BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/03/2013

BRE Motorsports

Phone: (704) 723-9235Fax: (704) 631-47376901 Belt Rd, ConcordNC 28027-2944

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/03/2013

BBB has determined that BRE Motorsports meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised BRE Motorsports' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BRE Motorsports
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
06/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: BRE Motorsports offered to sell a car to me that they knowingly did not have a title to. Took my deposit $3000.00 and are refusing to return it.
On March 28, 2013 I gave my debit card to BRE Motorsport to show good faith to purchasing a 1997 Acura. They advised they would contact me to finalize the deal after installing a new battery. However, they never called back and when I called them, they advised they did not have the title and it would be another few days before they had it in their hands. After waiting 2 more weeks and still no word, I decided I no longer wanted to do business with them. On April 23, 2013 I contacted ***** ***** an attorney with legal aide. He sent a registered letter requesting the check be returned. They have refused to send it. I will be having to take further legal action unless you can help me.

Business' Initial Response
***** ********* was told prior to putting a down payment for the car that the car was a customer of ours that we were selling for him so the title would need to be signed over by him. We informed ***** that the car needed a new tune and battery which would be done before purchase of car. After all work was done with the car we called several times over the course of a couple weeks but could not get a hold of him. We were never rude or unfair with ***** so when we received a letter from their lawyer we then again contacted the number we had on file telling them that they can come pick up the check. In the end we had to facebook ***** to come pick up the check. At this point in time the money has been returned.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

06/01/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Perform, Race & Sport Equipment, Metal Fabricators, Auto Metal & Equipment - Distribution & Manufacturing, Auto Service - Window Tinting, Differentials - Automobile, Transmissions - Automobile, Engines - Rebuild & Exchange, Auto Sunroofs, Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Race Cars, Auto Bumpers, Guards & Grilles, Auto Air Conditioning Equipment, Pipe Bending & Fabricating, Auto Manufacturers & Distributors - Specialty Body, Auto Manufacturers & Distributors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/08/2011Business started: 01/01/2001
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2011, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Glen Blackwell Jr. (President)
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Auto Perform, Race & Sport Equipment, Metal Fabricators, Auto Metal & Equipment - Distribution & Manufacturing, Auto Service - Window Tinting, Differentials - Automobile, Transmissions - Automobile, Engines - Rebuild & Exchange, Auto Sunroofs, Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Race Cars, Auto Bumpers, Guards & Grilles, Auto Air Conditioning Equipment, Pipe Bending & Fabricating, Auto Manufacturers & Distributors - Specialty Body, Auto Manufacturers & Distributors

Alternate Business Names
B.R.E. Motorsports, BRE Motorsports, Inc.
Industry Tips
The Hail Season is Here

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for BRE Motorsports

6901 Belt Rd

Concord, NC 28027-2944

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6901 Belt Rd 

    Concord, NC 28027-2944(704) 723-9235

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*BRE Motorsports is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Perform, Race & Sport Equipment

The Hail Season is Here
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.