Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Outdoors Unlimited

Phone: (740) 919-4999 View Additional Phone Numbers 13375 National Rd SW, Etna, OH 43068 http://www.swingsets-sheds-cabins.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Our Company offers storage sheds, garages, cabins, cottages, barns, swing sets.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Outdoors Unlimited meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Outdoors Unlimited include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Outdoors Unlimited
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 05, 2012 Business started: 07/01/2008 in OH Business incorporated 02/16/2016 in OH
Type of Entity

Registered Trade Name

Business Management
Mr. Todd Sayers, Owner Ms. Corey Richter, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Sayers, Owner
Business Category

Tool & Utility Sheds Gazebos Log Cabins, Homes & Buildings Playground Equipment

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sundays and evenings by appointment
Method(s) of Payment
cash, check, credit card, rent to own program
Alternate Business Names
Outdoors Unlimited, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Outdoors Unlimited has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 13375 National Rd SW

    Etna, OH 43068 (614) 359-6246

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: May 30, 2015 (pg1) To whom: it may concern (Help) Being forced to submit/cancel; I sent this email/per ohone call/ with little response or contact Im sorry it seems that we may not be doing business together. I (ASSUMEd) what I was about to obtain and that what I was purchasing for a long term investment to my home and property, well it seems that a lack of communication and/or verbal language have exceeded the limitation of commitment and quality of workmanship with the product of purchase.. So early in the game with regrets, that I will not be sending payments until some kind of ratification or restitution is made in this conjecture of, misunderstanding.. of said merchandise, On Apr.3rd 2015 I fulfilled the requirements and guidelines of your organization of deposits for the rental, purchase of an out building, from the establishment of,, ''Outdoors Unlimited'' 13375 National Rd. Reynoldsburg Oh. 43068 Lakeside Cabin & Shed-12'X24' Highwall Shed bldg ser # 1224HWLKS0415AW20000122 ( Our mission is to provide quality storage at an affordable rate. Our sheds come standard with Laminated Dimensional shingles or Painted metal roofing. You get choice of siding, L-P Smartside, Vinyl, Log Cabin, cedar or Painted Metal. We offer rent to own as a payment option with rates comparable or better than mini warehouses.) At that time I had ordered what was stated ''smart flooring'', color, windows, doors,,etc. And that I would not need delivery until approximately June 2nd 2015,, do to the rainy season and preparing a pad for the building to rest on.. in early May, about the 1st week, I received a phone call that the building was finished an ready to be transported, I at this time said I was not ready and that I needed a little more time to finish up preparation of the pad, for it was almost 3 wks early, being on a fixed income, (funds getting low).. I needed to purchase more gravel to finish up the pad, so we agreed upon, May 19,th;; The building arrived around 12noon and the preparation of setting began,,I had to remove a few tree limbs that were in the way, an planning the route to the pad,, after setting,, not leveling ,,finding out the smart floor was not installed,,and that the pad was not level,,progress stopped, phone calls were made; so after several minutes of,, he did, she did, they did, I dids, we all did,, finally came to an understanding about the floor,, and the pad not being level, I was trying not to reject the building,,being told it would take about three or more weeks before I would get the new one with the smart floor,, I was assured that the flooring in the building was a much better floor than the smart floor,, agreements were made/reached on the phone again,, the shed was set and left in a not level position, understanding, (assumed), that the building would be moved at a latter date,,as according to the phone conversation, to make all the proper adjustments that would be needed ,. Now it seems that phone calls are scarce, or not made, the Holiday weekend is over, the building is not level, the doors wont latch or lock, it is warping from not being set properly, and has been vacant since the19th of May, have already invested $369.92 deposit, not being able to use the building in any way, now I have my first payment coming due. alllllrighty,, then......... please help me understand that ''Outdoors Unlimited'' & ''RTO National LLC'' are reputable and legit business, and not a rip off, or scam,, hopefully and gracefully we can work this misunderstanding out as to reach and admire a happy ending before the due date of payment.. will be patiently awaiting a response.. please feel free to call..thank you sincerely ***** ****** 740-753-4893 - RTO National account number is 23037 (pg2)May 19, 2015 building delivered /as per phone conversations: ***** *********/builder? ***** ******* ''Outdoors Unlimited''Owner; he said/she said/ they said /accepting whats suppose to be a better floor, (not what was ordered): to move sai

Desired Settlement: what ever will work/compromise

Business Response: On May 19, 2015 when ***** ******* building was delivered the flooring in the building was plywood instead of the smart flooring.  The customer contacted us and we contacted our builder.  Our builder called ***** and talked to him.  ***** was offered a new building with the smart flooring and that he could keep the building that was delivered on May 19th until we replaced it with the new building with the smart flooring.  He told our builder no, that he did not want to do that and that he would be ok with the plywood.  As far as site prep goes, the customer is responsible for all site prep.  Our driver Henry told us that the customer (*****) knew that the building was not level and told him not to worry about it, that he would take care of it.  The customer (*****) also signed a paper stating "that after we leave the property if the customer calls for us to come back out to level it there will be a charge.  The customer (***** ****** was offered a brand new building with the smart floor and said no).  He later called to say that we should come back out at no charge and re - level the building because we put the incorrect flooring in.  He called on several occasions wanting us to send our driver back out to level the building, even though he told our driver not to worry about it the day of delivery and that he was going to take care of it.  He knew when signing the paper that if our driver came back out, he would be charged.  So, he kept using the flooring issue as leverage to try to get us to go back out and level the building at no charge.  The customer (***** ******) also contacted RTO National and told them he would not be making his payment until this was resolved.  The customer (***** ******) resolved this issue with our builder and our driver the day the building was delivered.  He told our builder that he was ok with the plywood and he told our driver that he would level the building.   We did try to resolve his issues with offering him a new building with the correct flooring and letting him keep the building that was delivered until the new building was delivered.  Our driver Henry also was going to finish leveling the building and ***** told him not to worry that he would take care of it.  We are not responsible for site prep and leveling.  If you have the supplies to level the building there when our driver gets there he will do it.  He does not carry supplies for shimming on his truck.  All of our customers are aware of this.  We did try to resolve the issue with ***** ******.  It was not until two weeks later that he changed his mind about being ok with the flooring so that we would come back out to level the building for free.  Outdoors Unlimited, Lakeside Cabins and RTO National are all reputable companies and pride ourselves with our honesty and customer service.   


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Outdoors Unlimited
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart