BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/18/2009

WRG & Associates

Phone: (704) 332-7586Fax: (704) 919-0290View Additional Phone Numbers3817 S Tryon St, CharlotteNC 28217-1633

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/18/2009

BBB has determined that WRG & Associates meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised WRG & Associates' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service10
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on WRG & Associates

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (15)BBB Closure Definitions
03/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had an accident on the passenger side of my brandnew ************* and the damages where only on fender and light and bumper..Wrg &assoc.automotive painted rhe whole right side of my car and hood and did a terrible job..there is orange peeal all over my car and car has overspray on my windows. Parts are out of line and gaps are not even and there are scratches all over my car. They had the radiator support all loose and mirror cover missing and the ****** emblem. They ruined my 2014 Nissan with only 1844 Miles on it..
Product_Or_Service: body shop
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XX

Desired Settlement
I would like.to take my car and.have it fixed the correct way and painted the correct way on my brandnew car..***** insured paid the shop in full for.quality work..

Business Response
COMPLAINT ACTIVITY REPORT Case #******* BBB of Southern Piedmont, Inc.

Consumer Info: ******************* Business Info: WRG & Associates
*********************
*************************
************************* XXX XXX-XXXX
*******************



WRG & Associates spoke to ******************* and have agree to the following settlement. WRG & Associates **** pick up *************'s ************* from his home and **** correct the paint job and body issues ********* is complaining about. ********* **** not be responsible for any towing services. WRG & Associates is willing to correct any repair issues related to the accident so ********* can be 100% satisfied with the repair done to his vehicle.


01/14/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
WRG (xxxxx) called and advised that they would waive my deductible and give me $250.00 incentive.
I did not receive, only $150.00 Police was called.
I was called by an employee of WRG (xxxxx) and she said that if I allowed them to fix my car, that she would waive my deductible and give me $250.00 incentive for using them.. This is also written in their documents...... It took 2 weeks to get my car fixed, after I was told it would be ready in a couple of days by xxxxx....I called to check the status of my vehicle.... someone would answer the phone and hang up on me... I called back 4 times. same situation. I paid WRG in good faith, that they would waive my deductible and grant me the $250.00, but they only gave me $150.00 after I called the police... Not only did he not pay me the 250.00, but sent a supplement to my insurance company for more money,,,,,an additional 800.00 .. I didn't read the reviews on this location, but they have had issues in the past.... I would not recommend anyone to take their car to this place.....The owner is nasty and is only nice when the police are around.... He pretends to be the good customer service owner.... but he is a crook and he is only out to get your money....Do not take your car here....... The entire situation was a headache.....

Desired Settlement
I think that he needs to pay me the $100.00 that is written in their provisions of service, as well as the money paid for my rental car for 2 weeks......

Business Response
December 9, 2014
Customer Name: xxxxx Complaint Report # xxxxx

On October, 31 2014 Ms. xxxxx signed a written agreement to have her car repair at WRG & Associates. WRG offered Ms. xxxxx to waive her $250.00 deductible and $250.00 cash back. Ms. xxxxx received a check from xxxxx in the amount of $2,394.92 for the repairs done on her vehicle. On November 11, 2014 Ms. xxxxx made a payment of $2,140.00 cash (Ms. xxxxx deducted $254.92), to WRG & Associates for the repairs on her vehicle. Additional damage were found later on the vehicle so a supplement was written with the insurance company. Due to the additional damage the repair on this vehicle took 2 weeks. For this inconvenience WRG gave Ms. xxxxx an additional $150.00 cash back.
In summary Ms. xxxxx receive $654.92 from WRG & Associates as follows:
$ 404.92 cash back
$250.00 deductible from insurance was waived
We believe, Ms. xxxxx did not understand that when she deducted the $254.92 from the check for $2,394.92, she received from the insurance company would cover the $250.00 cash back WRG offered to her. Also, Ms. xxxxx is confused about the supplement for $800.00 WRG filed with the insurance company for additional damage on her vehicle. This supplement was necessary to replace the front bumper and the radiator support that were not covered on the initial estimate. WRG & Associates believes Ms. xxxxx was treated with respect and was not misled when she agree and signed the authorization to repair her vehicle at WRG & Associates. Attached is a copy of the payment agreement Ms. xxxxx signed with WRG & Associates.

Thanks,
xxxxx


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
WRG did do the following;

Waived the 250.00 deductible, from the check that I received from the Insurance company in the amount of for $2394.92.

WRG provision reads; WRG and Associates appreciates your business with us, for this reason your deductible of $250.00 will be waived. AND $ CASH INCENTIVE $250.00. (Exact words).Ask them to prove that this cash was given to me, ask to be in their books, records.... as to where their money is going... I am sure that he will make something up.


Rebuttal:

I was never confused about the money I expected to receive from WRG, because I made it quite clear that I was expecting $500.00 from them, or I could take my car somewhere else.

o xxxxx said to me - do you expect me to waive your deductible and give you $250.00.

oAnd my reply was, yes I do . He said No. So, I proceeded to leave, when xxxxx comes back out of the building, and tells me that xxxxx said ok, that he would do it.

oThis is when I signed the document stating that I would receive the waived deductible, plus the 250 incentive money.

I asked xxxxx what was my balance and she stated, $2140.00 and this is what I paid her in cash, on November 14, 2014, not November 11th - I have the receipt.

Before I arrived at the shop, I called xxxxx and asked if I went ahead and paid her, could I get the incentive money, and she said yes.

Once I arrived at the shop, it was a different story, she tried to tell me that I was confused. She is/was quite aware of what our conversation was..

xxxxx told me that my car would be ready the following Saturday or Monday.

I called the shop number (xxxxx),on the following Saturday, no answer, I called back on the following Monday, and when I called, the lady answering the phone (not Tasha) would hang up on me, and this happened 4 times.

I went to the shop, while in route, I called the police
Upon arrival, xxxxx pretended to be so surprised, as to say what is wrong, to me just a show for the police.

I told xxxxx what xxxxx said, so xxxxx says I will give you $150.00 and give him to Wednesday to get my car fixed. This was said in front of the police. The police officer says to me that xxxxx always try to make things right, but this says to me, the police have been called to this shop before.

Also my insurance company also researched and found that this body shop is bad business. I can provide their name if you like.

My adjuster stated that she felt as if xxxxx was jerking her around when she inquired about the supplement, of $800.00, that he requested, but sent the money anyway.

The $150.00 was not an inconvenience fee, he just wanted to apease the police officers.

WRG still owes me $100.00 and my insurance company feels as if he should have paid some of the rental, since he kept my car for so long, it should have been completed within a 4-5 day period, but took 2 weeks and 3 days.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Again, I did not receive $400 in cash. WRG waived my $250.00 deductible (I do n0t consider this cash in my hands). WRG did give me $150.00 in cash, the day I picked up my car. This is what I will agree with.....nothing else.

Final Business Response
WRG & Associates agrees to give Ms. xxxxx $100.00 (in addition to the $150.00 in cash that she already received, plus the deductible of $250.00 that WRG waived) as long as she agrees to the following terms:
She is satisfied with the repairs done to her vehicle, and states so in her reply
She agrees with our response, and will close the case.

09/10/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Excessive charges and improper notification xxxxx procedures.
We are the lienholder for a customer (2010 Toyota Corolla) with a vehicle that has been in an accident and stored at this location since 6/6/14. They failed to follow procedure and notify the NC xxxxx so then we would be notified that they have a vehicle that is stored there. We only found out that this vehicle was at the above mentioned location on 8/20 and only because of our research. The shop wants to charge us as of 8/20- $2975. This includes $2660 for storage at $35 per day from 6/6/14 as well as two tow bills and an admin fee??? We have tried to negotiate with xxxxx and from previous experience, we know that legally a shop must notify us with an intent letter.

Desired Settlement
We would like to get our vehicle out of storage so that we may start the diposal process and we know that we are only obligated to pay for up to 15 days of storage and towing, since the legal notification process was not followed.

Business Response
Case # xxxxx Vehicle: 2010 Toyota Corolla Customer Name: xxxxx

WRG & Associates had no knowledge xxxxx were looking for or involved with this claim. The owner of the vehicle xxxxx was involved in an accident on June, 5th 2014. Her car was towed to xxxxx. xxxxx released her vehicle to WRG & Associates for repairs. There was a tow bill at xxxxx Service for $125.00 which WRG paid. WRG also have a tow bill for picking up the vehicle from xxxxx Service of $95.00 and there is an administration fee of $95.00.xxxxx the owner of the vehicle is not at fault in the accident. WRG do charge a storage fee. As of August, 27 2014 Ms. xxxxx with WRG & Associates had contact the insurance company involved xxxxx at least 5 times and had spoken with xxxxx adjuster, Ms. xxxxx and the Insurance company has stated that this claim is still under investigation, so WRG & Associates would not have informed the lien holder, due to the car had not been abandon.
So to xxxxx, WRG & Associates would like to resolve this matter as well.


Thanks,
WRG & Associates President
Phone: xxxxx


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
After 10 days of holding a vehicle, a repair facility is is suppossed to file with the NC DMV to find out if there is any lienholders to notify. If so, then we would receive a written notice from the DMV. Otherwise, lienholders have no protection and like in this case, when a case goes on for this long and will probably be denied at this point, the liendholder gets stuck with a huge bill that they could have eliminated at an earlier and less costly date. Therefore as stated in my complaint, we will be glad to settle the charge of $125 for xxxxx bill, $95 tow bill and a $95 admin fee, in addition to the 15 days max storage at $35 per day, this will total $840.

08/21/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unsolicited services and guarantees
MY vehicle was involved in an accident on August 8th, 2014. The accident wasn't my fault so on Sunday I received an unsolicited call for an employee (xxxxx) of WRG & Associates collision body shop. She explained who she was and what services she was offering. She stated that they work with all insurance companies and she would tow my vehicle to their body shop and would have me a rental available first thing Monday morning. After contact them on Monday and getting the run around, I did not receive a rental nor did I receive any information concerning a rental. So Tuesday morning I contact them again and still nor rental had been approved. So I told "xxxxx" that I would be picking up my vehicle because I can't afford to lose any more time at work because she didn't stand up to her end of the bargain. At that time she stated that her boss "xxxxx" said that since I wanted to pick up my car, I would have to pay a $95 towing fee and a $95 administration fee. I asked why should I have to pay for getting my car because they did not stand up to their end of the bargain. He "xxxxx" was angry because I no longer wanted him to fix the car that I would have to pay those fees to retrieve my car. I stated to him why should I have to pay for promises made by his employee that she couldn't produce. He then goes on to now offer set me up n a rental car at his expense but I no longer want to do business with him because of his lack of communication and his lack of ownership to the problem and the money he cost me by missing 2 days of work. In order to get my car, I had pay $190 in cash for no repairs. These are things no company should be able to get away with. They solicit citizens for body repairs and then turn around and charge us for not wanting to get our car fixed at their shop. This is wrong and unethical on all levels. I would never have been in this situation if "xxxxx" and employee of WRG & Associates would not have contacted we making promises she could not keep. Please settle this issue so no other unsuspecting citizens have to go through this.

Desired Settlement
I would like for my $190 to be refunded to me. The incident that occured was strictly a fault of his "xxxxx" employee "xxxxx" making promises she couldn't keep. They should have taken ownership of the problem and fixed it immediately. It was of no fault of mine that they couldn't get the issues resolved with the adjuster at the insurance company and should have made any provisions necessary to correct the situation before I decided to pick up my car. Please fix this and make this right for me and any other customer that may endure this kind of problem.

Business Response
WRG & Associates has come to an agreement with Ms.xxxxx and has reimbursed for the $190.00. Ms. xxxxx is now satisfied with the service provided, and has agreed to drop the complaint against WRG & Associates.

01/09/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
03/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They stated that the car was ready on fri. we picked it up mon. The car was dirty, with tape still attached and a part has now fallen off.
They are stating that the car was completed on fri. 2/20/2015 without any details or phone calls. We contacted them on Monday to inquire the details of when the car would be ready they said that Monday 2/23/2015 that it was ready. I called beforehand to ensure that nothing was needed to pick up the vehicle I was told there was not and that ******** would be picking up the vehicle. For 45 mins they were asking for a check that had previously been sent to them by the insurance company (but the car was ready friday) the car was completely dirty and they stated that their waterhose froze over the weekend, but as I explained to the gentleman if the car was ready on friday before the weekend then the car should have already been cleaned. And we would have not have had to remove the painters tape nor the windshield adhesive tape. We then noticed that up close there are nicks in the paint that they supposedly painted and the hood was not flush. So we thought that maybe it had not been closed all the way and we went to pop the hood and the hood release latch fell off in my hand. On 2/25/15 I called the shop (we waited until this time as we contacted xxxxx to alert them on the issues that we have had) they stated that ****** (i guess he is the manager) but I told the gentleman that may be he could help. Well I proceed to ask him why wasnt I called during the process of the repairs nor when the vehicle was ready? I also wanted to know since they had told the insurance company that the car was ready on friday then why wasnt it cleaned? He proceeded to say that their hose was frozen over the weekend, but I asked him over the weekend was after friday so if the car was indeed ready on friday at 430pm then it should have been cleaned, why was it not? He couldn't say anything and I also asked so if your hose is frozen for now 3-4 days straight, a pipe should have bursted so you all are operating a business without running water? He got mad because I was asking what I thought to be valid questions and let him know that any other business would have never returned a customers car in the manner that they did, even if they had to take it to a sister place to get it cleaned and that ALL repairs should have been inspected even before it went to the hose station. I then asked for a valid time or an appt that the vehicle could be brought back and he was like oh anytime but like I told him it was an inconvenience and we were asking for a time so no more time could be wasted. He became irritable and so I told him I could contact some agencies such as the BBB and let them know about the poor customer service I was receiving on the work that had been completed. He began to say I cursed at him (i didnt, I have a witness) he then said I was threatening him and I have known saying that you **** make a complaint with the BBB or any other outlet was considered a threat? It ended with him hanging up on me several times and I called back to ask when the manager would be there and that was not answered either.

Desired Settlement
I would like for them to pay the rental fee that their negligence caused after seeing the reviews of their work I am afraid for them to re-do the work if they could not get it right the first time, but I guess we would like a valid appointment time and to NOT have to deal with the gentleman that answered the phone.

Business Response
COMPLAINT ACTIVITY REPORT Case # xxxxx BBB of Southern Piedmont, Inc.

Consumer Info: xxxxx Business Info: WRG & Associates
xxxxx xxxxx

xxxxx
xxxxx

A representative of WRG & Associates Ms. xxxxx spoke with Ms. xxxxx on March 5th, regarding the poor job done to her car. Ms. xxxxx has agreed to bring her car to WRG on March 9th to correct the paint job, flush the hood, and to correct any other issues related with the accident that Ms. xxxxx is complaining about. WRG & Associates would like to apologize to Ms. xxxxx for this inconvenience.

Thanks,
WRG & Associates Manager
xxxxx

Consumer Response
We took the car back only to be further lied to and the case to be mishandled. I specifically asked for an invoice to show all repairs that they had completed and 1st they didn't have one, 2nd it was filed away and they couldn't locate it...there was another lady that came in complaining about the same thing to say she wanted an invoice and they kept saying an estimate?? They have had her car for now 30 days and she was just as upset as we were. I contacted the insurance company that supplied me with a 37 paged copy of the estimate that showed where they got the parts from, all of them came from a salvage yard in xxxxx, NC. When the accident occurred the vehicle had a set of xxxxx tires, the majority of the impact was the left panel so of course the tire was damaged so they put a used Destination brand tire on that was apparently a used tire by looking at the amount of tread on the tire. They adjusted the back door which was supposed to have been fixed in the 1st place (2nd area of impact) when the nicks in the paint (in multiple areas were pointed out, the manager xxxxx stated "oh they aren't that bad" and the rest of his remark was laden with a smug tone especially when the service work was questioned...when asked about the alignment that should have been completed they stated that they didn't do those on site (still doesn't answer why the steering has to be turned to the side to be straight), they still didn't answer why we weren't called the day the car was supposed to be done and they stuck to their story that it was done at 430 (however we did not receive a call and they are on the other side of town so even if it was we wouldn't have made their 5pm cut off). And when I asked again why wasnt the car cleaned when we came to pick it up, they still claimed it was bc of the frozen hose, I stated that if it was done Friday then it should've been cleaned (no painters tape stuck to the roof) and the account closed out (as they had the check stapled to the invoice)...they stated that if they knew a customer is coming they will get the car cleaned (I called at 2:35 the day the car was picked up) then the story changed that if we wanted to we could've taken it to xxxxx and brought them back the receipt but I explained customer service would be that the employees took it to xxxxx themselves, they had no answer. So we have contacted the insurance company whom has instructed that we take it to another repair shop to let them reassess the damage based on the issues previously aforementioned.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have been very dissatisfied and we have brought the vehicle back to the shop to have it fixed and although some of it was fixed, not all was. I have also ASKED REPEATEDLY for an invoice of what WRG has completed and I was told it was lost, it was filed away and they couldn't get to it, someone would call us back with it..I was given a copy of the original estimate but they will not give me an invoice as I have stated this would help in ending what it is they fixed vs what should have been fixed. Unfortunately, we still stand on the fact things were not completed as they should have been as we have received a second opinion with the original estimate and they stated although the work that was done was safe it was poorly done. This vehicle is for a student that is not allowed to miss class for any reason other than an illiness per University rules, the shop already costed us an extra 130.00 for the rental car that was used when the initial repairs were supposed to be done and we were not called when the vehicle was ready and after the fact we had to take the car back to WRG to have things re-repaired but again they stated that the vehicle was ready prior to the day we had to call to get an eta. At this point we do not know what else can be done as it has been confirmed with the second opinion that the work was poorly done.

Final Business Response
3/24/2015 Case # xxxxx xxxxx
WRG & Associates repairs the vehicles base on the estimates written by the insurance company. The insurance company decides if the parts should be replaced or repair as well where to buy them. As a body shop WRG & Associates Must follow the estimate directions from the insurance company to repair the vehicles.

Ms. xxxxx complain: Parts came from salvage yard
Estimate directions: Purchase parts from Auto Salvage supplier

Ms. xxxxx complain: tires were replaced with used ones
Estimate directions: Replaced the left front wheel. Estimate did not indicated to replace the tires. Only the wheel was replaced (the metal part)

Ms.xxxxx Complain: Back door was adjusted
Estimate directions: Repair and paint left rear door

Ms. xxxxx complain: steering has to be turned to the side to be straight
Estimate directions: 2 wheel alignment was done

Ms. xxxxx complain: Nicks on the paint
Estimate directions: Only parts that were repair should be painted

* Note: If Ms. xxxxx is not satisfied with the repairs done on her vehicle, WRG will fix any pending issues accident related base on the estimate provide by her insurance company.

WRG & Associates
xxxxx

03/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Would like a refund on work that was paid for and never done
On Dec. 17, 2014 I had an accident and on the 12/18/14 I was contacted by ****, an employee of WRG and she solicited her services of everywhere from Body shop, to Legal advice and What Doctor To Go See. I agreed for them to fix my van they took my van since the 18th of December, once they called me to give me the price so they can fix it I went on the 24th to pay 75% of it. They gave me an estimate of 1 to 2 weeks to have it back. I called them to see when it would be ready when I had no date I went to the business and had a conversation with **********, in where I asked for everything to be on paper because they declined to give me paper work. All they agreed to give me was a receipt for the total $2500 and that I went to pay $2000 leaving $500 to be payed when it was finished. When ********** had talked to ****** to type the paper I was asking for for the reason that nothing had been done to my van in two weeks that was there, I expressed I needed something where I had an approximate date that it would be done. I also took pictures of my van at the shop. ***************s enters and right away started to ask me what I was doing their? What I wanted? When I told him, he then began to get very hostile with me and very nasty, my husband began recording the conversation *************** said He Would not sign or give me anything. And told me I had to go that they had closed. I had to pay 4 more days of the rental car I had because of them, and also my gas going in coming because they would not give me anything. Well when I finally went to pick up my Van I notices on the lift gate was still dented and damage, I told them about it. They told me to bring it back to them the following Monday to have it repaired. I did just that as they said, when I went to pick it up for the 2nd time it was still not done. Then ******* told me he never agreed to have that fixed because it was not part of the damage, but I have pictures and witnesses that it was part of the damage. So I came home with my van dented and not fixed from the lift gate, that is why I would like a refund for that not being fixed as promised because I don't have the time and money to spend and waste anymore.

Desired Settlement
I would like the amount of $350 for the part in the lift gate not getting repaired as agreed.

Business Response
*****************
***************
*********************

WRG & Associates has made several attempts to contact ********** to resolve this complain, but ********** is not answering our phone calls. WRG & Associates policy does not allow to refund money for repairs. However we are willing to fix the issues ********** is complaining about the repairs done on her vehicle. WRG & Associates will tow ********** vehicle from her residence and bring it to our repair shop, so can repair the lift gate and repainted it.

Thanks,
**************
WRG & ASSOCIATES
************


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No I Don't Want To Take My Van To Them Anymore, They Had Several Attempts To Fix My Van, And It Eas Not Done. They Will Not Take Responsibility Towards Them Not Doing What Was Agreed Since The Beginning. I Have Lost Money And Time. I Will Seek Other Options And Explore Them. I Am Not Asking For A Refund Of Something They Fixed, They Never Fixed It! They Never Repaired The Dents On The Van! I Took It In After It Was Given Back And I Addressed They Issue With xxxxx Two Times, And Nothing Was Done! They Just Took The Money I Paid And Told Me To Return Another Day Do They Can Attempt To Fix It Again. I Can't Afford The Tine And Money Anymore! That Is Why I Am Seeking A Refund For What Was Not Done To My Van!

02/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The proper repairs we're not done to my auto. And when addressed to owner xxxxx, he was very disrespectful and would not take responsibili.
The day of the 18th of December I recived a call from xxxxx, employee of WRG. I had an accident on the 17th and she offered the service of everything from getting my car fixed to the clinic of my therapy. She sent me the information of the business and the grade of A+ that they have with the BBB, I accep the service and when the responsible insurance adjuster made the call of totaling my auto, xxxxx called me and made an offer to fix what was on the estimated paperwork for a discounted price. I accepted and went to take the a deposit of $2000 leaving $500 to be paid when my van was finished with the repairs. When I asked for our agreement to be put on paper they gave me the run around. So I left, 2weeks went by and nothing was done to my Van, I went back and took pictures of my van being just the same way as it was left. I asked for paper work again of the repairs being done to my van the one who at that moment was assisting me was xxxxx. He also refused to give me any agreement on paper. My husband was also with me on that day and began recording with his cell phone the conversation when he finally agreed to type a paper at least stating a Date when I could pick up my van, xxxxx. walked in very hostile to me. Began to tell me he will not give me anything stating repairs or a date of when my. An will be finished.

Desired Settlement
The day of the 18th of December I recieve a call from xxxxx employee of WRG. She offered the company's services to repair my van and even sent me to my therapy clinic. When the adjuster from the responsible insurance company made the discussion to total my van, xxxxx called me and made me an offer to Fix my van for a discounted price. She went on and told me they will fix everything on the estimated given to the insurance company for $2,500. I accepted and told her I wou go in and get the paper work and give then a deposit so the repairs can get done as soon as possible. She agreed and I went on 12/24/14 left a $2,000 deposit and asked for the paperwork and our agreement to be in writing. They gave me the run around she called in xxxxx and also gave me the runaround and told me all they can tell me is they will have it ready in two weeks. No paper work given, nothing in writing at all just Verbal. On 01/5/15 I went in to see if my van was almost ready, xxxxx was who attended to me, he showed me my van, No repairs had been done at all in these two weeks that had past. I took pictures of how they had my Van. I then asked if I can get paperwork on the repairs that will be done on my van and an approximate date of when it will be done. He also gave me the run around that is when my husband began recording with his cellphone the conversation between xxxxx. and I. Finally he only agreed to type up a paper stating they will try to have my van ready by Friday 1/9/15 and if not by 1/12/15 and they will pay for any changes that I had for my rental car due to the length of time to fix my van. It was printed and when he was going to sign it, xxxxx. walked in to the business very hostile to me and began to yell at me he will not give me any paperwork of the work being done to my van or sign anything. Meanwhile everything was being recorded on my husbands cellphone. He told me it will be done when it's done and will let me know. So I left after he yelled and refused to give me anything in writing. On 1/9/15 they told me I can pick up my van so around 5:00 pm I went to pick it up and I seen some damage to the lift gate still on their, that was agreed to be fixed when xxxxx gave me the price. So xxxxx told me to bring it back on 1/12/15 as early as 7:00am so the repairs can get done and returned to me that same day at 5:00pm. So I did was there 10 to 7 am , xxxxx was the one at the business and I gave him the key to my van. When I returned the damage was still there and he refused to take responsibility. I went on and told him this is why I wanted everything on writing, but he refused. at the end of going back in forth he told me to bring in my van in a week or two and he will see if he can fix it, but I would just like a refund for the work on the lift gate not being done. I can't was anymore time and money, I have no means of transportation if I leav it again and i just was not satisfied with the work done. I have the pictures and recording of needed and would like to settle this as soon as possible please and thank you.

Business Response
January 28, 2015

Case # xxxxx
On December 24, 2014 WRG & Associates agree to repair Ms. xxxxx 2004 Nissan Quest for $2500.00. The agreement was to repair the damage done to this vehicle from the accident Ms. xxxxx have on December 17, 2014. The damage to the lift gate that Ms. xxxxx is complaining about is not related to the accident. Before Ms. xxxxx wrote this complain, WRG & Associates spoke with Ms.xxxxx and asked her to bring her car back so the lift gate could be repair. Ms. xxxxx is not answering the phone calls from WRG since she reported this claim. WRG & Associates is willing to repair the lift gate on Ms. xxxxx car as soon as she brings her back to shop.

xxxxx
WRG & Associates
xxxxx

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No I have pictures of the damages on my van. Mr xxxxx and his Accosiates also know that is from the accident just the one that had the call was xxxxx. And I have said I do not want to no longer do business with them because of time & money lost, the way xxxxx was very nasty and hostile with me. I have Audio of when I went in to the business 3 weeks they agreed to fix my van and asked for everything to be in writing and if I can get an approximate date for my van to be finished because I would have to pay for the rental out of my own pocket. I had can into an agreement with xxxxx And he had xxxxx (his mother) type a letter so our agreement was in paper and In witch I have the unsigned copy also, because that is when xxxxx walked in yelling that they will not sign anything and would not give me a approximate date he just told me it would be done when it's done. If they want to say the damages we're not from the accident like I said I have pictures and I think they speak for it self. Also I did speak with the officer that took the report he also told me if I needed him to testify he would gladly do it, I just don't want to get to that point. I just want a refund for the damage not fixed and will walk away and never do business with them again.

11/24/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Illegal advertising practices.
Makes unsolicited phone calls and sends unsolicited texts (even to people on the no call list) in violation of federal law. The last thing people in an accident need is confusing and misleading solicitation from body shops that are not actually working with your insurance company.

Desired Settlement
They should stop

Business Response
November 21, 2014
BBB CASE#: xxxxx
The consumer is complaining because he received several phone calls from different body shops offering collision repair services. A representative from WRG & Associates called the consumer only once unaware that this was a non-call list phone number. WRG & Associates has never done business with this person.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
there were not 'multiple' body shops that contacted me, just one, WRG, and they did so multiple times by different methods.

And Federal Law states that companies are required to check the No-Call-List before soliciting new customers for business. So regardless of how many times they contacted me, even one contact violated the law.

09/20/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/11/2009Business started: 11/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Motor Vehicles, NC
1100 New Bern Ave.
Raleigh, NC27697-0001
(919) 861-3808
http://www.dmv.dot.state.nc.us

BBB records show a license number of 63833 for this company, issued by Division of Motor Vehicles, NC. Their web address is http://www.dmv.dot.state.nc.us.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Gallego (Owner)Customer Contact: Ms. Miriam Ramirez (Office Manager)
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

WRG & Associates has received 4.52 out of 5 stars based on 3 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for WRG & Associates

3817 S Tryon St

Charlotte, NC 28217-1633

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3817 S Tryon St 

    Charlotte, NC 28217-1633(704) 332-7586
    (704) 712-1652
    (704) 332-7552

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*WRG & Associates is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (704) 712-1652
  • (704) 332-7552
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Body Repair & Painting

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.