy to help the customer with the transmission repairs or replacement at our cost because the unfortunate failure.


10/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My name is xxxxx and I am the director of a daycare called xxxxx. On January 21,2014 I took my GMC bus to Woodies Auto Service on xxxxx to get the rear brakes replaced and serviced. When the bus was ready the store manager called me to pick up the bus. The cost of the brake job was 711.25. Then I picked my bus up and returned it back to the center. Less than 2 month the brakes started going all the way down to the floor. So It take my bus back to the shop. This time he said that the brakes had been burned out by driving the bus with the hand brake on. Then I discovered the bus would not move with the brake on. Then I took the bus to the woodies auto service on xxxxx location. Then they discovered the same thing that the bus would not move with the hand brake on. Then they said that they wanted to show there head manager the brakes and for me to leave them with them. But I told them no I would bring brakes back to them when the manage get free to call me and I would gladly bring them back. Also the xxxxx location told me the second time I took my bus there the cost would be 800 dollars more to repair them. I brought the bus back to the center. I took the bus to xxxxx. They were the one do discover that the brake had not been changed. I still had the manufactory brakes still on the vehicle. Please help me get to the truth.

Desired Settlement
I still feel that my school was cheated our of money's that is needed in other areas inn the company. Plus it not right to cheat people you think you can. Please help me if you can. Thank you xxxxx

Business Response
The vehicle was brought in on 1/24/14 with rear brake shoes covered in grease and brake fluid; we did install new OE brake shoes, grease seals and new wheel cylinders on the vehicle. It was brought back to the same store on Saturday 5/24/14 and the brakes were badly worn the service writer did not realize we had replaced the shoes 4 months earlier, since the brakes were out of adjustment we wanted to adjust them and check the master cylinder on Monday the customer declined. Sometime later the customer contacted another store and stated she had to have the shoes replaced and wanted a refund we asked to check the vehicle and she declined and said she had the brake shoes replaced at another shop. We asked her to bring them to us along with an invoice for the repair; she did bring the shoes by without the invoice and would not leave the shoes. We will be happy to help the customer with a refund if the brake shoes that were replaced are returned to us along with a copy of the invoice showing the replacement is provided. This is the same we offered her a month or so ago and had not heard back from her. The manager at the second location has left several messages with no response from the customer.

Consumer Response
In response to business complaint/ The information outlined from Woodies Auto Service is not correct.
1. On 1/24/14 my bus was taken to Woodies Auto Service for Brake Service
2. My bus was taken back to Woodies on *********** on 5/24/14. At that time it was reported by Woodies that in the 4 month period the brakes were badly worn because my driver had been driving the bus w/hand brakes on.
3.Woodies on *********** stated that they could not repair the brakes again until later that week 5/28/14 and there would be an additional $800.00 in cost. I could not wait that long for repair as my bus is needed everyday.
4. I decided to take my bus to ******************** (********************) (***) because this business reported that they could have the bus ready quickly.
5. *** said that my bus had the original brake shoes on it Woodies was paid in January 2014 to replace my brakes, now in May 2014 I am told that the original brakes are still on my bus.
6. I took the bus to the Woodies on *********** There the service technician said the bus would not move with hand brakes on. Therefore the statement made stating that the driver had given the bus with hand brakes on was incorrect.
7. I did not leave my brakes with Woodies because I felt that was a set up to dispute the fact that Woodies had not replaced my brakes at the January 2014 repair appointment.
8. I visited the Woodies on *********** 2 times and called to allow them to look at the brakes. I was told by one employee (****) that the manager would call me I never received a call.
9. I paid for these services with a credit card. This allows every party involved to have record of the transaction.
10.I have the original brakes in my possession.
11.I have not been able to talk to anyone w/ many attempts by me. This business has been given many contact methods. Ex: Business phone ************
Mobile number ************
email address ********************************

Final Business Response
As we stated in our first response; "We will be happy to help the customer with a refund if the brake shoes that were replaced are returned to us along with a copy of the invoice showing the replacement is provided. This is the same we offered her a month or so ago and had not heard back from her. The manager at the second location has left several messages with no response from the customer."
If she will drop the items at our xxxxx. location with the manager we will mail her a check for the refund.

09/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I dropped off my car for an oil change. technician advised that car needed new rotors. resulted in a broken caliper and made me pay for it
On August 16 2014, I dropped off my 2003 Infiniti G35 for an oil change at Woodies Auto #xxxxx on xxxxx. I let the technician know that I needed an oil change and to please us full synthetic oil which usually costs around $80. A few hours later I get a phone call from xxxxx saying that my car needs new rear rotors and that the new charges would be $501. I told him to go ahead and put new rotors on. Later that day, I get another call from xxxxx, but instead of telling me that the car is ready he tells me that they've got a caliper stuck that they can not get back on and then they broke the caliper and a new one will be required with new charges totaling $847. I asked,"Why do I have to pay for something that you guys broke?" and I was told that the caliper was already broken. I know that I was lied to. The caliper was not broken. There was no leaking nor were there any cracks in the caliper when delivered to them. My car was damaged by their technician while doing work that they told me was required and then I had to pay even more money to them.

Desired Settlement
I was initially told that I need to pay 500 dollars for the new rotors and I was ok with that. I was not ok with $847 after they broke a caliper that I had to pay for. I would like the difference refunded. $347

Business Response
As with any vehicle we service we complete a 28 point inspection on the customer vehicle as a result of the inspection; we found the rear brake pads completely worn out on the customer's Infiniti. The pads were worn so far down the brake rotors were damaged and could not be resurfaced and needed to be replaced; the calipers appeared to be serviceable and were not leaking. This was determined by a visual inspection of the vehicle at which time we called the customer and quoted a price to replace the brake pads and rotors. The customer authorized the work which we started on; upon removal of the rear brake calipers we found the caliper had extended to far because of the excessive wear on the brake pads. This is a fairly common occurrence and was not caused by the technician. At this point we called and advised the customer we recommend the calipers be replaced, the calipers could have been rebuilt but in almost every case it is less expensive and faster to replace the calipers rather than rebuild them. The customer authorized the caliper replacement. This vehicle has over 100,000 miles on it the average life expectancy of rear brakes on a car of this type is less than 50,000 miles. The calipers were not broken the pistons were seized inside the calipers and could not be pushed back to their original position which would allow the new brake pads to be installed. The customer was quoted a price for the work and authorized the repairs and is not entitled to a refund of the work he approved. As a customer satisfaction gesture we would offer to complete his next oil change at no charge because we do appreciate his patronage.

05/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A light bulb change for my inspection resulted in a shortage in my tail light on April 4th 2014
On April 4th 2014 I went for an inspection on my vehicle. During the inspection I was allowed to see everything that was going on. Surprisingly I was informed I would fail because of my tag light a signal light and the side lights. I informed him if he could change the bulbs to go ahead so I could pass. I purchased bulbs and two workers began to change. The side bulbs and tag light were done quickly but the signal light hadn't even been removed when those were completed. The front worker turned on car to verify the others were working while the other man still struggled to change the light. The gentleman used some type of pliers to get the bulb out when he used profanity in reference to seeing a spark and then asked the other worker if the cat was off. I then informed him no because the other worker, ***** had turned it on to check the other replaced bulbs to make sure they were working. ***** then turned the car off and completed the changes only to see now the tail light was out. He then checked the lights again and changed the bulb again. He said he would discount what I was going to pay and did. I told him I would have to come back to fix the light because I was on my lunch break which had already ran over. He said come back soon as I got off. As another kind gesture I was able to get a car wash which I appreciated. Which I did but because of traffic they were closing up. He said come back the next day and they would take care of it. That next morning I ran errands and called to see if I could come he said the shop closed at 3pm and to come Monday. I just parked the car and drove the other till I would have time. On today April 18th 2014 I went back to the shop and was sent to main shop where I was informed I would have to pay $49.99 just for them to see what is wrong. I already purchased other bulbs from a local retailer and I knew it wasn't the bulbs. The man who was helping me called to verify my story and the worker lied and said he did not do anything to the bulb. This worker was not the ***** person who did on that day try to rectify that situation because he was not there on today. The men in the shop were unprofessional and told me to leave when i told him he was lying. I called my coworker to verify what had happened because she was there that day and he said he didn't care he didn't want to hear anymore. I then asked for the manager who they said would return on Monday April 21st 2014.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking compensation for what I will have to pay to get this wiring fixed. I no longer want them to fix it because after this experience I would not trust them not to purposely damage my vehicle where it could endanger myself and an apology.

Business Response
It seems that we did not communicate in order to solve the customers concerns. I personally apologize for that. The employee that checked the customer's vehicle had emergency surgery and was out when the customer returned to see us. He did not communicate with others to let us know what had happened. It sounds like a simple fix and we would be happy to take care of it for the customer if she will bring it in to any of our locations what every works best for her. We have attempted to call her and she has not returned our calls as of today. If she will contact me I will personally make sure the situation is resolved. Thank you for the opportunity to address this situation.

03/14/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged $100.00 for diagnostic. WRONG DIAGNOSIS.
Vehicle was taken to Woodie's Auto on 2/19/14 for estimate and diagnosis. The charge $98.87 for "DIAGSCAN". They need to replace their equipment because the diagnosis was COMPLETELY wrong. The car needed a Catalytic Converter (per 2 other shops) and not a new $798.00 air pump they suggested. Was told by other shops that there was no possible way they could have missed a "HOLE IN THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER".

To add insult to injury the shop would not pick me up. Oh yes, they offer a ride home while they "diagnose" your car and once they find out you do not want them to proceed they conveniently tell you nobody is available to pick me up.

So in addition to the $100 they stole from me I had to pay cab fare and hire someone to stay with my 83 year old disabled mother while I made arrangements to pick up my car.

The practices of this facility border on criminal. They need to be investigated by The Department of Motor Vehicles (who I have contacted) and any and all agencies that regulate the auto repair industry,

I guess it takes a lot of money to maintain a 1.1 million dollar home in xxxxx however I will not be the sucker that helps pay for such luxurious living.

Desired Settlement
$175.00 for my time, effort, cab fee and healthcare provider.

Otherwise, I will roll my 83 year old mom into civil court if needed. Perhaps I will stand at the intersection of xxxxx and xxxxx with a sign stating, "Thinking of using Woodie's Automotive? Ask me first"! I could carry a copy of their outrageous WRONG diagnosis and the final receipt which was about half of Woodie's quote.

These folks CANNOT continue to operate like this. It is unfair and unethical. I am on a one man mission to put a stop to these practices.

My reviews on xxxxx and other website are going to be to the point. If anyone reads my review and still goes to Woodie's they will be sorry.

The guys at the service desk remind me of used car salesmen. I personally could not sleep at night if I stole from folks the way xxxxx does.

Business Response
I have contacted the customer and requested some information to help us address the customers complaint.

Page 1 of 2
09/08/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Mis-diagnosed engine error and recommended >$1,000 in unnecessary repairs to fix it.
8/26/14 found error code xxxxx for failed coil pack on cylinder #4. Recommended I replace all 6 cylinders ($1,200 for all, $400 for one). Both the Lexus dealer and an experienced mechanic friend said there was no need to replace more than just the one faulty electrical component. I then took the car to Lexus dealer instead where they found the code for a failed coil pack on cylinder #6. They also said their diagnostic machine shows ALL previously cleared codes and PO304 NEVER showed up. We replaced #6 and car was back to working normally for $260. Though the price difference irked me, my complaint is with the "mis-diagnosis" and up-selling.

To elaborate, its a lose-lose for me as a customer in this instance. Either I would've repaired the #4 coil, paid $400, and still had a problem since #6 was the real problem, thus having to replace all soon thereafter as they originally recommended (for an additional $1,000+) OR I could've replaced all 6 from the get go, thinking I solved the problem blissfully unaware that they duped me of essentially $800-$1,000. Thankfully, I took the third course of action by taking it somewhere else and saving some money. The $45 "diagnostic fee" I had to pay in a way was worth the knowledge that I will never take my car to Woodie's again and now that I think about it I should probably ask for a refund as that "diagnosis" wasn't even correct! Thanks for your time and I hope this will help even just one consumer in the future.

Desired Settlement
I think this should show up on their BBB history. After this incident, consumers should be aware that they need to be skeptical when taking their car to Woodie's. I also want Woodie's to refund my $45 diagnostic fee charge as their diagnosis was wrong.

Business Response
The customer brought us his vehicle and requested us to check it out for him. We found a code in the vehicle showing a xxxxx Miss Fire on cylinder 4 this is most often caused from a bad coil. (A standard procedure is to clear the code and to move the coil to another location if the misfire changes cylinders it is the bad component; which in this case it did) we recommended it's replacement it has been our experience if a vehicle has multiple coils it is best to replace them in sets. (A coil is an electrical component and when one goes bad over 75% of the time a second or third will fail soon after, it would be the same as having one spark plug fail we would recommend replacement of all of them.) We quoted a price to replace the bad coil unit and a price to replace all of the coils the customer declined the repairs paid for the testing and left. Our main goal is to advise our customers on the condition of their vehicle and allow them to make a decision as to repair it or seek other remedies. It is possible either we did not move the coil back to its original position or the place the work was done moved the coil as we did to verify its failure. We did determine a bad coil caused the problem; once a code is cleared there is no way to recover the code no matter what type of equipment is used. We contacted a dealer and one service writer recommended replacing the all the coils while the other we spoke to said he would just replace the one. We feel the customer is not entitled to a refund for the testing we provided, as a customer service gesture we would like to offer him and oil change and tire rotation at no charge which on the average Lexus would exceed what we charged for the testing.
Our thanks go to the BBB for allowing us to address his concerns.

01/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The part pricing at this location is dishonest. I was overcharged for a part they could have easily acquired for much less.
On Jan 15th I brought my 2003 Toyota Tacoma into Woodie's location at xxxxx for repair of a known issue. Upon drop off I reported t them that the truck had a bad O2 Air Fuel Ratio Sensor and possibly a leak in the valve cover gasket. After dropping the vehicle off I was called about 2 hours later and I believe spoke with xxxxx who informed me of the repairs needed after they ran their diagnostic. He informed me that I did in fact need a new 02 sensor and told me the price of the sensor was $281.44 and that this was a deal as the Toyota dealership (online told him a factory OEM unit would be $485). He also recommended a fuel induction service cleaning and cleaning of the throttle body. I said OK then checked the price for the O2 sensor online and found it available online at various retailers for much cheaper (xxxxx was $102) and I also called xxxxx and spoke with the part dept who quoted me a price of $246 ( a far cry from the aforementioned quote of $485) After this quick research I called back xxxxx and questioned him on the price of the sensor and he reported that he had found the cheapest price available and that they had already started the repair. I aksed if it was possible for us to wait for either me or them to aquire the part from a cheaper supplier and have the product overnighted and that I was willing to wait if needed so I could possibly save on the cost of the repair. He informed me that dealing with the shipping was unrealistic and they continued with the repair. The truck was ready at 2:30pm later that day and upon pickup I questioned xxxxx again about the price of the part and showed him the prices I had found for the exact same part. He told me that those parts would not include a warranty if used and then he looked the price of the part up on xxxxx and showed me that their cost was $385. I paid the bill returned home and pulled up xxxxx myself and the part is listed for $214.00 at their xxxxx location. So my issue here is the I feel the pricing of this part was seriously misrepresented and either a)their parts pricing software is horribly out of date and their procurement procedures add a huge amount of unnecessary costs or b) they are intentionally misrepresenting parts costs or their percentage markup is ridiculous. Either way its bad business and confronted with the issue they seemed unwilling to resolve the cost discrepancy in any way.

Desired Settlement
At this point I have paid for the repair. If they offer me a refund I would gladly accept the difference between the price they charged me for the part and the price I could have acquired it anywhere else in town (again xxxxx had part Den xxxxx for $214 (not $385) and I was charged $281.44 (and that was after xxxxx reportedly checked around to 4 other local retailers and got me the best price) So the difference would be $67.44

Business Response
The vehicle was brought in with a check engine light and what he thought was a leaking valve cover. We tested the vehicle and found the valve cover was not leaking and the oxygen sensor needed to be replaced, we called the customer and quoted a price for the repairs. The customer authorized the repairs; we were in the process of completing the repairs when the customer called back and after checking pricing on the internet. It is our company policy to not use customer furnished parts, this is because of warranty and the quality of the parts. We offer a 24 month or 24,000 mile warranty on our repairs. Every vendor warranties the item to the original purchaser of the product and when the customer furnishes the parts they assume the liability of the warranty. We are a professional repair facility and will not complete a repair for our customers without providing a warranty for them. While the internet is great for some purchases in does not work well with automobile repairs, besides the delay in getting the item often times the wrong part is sent or it could be boxed wrong increasing the delay. We completed the repairs in a few hours not several days if we purchased thru the internet. We are a 50 year old business who employees over 15 employees at the location with thousands of dollars worth of equipment in order to provide the services we do, we have to make a profit on the items we sell in order to stay in business . We do not feel a refund is justified since the customer authorized the repairs, we would like to offer an oil change at no charge to him as a customer service gesture.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The idea of making a profit is totally acceptable to me, price gouging is not. While I understand the concept of price mark-up for profit I also understand the concept of wholesale pricing for dealers and there is absolutely no way that part cost $281.00 (even factoring in the warranty)
What really upsets me more than the price however was that I feel that I was lied to about the actual cost, if they truly are paying that much for parts then there business model needs some serious adjustment.
I decline the free oil change because I personally will never set foot in another Woodies repair facility. Thank you Better Business Bureau for allowing me to voice my complaint and I wish those at Woodies good luck with their business practices.

10/03/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/28/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Suspension, Tire Dealers, Auto Air Conditioning, Brake Service, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/26/1998Business started: 01/01/1964
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1986, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steven Manning (General Manager)Mr. Mike Woodie
Number of Employees

97

Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Suspension, Tire Dealers, Auto Air Conditioning, Brake Service, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
PAS European Automotive Service, Woodie's Auto Service & Quick Lube, Woodie Enterprises, Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Woodie's Auto Service has received 3.80 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Woodie's Auto Service

6500 South Blvd

Charlotte, NC 28217-4374

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Woodie's Auto Service is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (704) 552-7154
  • (704) 375-7748
  • (704) 556-3033

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (704) 552-7156
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.