BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/18/2012

New Image Auto Imports, Inc.

Phone: (704) 663-7450Fax: (704) 663-7451View Additional Phone Numbers395 E Plaza Dr, Mooresville NC 28115-8041View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/18/2012

BBB has determined that New Image Auto Imports, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised New Image Auto Imports, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on New Image Auto Imports, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
12/10/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased car in September 2013 and immediately was hit with major repairs-which were all fine in the xxxxx provided at point of sale.
My husband and I purchased a 2004 BMW 3 series from xxxxx on September 28th. On October 18th, I had to have the oil stand gasket and control arm bushings replaced as the car was consistently leaking oil. Under the warranty provided at point of sale, Control arms (under Suspension coverage) are replaced, not the bushings. At this same time I had the radiator flushed as that also was leaking coolant. According to the xxxxx provided, the cooling system was checked 8/5/13 and was satisfactory. On 11/7/13 I had to get a new radiator installed in the car. All of the work on the car has been done at xxxxx of xxxxx-which is where I was referred to by xxxxx at New Image Auto Imports. None of this work was covered under the six month warranty that xxxxx provides, because he provides the cheapest coverage that xxxxx provides. I believe and feel that this is done intentionally. It is now December 2, 2013 and I am still waiting for the interior rear view mirror to come in that originally was promised to us by xxxxx at date of purchase. He then sent that request to xxxxx who has or has not ordered it-but I don't know. I continue to follow up with them but never get a return call on the status of the order. xxxxx and his company in my opinion after having these issues with this car definitely fit the mold of the "used car salesman", and I would not recommend his company to anyone, nor will I ever do any business with him again.

Desired Settlement
I would like the repair cost of my radiator which came to $573.27 refunded as less than two months after buying the car it had to be replaced, and he provided us with a xxxxx report indicating it had passed inspection in August of 2013-one month before we purchased it. I also would like the mirror ordered and installed free of cost, as xxxxx and his partner both knew when they promised to get it ordered that it would not pass inspection with a mirror like that. It is now two months and neither xxxxx nor the auto shop he asked to order it for me are making this a priority.

Business Response
xxxxx had purchased a 2004 325i BMW from us ,and his wife spent most of the time outside when we had gone over the xxxxx and service history of the car. The car was sold to xxxxx , Not xxxxx , as Shown on the Bill of Sale
I have attached the following documents that were attached to the vehicle sold and signed off by Mr. xxxx
In our defense ,there is an Service Invoice attached in this email showing on the date of 10-02-13 they took the car to a shop recommended by us ,and they Topped off the fluids ,had the cars oil & filters changed and the Service center did a Coolant Flush and Pressure Tested the cooling System,and checked the radiator for Corrosion and leaks , which the car passed all of the test.
Then shortly after , approximately a month later the radiator appeared to have a leak, which the shop had addressed and fixed. The Extended Warranty that Mr. xxxxx purchased was a 6 month /Powertrain Warranty , that doesn't cover the Radiator ,however it covers the fan and clutch ,electric fan and water pump .
Mr. xxxxx had the option to purchase the bumper to bumper warranty which would have covered the radiator. as stated on the xxxxx.
It is unfortunate that the radiator faulted ,and we never like to see these things happen, unfortunately this is the first I have heard of the radiator having an issue , and a simple phone call would have gone along ways with our dealership here. In a matter like this , I will usually resolve immediately with the customer , buy simply splitting the cost , or just covering the replacement part all together.Since receiving the Complaint from the BBB I have reached out to xxxxx leaving her messages with multiple phone numbers to resolve this matter, As of this letter I have not heard back from her.
As far as the rear veiw mirror goes , we did promise to exchange the mirror as a good will gesture , the mirror was good to pass state inspection however the internal tint was blacking out.. So I ordered the mirror from the same service shop,and followed up with them on serveral occasions,and I was told it was ordered and they would schedule with MRS. xxxxx when it arrived , Again a simple phone call would have done wonders. Since receiving the Complaint from the BBB ,I followed up with the service center ,the mirror has been purchased ,and will be available to install on Fri Dec. 6 2013
I agree I should have made a follow up call on my end, to make sure the customer was satisfied would have avoided this particular complaint.
We dont take Complaints lightly as we pride ourselves as an upstanding business and take pride in the Product we delever .Mr. xxxxx was very professional and had nothing but praise for the transaction and professionalism.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2012Business started: 05/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Motor Vehicles, NC
1100 New Bern Ave.
Raleigh, NC27697-0001
(919) 861-3808
http://www.dmv.dot.state.nc.us

BBB records show a license number of 0072096 for this company, issued by Division of Motor Vehicles, NC. Their web address is http://www.dmv.dot.state.nc.us.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 2010, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dean Shaw (Owner)Ms. Jessica Shaw (Vice President)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
New Image Alternative Auto Sales
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car
Dont Get Soaked Buying a Flood-damaged Vehicle
Purchasing a Car Online
Know the Facts About Used Car Fraud Before You Buy
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for New Image Auto Imports, Inc.

395 E Plaza Dr

Mooresville , NC 28115-8041

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 395 E Plaza Dr 

    Mooresville, NC 28115-8041(704) 663-7450
    (207) 450-7722
    (866) 486-8969

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*New Image Auto Imports, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (207) 450-7722
  • (866) 486-8969
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.