BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 01/25/2010

Lake Norman Infiniti

Phone: (704) 237-8000

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service8
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints13

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (13)
05/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I Refer a friend A month ago because he was interested in buying an infinity And I'm still haven't received my referral check
I bought an Infiniti nov of 2014, I refer one of my friend ************** last month to buy a car from the infinity dealership He did buy the car , they never send my referral check of $100 dollars, i spoke to the manager and he say he was going to handle the situation which apparently he never did because its been A month and nothing has come in the mail yet .. Im tired of calling the lake norman infinity to discuss the same thing and they dont resolve the issue .. How they want me to send more people when im having a bad experience with the first referral i did

Desired Settlement
To get. my referral check

Business Response
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. ******. Regretfully the request to issue Ms. ****** check was misplaced and therefore delayed. We appreciate her patience as we sorted out the details on our end. We have spoken to Ms. ****** directly and have since issued and mailed the referral check. We are in agreement that referrals are hugely important to our success and we regret the mistakes in processing. We look forward to a continued long and successful relationship with Ms. ******.
Thank you again.




05/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was mislead by the service department and ended up paying $115.00 for something I was ill advised about. Also the sales department was relentless.
I had stopped by Lake Norman Infiniti just because I was driving by. My driver side window on my Infinti G35 does not role down and I wanted to inquire as to why. I was told that this would only take 15 - 30 minutes. The service employee advised me that no charge would be incurred for the service team to look at it, unless I agreed to go ahead and have work done if it were needed. He then mentioned a "diagnostic fee" - which I inquired further about. To me, A "diagnostic fee" sounds like it will be charged regardless of work being done, so I proceeded to ask again in order to make sure that I wouldn't be charged just to have the service desk look at my window.

Then - as I was sitting in the waiting room, a Sales department personal asked me if I would be interested in trading in my G35 and getting in a 2013 G37 for only $30.00 more a month on my monthly payments. He asked, and I quote "would you entertaine the deal?" I replied that I would, and was then taken to the sales department. After test driving the G37 - they then told me my car was going to take a bit longer, and asked me if I wanted to get lunch - so they provided me a loaner car so I could run and grab lunch. When I returned, they had come back with numbers for me on trading in my car. The sales employee came back to the table - telling me that I would have to put $2,700.00 down, and that my monthly payments would be $639.00 ... nearly DOUBLE what I currently pay on my car($342.00). I told him that this was nowhere near what he had offered me, and that there is no way I can do this. He then proceeded to pressure me into "giving him numbers I could work with." I told him that I could give him what he intially offered.

The sales department then proceeded to tell me that "I wasn't giving them any weapons to fight with, and that they cant come down that low, so give them a reasonable number." I insisted that I had no problem with my current vehicle, and that there was no way that I would be able to come to an agreement for what they wanted. I asked for my keys back multiple times - only to be told, "well let me go talk to my manager again." The sales person asked me to sign a blank piece of paper saying I would do $500.00 down, and $450.00 a month, which I still refused - so he replied " I don't get why your getting upset Mr. ****** - my mother always told me that its OK to negotiate." I tried mulitple times to tell him and his manager that I could not play ball in the area in which they wanted to negotiate but they just wouldn't have it. They kept insisting that they needed used inventory, and since my 2007 G35 only had 42k miles on it - they wanted it badly. All in all it took me 5 and a half hours to get out of the sales department where I was then directed back to the service desk.

When I got back to the service desk, I was greeted with. "OK Mr. ******, your windows motor is blown, and your total comes to $115.00 dollars today" .... I was so flabbergasted with this charge, telling him that I had made very clear that I didn't want to pay for anything today, and if just looking at my car was going to cost me something - that I DID NOT WANT IT. He insisted that he had informed me...and at this point, after 6 hours of being there- I couldn't take it any more. I paid the charge of $115.00 - finally got my keys back, and drove away with my car in the exact same condition as I had arrived.

All in all - my "15-30" minute visit - turned out to be a 6 hour harrasment, and a $115.00 dollar charge to my wallet.

This was the worst customer experience I have ever endured, and I have informed the dealership that I wanted my window repaired for the already paid 115.00 charge and no more. They negotiated the cost starting at $740.00 all the way to $330.00 and at this point I gave up calling them, and decided to resort to the BBB.

Please help me in solving this issue, so that no one else has to deal with this dealership in this manor.

Desired Settlement
I have informed the dealership that I wanted my window repaired for the already paid 115.00 charge and no more.

Business' Initial Response
Due to the miscommunication between Mr. xxxxx and our service consultant regarding a diagnostic fee to find out why his window would not operate, we will gladly refund the $115 paid for that diagnosis. We will not be able to perform the $532 window repair for the $115 requested.

Sincerely,
xxxxx
General Manager

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Hi xxxxx,

As you now know this is not the first time that I have brought this issue to your attention. I appreciate your offer of reimbursing me the $115, however that doesn't solve the issue of my window being fixed - nor does it begin to scratch the surface of why I have opened a complaint with the BBB.

With all due respect - I feel that I am entitled to the $115 reimbursement regardless, due to the fact that I never agreed to pay it. I made it very clear to your service team that I didn't want to spend anything that day, and that the diagnosis would be done free of charge. I quote: "You wont be charge anything today unless you decide to go ahead and have work done."

I have opened the complaint with the BBB because of your customer service, which by the way seems to continue in your response to my BBB ticket. I was kept at your dealership for 6 hours... and swindled into trying to make deals that were completely out of my buying intentions.

I would still like to have my window fixed, and feel that it would be the an act of customer service by your dealership to make this right. I have spent countless hours on the phone, in the dealership, and now writing BBB e-mails with you and your team, trying to tell you that its not about the money, its about the way your dealership handled the situation.

I'm willing to negotiate on the price that the window can be repaired for - but will only accept a fair response. The day of the incident in your dealership - the service department told me it could be done for $342 - and use my $115 towards that. A difference of $227. This is still a drastically better deal that what you have offered today and feel a better response should be reflective of this.

Business' Final Response
In the interest of customer satisfaction and goodwill we will honor the original price quoted of $342 and apply the $115 credit.

Sincerely,
xxxxx

03/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Dealership is is inept and unwilling to properly take care of the customer.
On January 20th, 2013 I walked into the dealership with full knowledge of what vehicle I was trading in, title in hand, and agreed in principle on terms with the online sales representative. I was then passed from him to a sales person who took 4 hours to draw up a contract in which I did not haggle at all. I paid sticker price for the car, to avoid haggling and knew what was fair market value for my trade in. The car was to be picked up the following day at 6pm. The loan documents had a different home address for me than the bill of sale, which had my real street address misspelled, which causes issues at the crediting body, even after I pointed out the problem before signing the contract and being assured the issue would be corrected. Upon my arrival I was told they just started detailed the car and I left the dealership at 8pm. Apparently, an appointment to pick up a car at a certain time was too complex for the sales person to understand so he started the detailing process at 5:30. I received a 30 day tag, as many new vehicles do, and asked them to call me when the license plate arrived so that I may pick it up due to moving within a week of buying the car. I recieved no notification and they proceeded to mail it to my old address, even after explicitly asking them not to. The license plate was not forwarded with other mail to my new address so as my 30 day temporary tag deadline has passed I called the dealership for clarification. After explaining my plight to 3 different representatives, a finance associate took down my information and promised to call me on Monday "33 days into my 30 day temporary tag" on if they received my license back as undelivered, or refused. Common logic would state that if you receive a licence plate back, perhaps calling the individual on record would be the proper course of action but alas. I look forward to their call on Monday, but I have since had 2 friends buy Hyundai and I would never send them to this dealership. They could not have been more disorganized, slow, and unwilling to provide even the basic level of customer service. Their incomplete and wrong paperwork should probably be looked into by some governing body or by leaders at the very least, as if they are unable to discern a misspelling in an official bill of sale, that is unlikely to be an isolated incident.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of my "Licence/Temporary tag/E-filing fee"($169.00), and the "Lake Norman Hyundai Doc Fee"($699.00) totaling $867.00 as neither of these services was delivered as promised, provided accurately, and were completely unsatisfactory.

Business' Initial Response
We certainly regret and offer our sincerest apologies to Mr. ****** for the less than stellar experience. We do attempt to have each transaction be as seamless as possible. That said, we do agree that Mr. ******'s expectation would be consistent with any clients rightful expectation of performance and would like to extend an offer of a $300 service department credit for that inconvenience and to attempt to regain Mr. ******'s trust by exemplary service going forward as that is our ultimate goal.

All the best,

*************
General Manager

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
After purchasing the vehicle on January 22, today is February 27th and I have still not received my licence plate. I was not called as promised on Monday, so I took time out of my workday to follow up with the dealership. After being passed from sales person, to receptionist to finance manager, to accountant, the result of the call was that I should wait, maybe it would be forwarded, maybe not, but it "should" get to me. The managers' response was unacceptable because all I want is to be able to close business with this company, receive my tag and move on. I bought a new car, so service department credit an hour from my home is not an acceptable substitute for actually resolving the issue. I asked to not pay for two services (Documentation Fee, and Tax and Title Fee) they clearly did not provide.

Business' Final Response
Our customer satisfactions goals have not changed. In a step of good faith, we will issue a check in the amount of the customer's request.

All the best,
*************
General Manager

01/17/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased a 2012 EX35 from Lake Norman Infiniti on ******** XX XXXX... paid cash for the vehicle (personal check and 5000 on my credit card)... have been waiting for over 3 weeks for them to send the title and paperwork to my local DMV office in New Orleans so I can get a license plate and registration... My temporary tag expires in three days... Have contacted numerous people who work for Lake Norman Infiniti including ****************, ***********, ***********... the only answer I get from these people is "the girls are working on it", and usually I can't get a response at all... **************** promised he would call me but has not... also I paid 4% North Carolina tax on the vehicle which was supposed to be re-imbursed so I don't have to pay tax twice on the vehicle in Louisiana... ***** says they don't know what happened to the check... this is a pathetic joke... I will also try to contact Infiniti national headquarters to complain... I see the owner of Lake Norman Infiniti is **** ****** but he conveniently doesn't leave any contact info http://www.lakenormaninfiniti.com/dealership/staff.htm
Product_Or_Service: vehicle
Account_Number: ***************XXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like this pathetic company to send the title for the vehicle I paid cash for and also the check to re-imburse the taxes I paid... I have all documentation of the deal consummated including emails and text messages from ******, ******, And ******

Business' Initial Response
As the customer has previously stated, this issue has been resolved to the customer's complete satisfaction. We look forward to a continued customer relationship with *** ******!

Consumer's Final Response
the issue has been resolved... the general manager ****** ****** has rectified the situation... thanks for your help

**** ******

12/13/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
06/04/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
terms changed after paper work was signed and after I drove the car away from the lot , two days later they asked for something else
paperwork signed on May 6th 2015 after I took delivery of the vehicle and drove the car off the lot they then texted me two days later and asked for proof of payoff on ****** auto loan for my totaled 2007 infinit/ the sales staff and finance manager as well as the used car manager Knew that I would not have this for a minimum of 30 days if not longer b/c my insurance had not even mailed the check yet. I am now being forced to return the car because I can not provide proof of a paid off loan / IF I would have been told this upfront I would NOT have signed any paper work at all and taken delivery of the vehicle, they are blaming the "financing company" HOWEVER they finance cars All day every day and they knew that ********* the new finance company would ask for this info. THere are many ore details , too much to type here I have text messages etc. from several employees saying hold off don't bring the car back , "he" is aware of it and working on it. it has been one week and a day and now I am being told to bring the car back WOW shady way to do business Thanks LKN Infiniti

Desired Settlement
to keep the vehicle ( 2011 Infinit M37) under the original terms of $460 per month payment/ Paid to ********* (auto loan) AND for them to pay off any outstanding balance to************ for the balance of the totaled 2007 infiniti ( approximately $5100) between what insurance is paying and what is now owed on the 2007 totaled infiniti / it is VERY stressful and inconvenient that I have to return this vehicle to the dealership on 5/16/15 and go through this entire process AGAIN and they have taken A LOT of my time away from work with text messages, phone calls etc.. I have all texts etc. if you need further proof or evidence of shady sales / lending practices ***** ***** XXX-XXX-XXXX

Business Response
Thank you for allowing Lake Norman Infiniti to respond. Mr. & Mrs. ***** signed all the necessary application and documentation to take pre-delivery of the vehicle. Lake Norman Infiniti followed standard industry procedures for lenders and the ***** acceptance was subject to the lender's final approval. The lender required verification of zero balance on the totaled vehicle. We apologize for any inconvenience as we attempted to service Mr. & Mrs. ***** and provide the courtesy pre-delivery. Lake Norman Infiniti again appreciates the opportunity and refunded the $500.00 deposit on May 18, 2015. Lake Norman Infiniti went the extra mile on a spot delivery but we are subject to industry standard for the lenders approval. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused Mr. and Mrs. *****.

Sincerely,
Lake Norman Infiniti


05/18/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 3/28/15 my wife and I visited the lake norman infiniti. After a hour or so my wife decided on the vehicle she wanted. We informed the salesman **** that we had already obtained financing.**** asked at least 5 times to allow him to see if he could obtain a better rate with another finance company. We informed him several times that they we did not want to apply for other financing. They of course wanted us to finance with there bank to insure they would receive a percent of the loan or compensation for obtaining the financing from us. During the purchase of the car he asked a serious of questions that included income,social security information. At that time I asked is this for a credit application as these questions appear to be just for that. He assured us that this WAS NOT a credit application but simply information for there records.At that point I discussed with my wife that I was almost positive that he took the information for a credit inquire. I then proceeded to turn the recorder on my phone on as I did not trust the process or the staff any further. We waited hours for our finance company to complete the paperwork. They even attempted to delay the process by not sending the correct paperwork or uncompleted paperwork to our finance company. After the failed fraudulent and deceptive tactics the paperwork finally reached our finance company. During the sales process after this a manager walks in and asks why didn't we want them to try and obtain financing for us. We stated they we already have financing and did not need there help. He then stated to my wife and I that her credit was not that bad and actually a score or 652 and not that bad. He then went own to say that he had a relationship with *************** and could obtain financing for us. I did record the conversation that in which you can clearly hear the conversation at I stated. They even attempted to have us sign a finance contract with another bank incase there was a issue with our finance company. CONTINUED below.

Desired Settlement
They used fraudulent and deceptive practices in order to obtain a credit report for my wife in order to secure financing with there bank. We have the recorded conversations, a letter from bank of America stating that a credit report request was requested on 3/28/15.The credit request could reduce or harm my wifes credit file. The settlement request is that they admit that fraudulent obtained the credit report in order for the request to be removed from my wifes credit report.

Business Response
Thank you for alowing Lake Norman Infiniti to respond. We obtained Mrs. ******'s authorization on all applications correctly. Mrs. ****** had obtained outside financing. In order for her to take delivery before their credit union check arrived she needed to sign "back-up" financial paperwork to secure the dealership would be paid for the vehicle. This is when a credit application was signed and processed. After the transaction was reviewed, the customer would not sign the financial contract and became upset with our process. In an effort to provide a quality customer service experience, the Lake Norman Infiniti Sales Manager allowed Mrs. ****** to take pre-delivery of the unit without that contract being signed. The credit union check arrived as the customer promised and we were paid in full for the unit. We apologize for any inconvenience as we attempted to service Mrs. ****** and provide the courtesy pre-delivery.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is completely false.. Please provide a copy of the finance paperwork that my wife provided. As mentioned in the original complaint when asked about why the income information was being requested the salesman stated it was just for there records. After the first complaint was filed we received a letter from *********** stating that we had also applied with them for financing!Why would we agree to other finance options for two different banks. We did not authorize any other finance options and there story is 100 percent false. Please provide the signed copies of the credit applications for *********** and ***************. I plan to also contact the media,leave reviews online and contact the state attorneys general office. Iam sure this is not the first time they have fraudulently attempted to obtain financing with other banks is order to receive a financial gain. Please provide the requested documents!

Final Business Response
Lake Norman Infiniti again appreciates the opportunity and stands by its first response. After review of the documents, Mr. ******'s signature was not on the file (only Mrs. ******) and therefore we cannot provide a copy of the documents to him. Lake Norman Infiniti went above and beyond to make certain Mrs. ****** could take delivery of her vehicle immediately (without full payment in house). We apologize for any inconvenience this may caused Mrs. ******.

Thank you again for your time.
Lake Norman Infiniti

04/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I leased my vehicle a 2015 Q40 the day after Christmas 12/26/14 in good faith that I was receiving the best service, well it turned out that the service ended up being far from great. It has been a nightmare &one of the worst decision's that I have made by purchasing a pre-paid maintenance agreement for 1189.00. I was deceived &coerced into purchasing this agreement by *************** who handled all of my paper work at the end. He told me that at the vey end of my lease that I would be responsible for some premium pricing which included some lubricant and a host of other maintenance fees associated with the car around the 30k mile ****. He stated that I would be saving over 1000.00 if I purchased this product at the rate of 1189.00. He then went on to ask me if I wanted to include the cost into the purchase of my vehicle and I informed him no & I made that very clear that I did not want that cost factored in!! I told him that I would cut them a check for the total cost of the maintenance agreement& I did I cut them a check for the 1189.00 along with my down payment. My contract shows the amount that I put down along with the 1189.00 in section 10d for the pre-paid maintenance. The PMA (prepaid maintenance agreement) that I was also given stated that I am due a full refund as long as I cancel the agreement within 60 days. Well I had gone down to the dealership a few weeks later after finding out that Mr.********* had lied about the contract &what all it covered to try to get the contract canceled and my money refunded to me& I ended up speaking to the Finance manager at that time, who I now hear has received a promotion& his name is *************. ***** was very unprofessional &he seemed very disturbed & upset at me for wanting to cancel the agreement. He informed me that the money would go back to Infiniti Financial since they are the ones who owned the vehicle and I am asking him why, trying to get an understanding when it was (my money) that paid for the agreement in full (pre-paid)!!
Product_Or_Service: Pre paid Mantenance agreement
Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I am requesting my full refund in the amount of 1189.00 upfront like I paid. I work for a very large Org. here in Charlotte going on 15 yrs & I do not like to be deceived when I work hard for a living, that was my hard earned money that the dealership is trying there best to hold onto until the end of my least(over 3 yrs) I am very disappointed of the deception to earn my business &the way I was treated. I will never refer or deal with this dealership again. They have lost my business & trust!

Business Response
Thank you for allowing Lake Norman Infiniti to respond to Ms. ********.
We are very sorry for any misunderstanding that took place during her purchase in December. The contract for $1189.00 has been canceled and Ms. ******** was provided a full refund. This refund was, however, applied to her financial loan with ******************. Unfortunately due to the lending agreement Lake Norman Infiniti (and every dealership) signs with all banks (in an effort to provide financing to customers on site) we are bound to make all refunds on canceled products directly to the lender while the existing loan is still in effect.
Based on feedback from the BBB Lake Norman Infiniti understands that Ms. ******** originally wished the purchase of the maintenance contract to be separate from her vehicle loan however once the $1189 was included in the financing and all documents signed and processed by ******************, regretfully, again, all refunds for additional products purchased must be forwarded to the lienholder.

Lake Norman Infiniti has requested a copy of the credit be provided to Ms. ******** as proof of payment. This should be directly mailed to the address listed on the financial documents.

Again, we apologize for any misunderstanding and thank you for allowing us to respond.

Sincerely,
Lake Norman Infiniti


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept the response of Lake Norman Infinit. As stated before I pre-paid for my maintenance agreement. It was not the dealerships money to keep. I work very hard for my money like a lot of people and I don't accept the fact that they are trying to hold my hard earned money until the end of my lease. The agreement that I made after the finance person tried to convince me to incorporate or finance the agreement into the loan, was no absolutely not! I stated that I will pay for it out of my own account in full and that's exactly what I did! I had no idea that he went behind my back and tied it to my loan because on the loan papers that I signed it had the maintanance agreement separated at the bottom of the document and the amount that I paid (1189.00) I am highly dissatisfied in the unfair treatment that I received because I was lied to by being told that this pre paid maintanence covers things that I later found out it DID NOT COVER and that is my reason for canceling it. So BUYER BEEARE!!! Yes I received my paper stating that I was issued a refund in the full amount of 1189.00 but I'm being told that I have to wait for over 3 years to receive my funds. This is highly unethical practice of a business. A business should never lie to it's consumers to gain profit and should be held liable for such. I would like my money upfront like I paid it upfront! It's only fair!

Final Business Response
Thank you again for allowing Lake Norman Infiniti to respond to Ms. ******** concern. We have contacted ****************** to confirm that Ms. ******** refund has been issued and has been applied to her obligation with them. We have confirmed that the refund of $1189 can not be paid directly to Ms. ********. We understand this is not the outcome Ms. ******** requested. At this time no other action from Lake Norman Infiniti can be processed on behalf of Ms. ******** in regards to claiming the refund from ******************.

Again we appreciate the opportunity to respond and regret the outcome is not satisfactory to Ms.********.

Thank You
Lake Norman Infiniti

09/15/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cooling fan for 2006 G35 coupe with 24k miles failed with no warning. Service dept failed to advise of defective part.
I leased the car from dealership on 08/05/06 and part failed approx on 08/15/14. I was enroute to Wilmington from Charlotte when part apparently failed. Repair cost was $846. I have spoken with parts mgr (******) who advised of a known issue with part and was referred to Service mgr(Victor)...I was then sent to customer care XXXXX Case #XXXXXXXX...who reviewed issue for 5 days to advise of a hard warranty with that part.
Here are my questions
1) Why in March did the service dept not advise of a known issue with that part
2) How do I protect myself from a reoccurrence
3) How does Infiniti really know when the part failed as sits in my garage most of the time as you can decipher from the mileage?
4) Where is that part manufactured and by whom and does 10 days really make that big of a difference in durability of that part?

Justin with the (800) service line was a complete waste of my time. I inquired as to his leadership and he would only give names of **************** I

Desired Settlement
I expect Infiniti as company to see this as an individual case and work to repair what my impression of the company is currently. I bought a 'high end' car....I did not expect the parts mgr who I have spoken to several times on other issues or the service mgr who I only spoke too concerning this matter to completely wash their hands of it. It certainly does not give a lasting impression of a company that's all about customer satisfaction and consumer protection.

Business Response
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this recent inquiry. The staff at Lake Norman Infiniti understands that any repair to a vehicle which falls outside the factory warranty can be frustrating to the client and we try very hard to accommodate customers through goodwill gestures as well as manufacture assistance. There are parameters in place for such examples and unfortunately in this instance, Mr. ******'s vehicle falls way beyond the guideline as his factory warranty ended on the 2006 G35 several years earlier. As stated, he took delivery of the vehicle in 2006 and the cooling fan required replacement eight years later, in 2014.
Mr. ****** also expressed concern regarding knowledge of the cooling fan failure by Infiniti and/or the dealership. Currently there is no indication of a manufacture defect regarding cooling fans on the 2006 G35. It has been required in the past to replace cooling fans...however...this could be true of many parts on many models across all manufactures. Replacing this part on an eight year old vehicle does not indicate a defect. Lake Norman Infiniti provided a successful service in March of 2014 which included a multi-point inspection. The cooling fan was operating efficiently, showing no indication of failure until 4 1/2 months later.
We apologize that Mr. ****** did not have a successful conversation when he contacted Infiniti Corporate as we suggested. Lake Norman Infiniti will make certain that this letter as well as Mr. ******'s earlier comments are forwarded to our Regional representation and we will request a response be provided.
As we stated earlier, repairs that fall outside the factory warranty are always frustrating and for that we apologize.
Sincerely,
Lake Norman Infiniti


Consumer Response
I left for San Diego on 09/06 so I am late responding as I have been out of town..

Here is my response to Lake Norman Infiniti...I along with business colleagues, friends, strangers and others are astonished by the response from this business and Infiniti as a company. Its hard to believe they will hide behind an expired 10 day warranty(?) and forego a relationship with a customer who has never been late on payments for any car or truck ever owned. I must say....I have owned BMWs, Hondas and Ford products...this unit is the most expensive of those purchases and apparently the least equipped to handle a garage setting(24k miles). As I continue to speak with person(s) concerning this car....I am asking Lake Norman Infiniti to cease contacting me regarding trading my current car for anything on their lot. I can't trust the parts or the service dept for this car so regrettably I need Lake Norman to discontinue contact with me of any kind...mailings or phone calls.... I think its a fascinating business model being used at Lake Norman as they would forego monies for repairs and normal maint to save $800.....interesting concept....

04/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Leased a g-37 on 2-10-13 and 30 day tag expired and can't drive vehicle and no lease agreement ever filed under ss# or vin# of vehicle !!!
Leased vehicle 2-10-13 was called back in saying i had to sign other contract. My 30 day tag was going to expire and called dealership several times concerning this issue never getting a return phone call. Went to my xxxxx in xxxxx, ohio trying to purchase another 30 day tag cause of no copy of title, after calling dealership again and getting ahold of manager xxxxx to optain finance company info. I was inform there were no record of a lease under my name or ss number!

Desired Settlement
I want to terminate my lease agreement and i need my 3300.00 refunded to me for my 1st month payment of 300.00 and $3000.00 down on vehicle. I have a vehicle in my drive i am paying for and have paid 366.00 for insurance on the vehicle and i can't even drive it and no one will call me back--so due all the inconviences i have gone through with this dealership, and being told there wasn't a contract even filed by infiniti finacial services, and there unability to satisfy my contract needs i know longer want to be under a lease contract with Lake Norman infinity. I am not usually hard to get along with --but enough is enough!

Business' Initial Response
Infiniti, the Factory, has been working with Ms. xxxxx to resolve this to her satisfaction.

Sincerely,
xxxxx
Controller

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have never been contacted by Lake Norman Infinity, I called the dealership many times no one will talk to me they put my calls to voice mail,I still dont have any paper work for the car cant get plates, Infiniti customer service won;t help, won't tell us what the problem is and can't tell us what to do about it, called corporate headquarters,still no help & no reason for problem,

Business' Final Response
In the interest of customer satisfaction, we have rescinded the transaction and the vehicle has been picked up.
Sincerely,
xxxxx
Controller

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-New & Used Cars, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto & Truck Brokers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.