BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Max Motors, Inc.

Phone: (704) 377-1007 (Disconnected)Fax: (704) 377-4299View Additional Phone Numbers3904 N Tryon St, Charlotte NC 28206-2063http://www.maxmotorsnc.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Max Motors, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Max Motors, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Max Motors, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Max Motors, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
02/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The car sold to me started fuming within 30 days of my purchase date and was cheated. warranty promised and not given after repair
The car sold to me started fuming within 30 days of my purchase date and was cheated. warranty promised and not given after repair. They tolk additional 1000 dolalrs and i was not able to drive my car for continuos 2 months and max motors was holding the car. after several delays i got my car back after several followups. But as promised i didnt receive my warranty as promised by max motors. They had been cheaing me for a while.

Desired Settlement
I need a full refund of my money that i spent for fixing my issues or i need warranty paperts for one year as promised by max motors.

Business' Initial Response
reponse to the customer's claim
first of all the vehicle was sold AS IS no warrant and we did not promise her that we are going to give her that, because the customer always has the option to buy the warrany not to be given to her or him for free if she did not want to pay for it that means the customer either he or she was thinking about saving the money or being sheap,however, the customer took the vehicle to pep boys to get it checked out before buying it after that she desided to buy it.on the other hand the customer came back after 3 or 4 months asking for help with the vehicle and we offered to help her by taking her car to the mechanic shop that we take our cars to after fixing it by rebuilting the engine of her auto mobile the customer declined to pay. but after a long nigotiation she paid the mechanic shop because because the shop refused to release the vehicle until they get paid for the job that was done to the vehicle.Instead of asking us for warranty for job that was done by somebody else the customer should be wiser and go back and ask for warranty from the mechanic shop (********** and mechanic shop) where the her car was fixed.

07/15/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sold a car with mechanical issues knowingly. In addition,did not provide any sales documentation after telling me that it was in my glove compartment
6/17 BMW 325I 2005 xxxxx

Broken window-window will not roll up. This happened less than 24 hours after driving off the lot. Drove the car straight home and then put it in my garage. I then went out of town leaving the car. The car had a flat tire within 48 hours. The dealership knew the tire was bad. The key faab did not work. I have driven the car 20 miles total-I am afraid to find out what else in wrong. The dealership did not give me any paperwork for my transaction except for a temporary title. I was told this information was in my glove compartment.

Desired Settlement
I want reimbursed for the driver side window, a new tire on the driver's side and a new remote key that works. Or I want a full refund for the return of this vehicle.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/09/2009Business started: 01/16/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Motor Vehicles, NC
1100 New Bern Ave.
Raleigh, NC27697-0001
(919) 861-3808
http://www.dmv.dot.state.nc.us

BBB records show a license number of 0069753 for this company, issued by Division of Motor Vehicles, NC. Their web address is http://www.dmv.dot.state.nc.us.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2008, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mustafa Alasfar (President)
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Max Motors Company

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Max Motors, Inc.

3904 N Tryon St

Charlotte , NC 28206-2063

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3904 N Tryon St 

    Charlotte, NC 28206-2063(704) 377-1007
    (704) 377-0907
    Fax: (704) 377-4299
    Fax: (704) 377-4299

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Max Motors, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (704) 377-0907 (Disconnected)
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.