BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Home Management, LLC

Phone: (704) 222-7649Fax: (704) 348-2433View Additional Phone Numbers402 W Trade St Ste 100, CharlotteNC 28202-1673http://www.homemanagementllc.com

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Home Management, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Home Management, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
02/20/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have reached out to ************* (owner of the company) and*************** (account manager)and have had no resolution on billing & service issues.
I have reached out to ************* (owner of the company) and*************** (account manager)and have had no resolution on billing issues.

I have been unable to pay my bill online and have asked the owner, ******* the account manager, Sheri, and the accounting department, **** for a resolutioin. I have sent over 15 emails and muliply phone calls and voicemails to the owner with no reponse until 2 weeks ago with a commitment to have it resolved after I told her I would contact the BBB. Since then I have not heard from her and it is still unresolved and I have now been hit with a notice (which my renters recieved) from the home owner assoc that they are threatening to place a lien or foreclose.

I have a copy of all the emails I have sent to the owner of the home management company and her lack of response and resloution of the bill payer service that her company has hired. I have made every effort to pay my bill but due to the home management company I have been unable to.

I have asked for the board members email address and phone numbers as I am in California so I can advise them of the situation and they have not responded to that requet either.

I also have a pending service issue that I filed with ****** in regards to the water pressure being to high and causing damage to my townhome. This is another example of this company not following through or taking action as this service order was filed 10/14/13.

Desired Settlement
I am asking for the company to resolve the following issues:

* fix the bill paying service online so I *** pay my HOA dues.
* remove late charges
* Resolve High water pressure from the city.
* Pay for the repair.
* remove the lien/foreclosure.

Business Response
Online payments are offered as a courtesy of our service. Of the over 2,000 homeowners we work with, the complainant is the only person having an issue with this courtesy. We will gladly submit the email communications we have had trying to correct this issue. There are three other options for the payment of dues but the complainant refuses any other option resulting in the late fees and threat of lien for non-payment.

Regarding the water pressure, the City of Charlotte has been out to test the "high water pressure" and found the pressure to be within their acceptable range. No other complaints of high water pressure have been received from any other member of the association. Since the water pressure was found to be within acceptable ranges, the association cannot pay for repairs related to this claim.

The lien/foreclosure will be dismissed when the complainant brings her account current and she *** appeal to the board to have the late charges waived. Home Management does not have the authority to remove late charges that are levied in accordance with the association governing documents.

Final Consumer Response
I would like documentation of the city of charlotte response as no one made me aware of this until I filed the compliant.

Final Business Response
We were not provided with a written report, we were told that it would be mailed to the unit address. The city has indicated that the unit owner must contact them for a duplicate copy of the report.

Also, since Ms. ****** has brought her account current, we petitioned the board on her behalf and they have agreed to waive the late fees.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Association Management, Concierge Services, Property Management, Homeowners Association Consultants

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/21/2011Business started: 07/16/2009
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Mary Wilken (President)
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Association Management, Concierge Services, Property Management, Homeowners Association Consultants

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 402 W Trade St Ste 100 

    Charlotte, NC 28202-1673(704) 222-7649
    (704) 731-8096
    Fax: (704) 348-2433
    Fax: (704) 348-2433

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Piedmont/Charlotte, NC. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Home Management, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (704) 731-8096
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 2, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Association Management

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.